Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Week 6: Easter Updates

220 Posts
    Was down in Limerick last night. Have to say a huge improvement on the performance from Galway. We thoroughly deserved the win, played the better football and had plenty of possession. In saying that Limerick had 3 great chances of a goal only for Hyland to pull off two great saves and somehow the Limerick striker ballooned the ball over the bar from 6 yards out. Very impressed with Salmo last night, closed down and pressed the ball excellently last night. Kirbs ran himself into the ground as did Gary Shaw who had to play the full game cos Ozzie came on and off again with an injury. Great crowd there too for a First Division game (1200) and an impressive travelling support on a Good Friday. Looking forward to the game against Dundalk on Tues.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Better photo of it
    I'd say it is a sign of solidarity, considering they went through one themselves a while ago

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Was down in Limerick last night. Have to say a huge improvement on the performance from Galway. We thoroughly deserved the win, played the better football and had plenty of possession. In saying that Limerick had 3 great chances of a goal only for Hyland to pull off two great saves and somehow the Limerick striker ballooned the ball over the bar from 6 yards out. Very impressed with Salmo last night, closed down and pressed the ball excellently last night. Kirbs ran himself into the ground as did Gary Shaw who had to play the full game cos Ozzie came on and off again with an injury. Great crowd there too for a First Division game (1200) and an impressive travelling support on a Good Friday. Looking forward to the game against Dundalk on Tues.
    Is that fella who used to play with Bray?

That's a great banner from Cork...nothing ironic about it at all.

220 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Is that fella who used to play with Bray?

Yeah thats him.

Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    I'd say it is a sign of solidarity, considering they went through one themselves a while ago
    That wasn't them.
    The trophies they won were though.

2,771 Posts
    Had this posted on our board by a Pats fan... "your no crossword champion yourself" - Funny stuff. Tsk Tsk Kilian...

11 hours agoG Rob
    1 800 778 888 ............theres the number for the rape crisis centre ....after what young forrester done to u tonight !!!!!!!

10 hours agoKillian Brennan
    Ha he got by me how many times..???sap get a life

10 hours agoG Rob
    Garda are appealing for witnesses to a RAPE in richmond park between the hours of 1900 and 2100 on the 06/04/2012/.Please post here if u have any information thank you

I won't sleep tni..brrrppp..

10 hours G Rob
    i wouldnt think ud be able to sleep .... id say you,ll be rubbing sudo cream on your hole for a month
    fairplay to you ......man of the match .....ha ha ha ha ha

Cnt get dem every wk..njoy supportn a **** team.

10 hours agoG Rob
    its a pleasure ......enjoy playin for a **** team .........little gerbal fenlon not want to bring u to scotland .......not good enough !!!!!

Did actually...**** team haha..dats the last ul hav 2 shout bout 4 a long time..hahahah...I won't 4get 2 txt u I'll tel ya dat actually I wudnt lower meself...we'll lift the league again dis year itl only b me 4th league title..I loved wen I was at derry and we bt u,s 4-3 in fai cup final...dat was the last time u,s got 2 final of sumtin and played 4 a trophy..hahahah..sad really sad..lol.

10 hours agoG Rob
    not as sad as u..... when the rovers fans are chasing you out of tallaght .....calling for your head.... already giving out about the money your on and that your a bohs cnut ........ you,ll be lucky to be there at end of may ......jaysus pat told me your attitude wouldnt make it over there ....funny that !

I'm sure he told a fat fukn wastr like u dat..bothrd wot any1 tinks of me..I cudnt giv a fuk bout football or wot useless supporters tink..gudluck..

10 hours agoG Rob
    ha ha nibble nibble top lad good night !!! so thats 6-1

Doesn't mattr if its 11-1..use will fin mid table well lift the cup.

9 hours agoG Rob
    u showed tonight u couldnt give a **** about football alri .......a young 17 yr old ....ripped u a new one ....ur past it son ........iv seen cripples with more pace....watch u dont get charged with fraud .....cos ur no leftfull
    night night xxxx dont forget ur sudo cream!!!!

9 hours agoKillian Brennan
    Ha u must b a retard...

2 hours agoG Rob
    By the looks of it your no crossword champion yourself ..... Hope ur arsehole isn't too sore this morning .....plenty of sudo ..... Plenty of sudo

2 hours agoKillian Brennan
    Like I said did he go by once????no..anyways I'll b up the pitch next wk doin damage..I'll pass the sudo on like I always do..and u,s will b lucky 2 get a point next wk..2go wit the 3 yas had b4 are game last nyt..we'll done on the win..must giv ya lots of confidence beatn the champs..

about an hour agoG Rob
    He skinned you half a dozen time ..... U might not of noticed he went by u that fast ..... Sure Wer only a small working class club of the people ..... Sure that's why we'll never get a "marque" player of your standard ... Ha ha ha ha u must feel guilty picking up ur few penny's this week .... Sure donate it to guide dogs ..... By last nights performance you'll need one soon ......
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

120 Posts
    Time for 'Absolutely no Twitter' clauses to be written into player contracts?

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Yeah thats him.
    Always thought he was a decent player anytime I saw him

Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Time for 'Absolutely no Twitter' clauses to be written into player contracts?
    Jez, he's really putting the Twit into Twitter

288 Posts
    Forrester's chip.

Quote Originally Posted by shellyriver View Post
    Jez, he's really putting the Twit into Twitter
    Wow.
    What a moron Brennan is to get caught up in stuff like that.

Liam buckley started off as pats as mgr in 98/99 season. he then spent a few seasons with athlone town and should have got them up in the top flight only for the break due to mad cow disease disrupted their momentum..didnt he have two spells as athlone town mgr? he was at shamrock rovers mgr and brought them to 2002/03 final where derry city beat them.. he was then out of football for what five years or so until the 08 season when he came fingal mgr and managed them until they ceased to exist this time last yr! in general he has being unlucky mgr esp in his early days but i think pats will go places under him like in 98/99.

Well that was painful.

Have to say that the scoreline didn't flatter Pats, although most teams that were outplayed to that extent still wouldn't concede 5 goals. I think most Rovers fans have suspected something like this would happen sooner or later - not a four-goal defeat, but certainly being well-beaten in a match. Kenny's decision-making has to be called into question - how he managed to justify starting Brennan at left-full with Powell on the bench I will never understand. That said, Rovers did actually play some good football. Pats just played way more.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345