Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Premier B 2012

Ya big one tonight Westport will definitely be favourites being at home and we missin 3 big players cause of the game being on a Thursday but will give it a good lash:-)

Westport 1 2 Ctown. Very tight game that could have really gone either way. We were lucky to go n level at ht after the port hit the bar late on but we came out flyin in the second and got two early goals to more or less finish the game as we were not giving anything away defensively. Port pulled one back with more or less last kick of the game... Sets up a corker now against Moy Villa in final. Two teams know each other inside out and clubs get on well but games always very competitive and close... We have a terrible record in finals at Milebush though so will have to get over that quick.
    Big games n league this weekend aswel, very tight after Kilmore and ballyglass won last night

Laugh outta them??? We only won 1 nil!

What did poker say??? Great win for the town at the covies. Time to put it to the back of the mind tho with the league a must priority

Poker had said we should not be afraid of Moy Villa after making a laughing stock of them at home then whatever the reply to my comment was must have been tasty when he is suspended now:-) unless I missed something n home game don't think anything happened....

Fair play to ctown on Thursday night. Didn't think it was a penalty for your first goal, clearly the defender tripped over himself and didn't mean to handle it. Would you agree with that, Gavs Up ?. Shocking defending for your second goal but it shows a good team when you get a chance and you take it. We are struggling for goals this year and can't always be hoping for Mark MacNally to get us out of trouble, need others to ship in with a few goals, myself included. Best of luck in the final ctown, sound lads.

Ya looked like a harsh penalty but to be honest I hadn't the best view from where I was stood.

Ctown 3 3 ballyglass. An absolute joke today. In the build up to today's game a club member wanted to record the game due to the man that was down to ref (last time we had him he offered one of our players a fight before the game kicked off)but was talked out of it by a few of our lads me included. 2-0 up at ht and cruising when they hit a good free kick to make it 2-1. They then equalised when there no.4 took a blatant dive in the box. He should be embarrassed after it. Of course the man in the middle pointed to the spot surprise surprise. We then went 3-2 up then the man in the middle stepped in again. They played a ball in to a lad who was off by 2 yards and on the way in the ball hit off one of our defenders and the ref deemed him on cause it hit the defender...Amazing. When I argued he was off when the ball was played he said it hit off the defender so he was then on:-) A ref that don't even know the offside rule. We were then denied a blatant penalty at the end to top it all off. In between all this there man up top hit 2 elbows after the ball was played(shiner to prove) and then two more late tackles before the big man pulled out the yellow.. We will make it our business this man never officiates a match on the Bellaghy again. An embarrassment to Mayo football... Rant over... Moy Villas to lose now again.

Killala 2 - 2 Westport B
    Played in Westport as the first game was in Killala,conceded early as when a shot was diverted into his own net by Knoxie,equalised when a knock on from a long throw allowed DC to score. The secound half then The port lads was allowed go unpunished going late on our keeper when he had the bal in his arms, they took the lead when the keeper was fouled again from a dodgy free kjck,he reacted and was rightly shown red. Equalised when presure by Gigsy put there defence under presure. A well deserved point earned under the presure with mising 5 or 6 players due to work and that concert in Dublin.

Very tight division this year! Anyone could take the title yet, just as anyone could go down. The Thursday games are a balls, as lots of people work away during the week or work until late... Its still a tough to call as it was at the start of the season. Anyone going to predict the finishing places?

Quote Originally Posted by Gavs Up View Post
    Ctown 3 3 ballyglass. An absolute joke today. In the build up to today's game a club member wanted to record the game due to the man that was down to ref (last time we had him he offered one of our players a fight before the game kicked off)but was talked out of it by a few of our lads me included. 2-0 up at ht and cruising when they hit a good free kick to make it 2-1. They then equalised when there no.4 took a blatant dive in the box. He should be embarrassed after it. Of course the man in the middle pointed to the spot surprise surprise. We then went 3-2 up then the man in the middle stepped in again. They played a ball in to a lad who was off by 2 yards and on the way in the ball hit off one of our defenders and the ref deemed him on cause it hit the defender...Amazing. When I argued he was off when the ball was played he said it hit off the defender so he was then on:-) A ref that don't even know the offside rule. We were then denied a blatant penalty at the end to top it all off. In between all this there man up top hit 2 elbows after the ball was played(shiner to prove) and then two more late tackles before the big man pulled out the yellow.. We will make it our business this man never officiates a match on the Bellaghy again. An embarrassment to Mayo football... Rant over... Moy Villas to lose now again.
    Suprising if it was the ref. that was down to ref it is normaly a very good ref,may be he was just having a bad day,pitch in Westport yesterday was not good,the lines you could just about see them,the grass was on the long side although they reconed that the reason the markins was bad was it was cut the daay before,it was more like it had not been cut or marked for a week. The weekend results put Villa in the driving seat,if they win there game in hand against Westport it will put them 4 clear,at the bottom a big game next weekend away to Mullraney,a win badly needed too put some daylight between, a real 6 pointer, if Westport was too win there 2 games in hand it would put them in the promotion raace.

Quote Originally Posted by Gavs Up View Post
    Ballyglass must be such a dirty team!!!!!!!!!!!!. Seems like its excuse after excuse every week.

Didn't say they were dirty just said the big man up top was if you read it back...I will credit Ballyglass for the comeback it wasnt them giving the decisions. As for excuse after excuse every week, I'll invite you to go back on other match reports since the season started where I have made excuses and point them out, always call it as I see it and give teams credit they deserve. If you were at the game give your honest verdict on the ref...

Moy villa 6-2 mulranny.
    Mulranny missing a lot of their key players, but fair play they battled hard. Villa played nice football at times with 4 different goalscorers

Big clashes at the top and the bottom,some big 6 pointers
    Ballyglass V Moy Villa - Draw
    Westport Utd. B V Kilmore - Away
    Mulranney Utd. V Killala - Away
    Iorras Aont. V Charlestown - Away

Mulranney 5 - 2 Killala
    A game we want to forget in a hurry,dominated the first half but without Giggsy no cuting edge up front,went 2 down from Rous first from outside tthe box ,the secound from a deft header,puled one back from a header by Smurf fro a Bans cross,start the secound half pushed for the equaliser but was done 3 times with the ball over the top with Rous beating the offside trap too score 3 times,got a late consolation from Communs. We are now in a real relegation dog fight,hopefully with a 3 week break in the leage we will get our injured players back,3 out injured last night.

Sweeky bum time. Nothing to choose between any of the sides. Massive game in attymass on Thursday. A win will put the villains top and put a massive dent in the covies challenge. Best division in Mayo by miles for uncertainly.... Anyone from 8 to go up...... Anyone from 8 to ho down

He couldn't be as bad as the ref in Manulla yesterday or is it the same clown??(C'town v Ballyglass)

Erris1 2 Ctown. Two goal lead at ht but far from convincing with Erris missing a few good chances. We scored from a corner early in second but was judged not to have crossed the line though it was good 3 yards past. Erris had better of game then but we got better chances with the erris keeper pullin off two top drawer saves. They scored late on and we just about held on again. Big results elsewhere aswel. Big game Thursday, if Westport win it will make for an some finish to the season

big game tomarrow night for the covies...hopefully can get bact to back wins for first time this year...good win last weekend against kilmore but i tink they'll even admit it shud have been a highier scorline if we toke even half the chances we got...we havent played moyvila yet but going on reports its going to b hard to get a win against them but if we can take r chances that we will get i tink we'll b hard beat

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast