Hmmmmn, I'm after a giant, similarly sized Union Flag for the match, at a decent price.Originally Posted by the 12 th man
Might give them a call![]()
Remember when this was a football forum ?![]()
Hmmmmn, I'm after a giant, similarly sized Union Flag for the match, at a decent price.Originally Posted by the 12 th man
Might give them a call![]()
The only Irish club to win a European trophy.
Originally Posted by Lux Interior
and why not ?.i'm sure they would be delighted with the business![]()
The irony of Dev bottling out of going himself, sending someone else over to get the best deal they could, and then starting a Civil War over an Oath. Sure at least he was happy to wade through the blood of Irishmen, whilst not accepting their democratic decision.Originally Posted by Conor74
No - Collins was a hero, Dev was a w@nker. That's my in depth analysis of the situation.Originally Posted by Conor74
Collins went to war with the Brits, Dev went to war with the Irish.Originally Posted by Conor74
He didn't have to stay with the side that ignored the will of the irish people (twice), and who then occupied the Four Courts.Originally Posted by Conor74
We protest, beat them politically, not make speeches about wading through the blood of irishman, not occupy buildings using force etc against the will of of the majority.Originally Posted by Conor74
Just because I hate the FF/PD Government, the irish people were thick enough to vote for them, and I ain't going to occupy the 4 Courts in an attempted Coup...
hope you bought in CarrollsOriginally Posted by max power
http://www.buy4now.ie/carrolls/produ...c=P&catid=10.2
Calm it lads
Well we all know Irish history ain't black and white-one day we will see a 32 county united Erin and all those brave men including Collins will be to thank for it![]()
I reckon if we see Mr. Plastic Paddy around here again soon he can put that Irish political history Ma. to a good use![]()
Mabye his boss caught on a limited his use of the forum...........
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
Aw cheers mate-I love this site, meet so many class guys on here, yourself includedOriginally Posted by Patrick J.
If your ever in London we'll have to meet up for a drink (though mine'll just be a Red Bull) and ya can meet all the foot.ie exiles
I'll see you good for a pint as well-though I already owed one to PP for about 6 months now![]()
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
What's that meant to mean Conor? Don't ya like me or summit?Originally Posted by Conor74
Patrick say's what he thinks-where's the harm in that-he's a nice guy!
And now ya mention it I am darn good lookin' cheers![]()
As far as I can see Patrick wasn't Pougin' ma Thoin-he doesn't need to, he was saying what he thought and fair play to himOriginally Posted by Conor74
If ya want to 'add to the flattery' as you say then fair enough but Mr. Eoinh already made his move......
Originally Posted by Eoinh
The only way you could have found out how good looking I was would have been by the exiles meet up pics but unfortunatley (for ya) I had to take them down because a couple of ma very reliable source's (ya know who you are) informed me that the UDA boys at Our Wee Minds were onto me![]()
Aw well.....they'll be back soon and here's to the next one-hopefully Patrick will be able to join us
How about your good self coming along for a drink Conor?
Last edited by liam88; 06/08/2004 at 5:18 PM.
Originally Posted by liam88
I doubt if you read his autobiography. How the hell could he write about his assination?
Last edited by eoinh; 06/08/2004 at 5:27 PM. Reason: Spouting Historical Inaccuracies
Sorry didn't make that clear enough. It is a biography but semi-autobiogrphical because a lot of it is made up of quotes a diary extracts (obviously not the bit's about his assasination/murder)Originally Posted by eoinh