Thread: New security

New security

new stewards/security firm friday night at the waterford game. apparently after the complaints about the last shower, the club decided to get rid. well done club! who says they don't listen to us

Been a few issues with the last lot alright and good to know that the club can act decisively when they want to.

Is that why 1 of our lads was thrown out before the game?????

I thought that was a bit harsh just because he was seen letting off 1 of the smoke bombs.thought it would only add to the atmosphere!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    Is that why 1 of our lads was thrown out before the game?????

I thought that was a bit harsh just because he was seen letting off 1 of the smoke bombs.thought it would only add to the atmosphere!!!

They are banned from all league grounds. you're confused alright

I have to say I felt this new crowd were quite aggressive and a bit over the top.

First time ever I had words with a steward at the Cross, but after being agressively ordered about by 3 different stewards in the time it took me to enter the ground and walk up the steps, I told the last guy exactly what he could do with himself. I hope this was an aberration, and "first night" nerves, and the Men In Black realise that they are not in an episode of 24.

They are banned from all league grounds. you're confused alright
    Funny that,seen as we use them in the RSC without any problems and have used them in Tolka Park and Richmond Park without any hassle!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    Funny that,seen as we use them in the RSC without any problems and have used them in Tolka Park and Richmond Park without any hassle!!!!
    Well obviously the security in those grounds is pretty sh!t then

what about the"security " at drogheda

fcuking tossers the lot of em

I was impressed by the new security firm at the X last week. Very professional outfit and not just a bunch of fellas who go to watch the match for free!!!

After witnessing the security in Drogheda last night, we should be grateful for how professional (most) of our own security is.
    The stewards last night were a joke, taunting City fans, trying to pick fights, making smart comments etc. They're lucky we're such a mild mannered group!
    I was speaking to a Guard afterwards and his exact words were "these guys haven't a clue, they'll have a job on their hands when Shamrock Rovers come up next week"
    Champions!

Ahh they weren't that bad, its just that some of us () got a bit hot headed......

TBH, they should have thrown me out after my "conversation" with the linesman.....

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Ahh they weren't that bad, its just that some of us () got a bit hot headed......

eek:
    we got a bit hot headed but not without reason

the pregnant fella with the tash was some fcuking @sshole

Quote Originally Posted by what biy!
    i couldnt believe they threatened to expel some city fans from the ground cos they shouted abuse at the linesman cos of the sh!t poor decisions he made. they were really ott about the protection the gave the linesman.
    They have to protect their own

Good to see security at the cross watching the crowd instead of the game.

Thought "security" @ Drogs was funny, when linesman being "spoken to" by group of city fans they hadn't a clue what to do.

Smile Who's who?

Ok, if the boys in suits with the microphones in their sleeves are the new security, who are the orange coloured brigade? Volunteers? They were there last week too. One of them, blond girl with an english accent, was a lasher to boot. Not that I wasn't watching the game of course.
    P.S. Liked the comparison to an episode of 24 above.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

The guys in suits are the supervisors.

Lads I don't know how ye can say that the protection given to the linesman in Drogheda was ott. If I was working at it, not as a steward but my normal job, I'd have thrown at least 5 City fans out the other night

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    Lads I don't know how ye can say that the protection given to the linesman in Drogheda was ott. If I was working at it, not as a steward but my normal job, I'd have thrown at least 5 City fans out the other night
    Agree with that although think THE steward thought better of getting involved as was heavily outnumbered.

If I was working at it, not as a steward but my normal job, I'd have thrown at least 5 City fans out the other night
    I already agreed with you. I should have gone. Embarrased about the whole thing now.....

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    I already agreed with you. I should have gone. Embarrased about the whole thing now.....
    ya think about the poor children in future Pat....

The guys in suits are the supervisors.

am i one of the lucky ones that you were off-duty