Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: No Girls Allowed!

No Girls Allowed!

Would you introduce your better half to foot.ie?
    Would you mind her reading all your posts and posting her own opinion or do you feel that it's a boys club where you're free to let your beer belly hang out and talk rubbish all day?

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Would you introduce your better half to foot.ie?
    Would you mind her reading all your posts and posting her own opinion or do you feel that it's a boys club where you're free to let your beer belly hang out and talk rubbish all day?
    The lovely Mrs O' Banton gets fairly worried about the amount of time that I spend on here.
    I think that she was half tempted to register during my week's sojurn a couple of months back
    Don't mind her reading my opinions on this as she thinks that I speak rubbish in normal life anyway so she wouldn't be shocked by anything she sees on here.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

My better half doesn't understand it at all, I'm afraid.
    Thinks CCFC takes up too much of my time with traveling and matches etc., without having to talk about traveling and matches etc. online afterwards.
    She thinks it's all very nerdy, she may well be right
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    She thinks it's all very nerdy, she may well be right
    It's a virtual pub with no beer which has always had a smoking ban and has no scantily clad ladies too oogle at.
    What the hell are we doing here

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    It's a virtual pub with no beer
    speak for yourself, i'm usually hammered when I'm on here
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

My "better" half is a Harps fanatic also, so that helps....well kind of!!
    She doesn't get the whole coming on to the forum and posting craic... although she doesn't complain as when i'm on here moaning she gets peace and quiet.
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

250 Posts
    my other half is a bit suspicious about foot.ie.
    she is still not sure there is nothing seedy going on.

i keep reassuring her that its all above board

yeah so ye all got better halves.. i got a rash.. who cares?!

hehe
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    speak for yourself, i'm usually hammered when I'm on here
    I was wondering why you were calling me Pete on another thread alright

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    my other half is a bit suspicious about foot.ie.
    she is still not sure there is nothing seedy going on.

i keep reassuring her that its all above board
    The missus has got the message board buzz, however here's is a weddings one... There was me thinking I was sad...

Kinda getting a bit out of hand, as I'm now visiting some of the boards.ie ones as well, on top of the football ones

my better half is now my ex better half...apparently Idon't show her as much affection or spend as much of my spare time with her as I do on this board....jesus, my life is over

Was going to ask if there are actually any lasses around these parts? The usernmanes don't a;ways make it that obvious-as for me, young free and single as it stands
    I don't really use many other forums, ocassionally post on one other but it's not worth a ban/my life to name it
    having said that one the lads I know posts on a forum for 'goths'
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Nothing wrong with girlies on these boards!!!
    I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.

I'll lower the tone now.

Women & football?

absolutely nothing wrong with girls on the board!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Sinéad
    Nothing wrong with girlies on these boards!!!
    Can't you read?
    The title of this thread states, "No Girls Allowed!"
    Girls just can't do what they're told

you should ahve said ladies then they would defo we out of place
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    you should ahve said ladies then they would defo we out of place
    That hasn't stopped the Williams' turning up for the "Ladies" tennis at Wimbledon

well said...
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

522 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Was going to ask if there are actually any lasses around these parts?
    There used to be more. Ye must've scared them off.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast