Thread: New security

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    Lads I don't know how ye can say that the protection given to the linesman in Drogheda was ott. If I was working at it, not as a steward but my normal job, I'd have thrown at least 5 City fans out the other night
    That's just cause you like to abuse your position of power!!

Most away fans behave far worse than City fans did the other night, City fans did nothing more than shout (a lot of) abuse and to throw a few of us out would have only caused uneccessary hassle.
    Now as for the Drogs fans who walked past the City section and gave us the two fingers, they should have been thrown out!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Now as for the Drogs fans who walked past the City section and gave us the two fingers, they should have been thrown out!

bad form u wouldnt shake his hand

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    bad form u wouldnt shake his hand
    Not at all, I had to stand by my principles!
    Was he slow or what though? He gave the City fans the two fingers and a then a mere half an hour later he wanted to shake hands.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Not at all, I had to stand by my principles!
    What principles?????

Some fans do behave worse than City fans but the other night the way that some City fans were acting was totally over the top and it was uncalled for. The gardai who were there had no interest in being there and it was obvious that the two of them had no experience working at matches.

I wouldn't have been abusing my position of power had I thrown 5 people out. It would have gotten rid of the main abusers and quietened the rest of the people down.

Regardless of what some people think their opinions are not the be all and end of of everything and just because they are angry at a decision by a linemans does not give them the right to act like cavemen!