Page 9 of 56 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: You know... it's never going to be about our best back four

Buckfast terrace would be a different place with a subdued Macy,
    No the problem is I wouldn't be subdued - not quite at the stage where I want her to see me totally lose the head - don't want to frighten her! There's also you lot that would scare her off......

Part time nipper - you should be banned from the section....

Originally posted by Macy
    Part time nipper - you should be banned from the section....
    Ban me....... Ah Macy, who would scab the ciggerettes then....
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Ah Macy, who would scab the ciggerettes then
    do you want a list?

Lightbulb Well Actually...

I don't claim to know Irish, but I wouldn't go on about it, and then fcuk it up when I actually got round to writing it!
    Nice to see that you know your limits!
    But point of fact I was able to give out about that attempt of an article because...

[SIZE=3]...[COLOR=red]I DIDN'T WRITE IT!!![/COLOR] [/SIZE]

Same reason I can give out about your rants...er...articles!!!!

But point of fact I was able to give out about that attempt of an article because... I DIDN'T WRITE IT
    No you defo wrote it. You can't go on about something for so long, and then expect us to believe that you didn't write it just because it was wrong.

NO, I didn't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Triúr Focal eile

Fáilte romhaibh go léir inniú chuig Páirc Flancare. Tá siul agam gur bhaineoidh sibh taiteamh as an gcluiche agus go mbeidh an gceol binn de bhur gcanadh ag shéideadh timpeall na roinne.

Leann mé ‘Da Town’ ar feadh na blianta anois. Nuair a bhí mé óg bhí orm dul chuig dhá rud gach seachtain; Aifreann agus cluiche Bhaile an Longfoirt! Tar éis tamaill, theip mé ag dul go dtí an dhá rud.

Ceithre bliain ó shin, thosaigh mé ag freastal ar óllscoi. An lá riomh a thosaigh mé, thug m’atháir síob dom go dtí mo lóistín. Ní raibh an síob ach leithscéal chun dul go dtí an gceathrú craoibh don corn an conradh dó, chun é a chomáid sasta chuaigh mé leis. Bhí an gcluiche in aghaidh St. Pats’ i Richmond ‘the stadium of light’ Park. Ón am sin amach leann mé an ‘LTFC’ i gceart.

Bhí mé ag an gcead gcluiche den réamh-cruinn an UEFA in aghaidh FC Lovech an seachtain seo cáite agus chuala mé ceann de na ‘lads’, thar torann an tsula (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!), ag tosnú glaoch as gaeilge. An rúd a bhí níos fearr ná sin ná gur thosaigh dream de na ‘lads’ eile ag canadh leis.

Thosaigh mé ag smaoineadh faoi sin tar éis ‘Stuey Byrne Special’ no dhó agus cheap mé gur rud uafásach é nach bhfuil aon gaeilge I gclár na gcluichí. Mar sin, don chead uair I mo shaol rinne mé rud eigean faoi!

DISCLAIMER:

Níl mo chuid gaeilge ro-mhaith agus tá siul agam go bhfuil an aiste seo lán de bhotúin, ach is é an iarracht atá tábhachtach!

Gearóid Mac Con Charraige.

Welcome to Flancare Park. I hope that you will enjoy the game and that the sound of your sweet singing will be heard floating around the grounds.

I have followed ‘Da Town’ for many years now. When I was young I was forced to go to two things every week, mass and the Longford Town game! After a while I stopped going to both, until four years ago.

It was the day before I started college. I had gotten a lift from my father to my digs. He had agreed to bring me because he saw it as a valid excuse to my mother for going to the League Cup quarter final in Richmond Park against Pats’. I went with him and was so impressed with the ‘LTFC’ that I have supported them ever since!

I was at the home leg of the UEFA preliminary against F.C. Lovech last week and I heard, over the noise of the crowd (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!), one of the lads starting a chant in Irish. The thing that amazed me was that some of the rest of them joined in!

Some time later that evening, after a ‘Stuey Byrne Special’ or two, I started thinking about the Irish chant again and came to a conclusion. It is a terrible shame that there is no Irish in the Longford Town game programs. So for the first time in my life I did something about it!

DISCLAIMER:

My Irish isn’t the best and I am sure that this article is full of mistakes. But at least I made an effort!

Gearóid Mac Con Charraige.
    Being quite a lazy sod,(something I hope you will identify with!)
    I never gave it to Butch.
    [COLOR=red]Note the far superior stanard of Irish![/COLOR]
    We were born to hum.... hum god damn you!!!!

Is that exactly the same as was in the programme? I'll think you'll find it is, thus proving that the rock man wrote it!

Exclamation It's sad when..

...someone becomes so delusional that the line between fact and fiction becomes blurred.

When the line between sick perverted dreams of butch giving you programmes that were never printed and actual town games where you read real programmes becomes non dividing.

Macy you should look up these websites. I find they help me with problems like yours...

www.sigmundfreud.com

www.sod_off_ya_muppet!.com

literacy

i read a book once
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

hey Macy,
    i wouldnt try that second website at the moment as it seems to be down
    there must be alot of people trying to access it at once or something
    life is random

...someone becomes so delusional that the line between fact and fiction becomes blurred.
    you mean like when someone puts up fake websites and actually thinks they are real?

When the line between sick perverted dreams of butch giving you programmes that were never printed and actual town games where you read real programmes becomes non dividing.
    You're only jealous that I actually get something in the programme, and help the club, all in return for a free programme. And how you can call me perverted, Mr I took it up the ass in Ballymahon, is beyond me.

ass - hehe

hahahah ....
    oh sh!t - that's my fault u said that... oops
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

btw Rock, that article is sh!te anyway.....

thanks magoo!

notice how I didn't say anything about you and that sheep outside edgeworthstown!

Well Macy we finally have something in common...neither of us can write anything decent.

btw I think it's your picture that generates revenue for club...I mean look at all the hits www.nudemacy gets every week!

I'll have you know that my articles are in demand around the country, and get requests to write for programmes/ fanzines when De Town are in town (??).

At least I'm not staring on corkcityfc.com - I'm lead to believe your in the freaks section - gimpy gobblin's and their rotten women!

112 Posts

Re: Re: he's not much of an anchor to hold them down i suppose

Originally posted by an 'rock'

But (and get someone to confirm this with Adam) Foot.ie was set up to ensure the survival of the noble art of slagging Pauro7 not me...how have ye strayed so far from the path of rightousness? [/B]

If that was true, then letstakethep!ssoutofpauro.com will be in action!!

[QUOTE]
    At least I'm not staring on corkcityfc.com - I'm lead to believe your in the freaks section - gimpy gobblin's and their rotten women!

Is that the team or the porn site then? Oh dear, i feel a backlash coming on!!! Might see yourselves in Rathmines for the Ireland v Iran game then!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts
    Ill leave youse all now with a teaser from the LTFC supporters quiz the other nite, no cheating now....

Name 2 English (boo hissss etc.) Nationwide league teams with 3 A's in their name.........

It fecking well stumped me anyway!

I know this is a vain attempt to keep the thread going, but despearate times call for desparate measures and all that....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts

ah ha ha!!

I know this is treble posting but i couldnt resist! From the Cork section of foot.ie!!!

Originally posted by James
    rereading this thread has brought back some memories
    bring back Len..i say

btw that macy is some **** isnt he

The heat is on....

CrystAl PAlAce

Crewe AlexAndriA

and one other.

I'll have you know that my articles are in demand around the country, and get requests to write for programmes/ fanzines when De Town are in town (??).

ouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu hand bags at ten paces!

Know me not what talk you about on the other matter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pauro7 check every other team forum I think you'll find a similiar comment about macy...(and if not I'm gonna be busy for weeks!god this is getting bitchy!)

Page 9 of 56 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast