Page 7 of 56 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: You know... it's never going to be about our best back four

For single pub spots, you'll need to provide more detail, Lounge or Bar? Avoid on Mart Day. Details.
    Bureaucracy is a challenge to be conquered with a righteous attitude, a tolerance for stupidity and a bulldozer when necessary.

Lightbulb Nally's

'an rock' and meself were skiving off work one day out in Ballymahon and we helped carry an auld fella out of Nally's - he was buckled and kept feeling up 'an rock' and telling him he loved him and asking him home for tea. That was pretty funny. Supposed to be counting cars we were... couldn't even count the fingers on our hands by the time we left!!

wahey ... 50 posts - pint please.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Poor 'an rock', was he receptive to the advances, or had the wee man a choice?? would that have been in his funny bearded days??
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

That old fella was probably on a day trip from Athlone. They're a bit like that in Westmeath.

wee man

he had a 'beard' alright. thats prob what brought yer man on - it had that Dirk Diggler look about it.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Dirk Diggler didn't have a beard in Boogie Nights, actually!

Re: wee man

Originally posted by Magoo
    it had that Dirk Diggler look about it.
    I thought 'an rock' was an alco and couldn't walk straight, now we know the truth of it..........

No wonder he never brought his religion copy to 'Merlins' class

Last edited by Xlex; 13/11/2001 at 10:16 AM.

Re: Re: wee man

Originally posted by Xlex
    I thought 'an rock' was an alco and couldn't walk straight, now we know the truth of it..........
    I thought he was just trying to be cool with the John Wayne walk....

Originally posted by Macy
    Dirk Diggler didn't have a beard in Boogie Nights, actually!
    Dirk had a look, a style. He may not have had a beard but if he did it surely would have looked like 'an rock's ...ahem... goatee.
    Admittely the walk is cool in a John wayne way alright but it's not a walk of choice - more one which was inflicted upon him. He was a big man that fella

111 Posts

RE: SAD GIT AWARD

I am truly honoured to receive this award, its means soooo much to me. Id like to thank Xlex, Macy and the Buckfast Army, Quick Nip Faction, God (thank youuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!), and yourselves cos if it werent for you i wouldnt be here thanking all you good people. Thank you very much.....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

111 Posts

Questions....

Queries:
    <1> was anyone else in the running for "Sad Git of the Year"?
    <2> and wheres me feckin trophy!!!!!
    <3> will An Rocks sideburns take off into orbit......
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Talking he's not much of an anchor to hold them down i suppose

Ceist eile.

Is this not a bit sly taking the p!ss when he clearly hasnt being logging on to defend himself?

Talking

Clearly has alot of defending to do!! Who gave us the material to do this to the little guy!!!

111 Posts

true, true

But wait till till he looks at all the posts we've done about himself!! He will be sooo happy! And all the free publicity for himself too. And he'll be the new heart throb of the Buckfast terrace too!

111 Posts
    and taking over from my good self of course....

Pauro, who could possibly replace you. [ultimate U-14 heart trob]

Nobody willing or good enough to dethrone you..

could you stop double posting, ya bloody idiot, don't be lowering us to Corks level. (resurrecting old threads).

111 Posts

Here An Rock, understand this then!

Is mise ag dul go dti an teach tabhairne anois. Slan go foill agus na bac leis an slagging ar an website. heh heh (or whatever that is as Gaelige).

[COLOR=red][SIZE=4]TG4 here I come!!!! [/SIZE] [/COLOR]

double posts

yeah ur so eager to get abusive we cant get a reply in edgeways..tsk... tsk

oh right then Sl[FONT=times new roman]an go foil[/FONT]

Ná bí ag ól iná aonair. Tóg go bog é. Beidh tú meiscé tár eis dhá Guinness.

111 Posts
    Me? Double post?? Err never.... Smash ****s and J17 here i come..err...maybe not...

Page 7 of 56 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast