don't be sad!!!! football is a a man's game....not a pussy's...Originally Posted by patsh
Trust an idiot like you to come with something so stupid.....Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
Since when has Roy Keane being playing with City?
If you condone the thuggery and brutality that is your animal of a manager's style of "football", you are no better than him. I hope you get relegated, and if the people who run this league had any guts or knowhow, the little cnut would have been banned for the rest of the season by now.
don't be sad!!!! football is a a man's game....not a pussy's...Originally Posted by patsh
Last edited by cobhrambler 16; 31/07/2004 at 9:45 PM.
Never mind Reynolds.What was Dolan spoofing about Munster derbies after match?.Lets face it,out of Cup to first Division team, struggled to beat Waterford minus 6 of their best players,Connor,Frost,Sullivan,Bruton,Clifford, Fitzgerald.Would City beat them without Devine,Murphy,Bennett,Doyle,George,Flynn.Don't think so!Facts are neither of 2 teams last night are gonna win league but at least Waterford are still in Cup. Euro campaign and fixture congestion are just a deflection away from another league and cup failure and Dolan knows it.Bohs have more league points,in League Cup final,still in Cup yet Kenny got sacked.Methinks City fans should be more concerned about own manager and his guff after match than opposing one.PAT, IT WAS A ****POOR MATCH,PASSION OF MUNSTER DERBIES ME ARSE.
We played yee off the park in the 2nd half. We might not win the league this year but we'll go mighty close.
going close isn't winning now is it..
dolan fits right in with the city fans... full of ****e talk..
Originally Posted by cobhrambler 16
i think there is first divison forum on foot.ie as well somehwere. y dont u trot off there now like a good little boy
leave the premier forum to the big boys![]()
Yeah who is this tem Cobh Rambler, cobhrambler16???Originally Posted by thecorner
We all had plenty to say about Reynolds during the game, but to be honest the guy is a superb player. The way he wound city players up and intimidated the ref last night- and he played some nice passes too! We would have won by 5 or 6 if he hadn't played. I can't stand the guy, I think his team are a shower of animals, but to give credit where its due, he's bloody good at what he does.
As for McGrath- he's a legend in Irish football, but he's with waterford now, so he's fair game as far as I'm concerned. Anyone who says otherwise- should we applaud Glen Crowe and Jason Byrne cos they play for ireland? get real- if he's the opposition he deserves it.
When did I say Keane played for yere hole of a club?Read before you type L A N G E R!!!!!I was comparing their style of football and Rennie plays the same style as Keane.Rennie is good at what he does,if he was with ye ye wouldnt be complaining about it and ye might actually be in a stronger league position if ye had that steel in the middle.Since when has Roy Keane being playing with City?
Its funny how ye all seem to gloss over yere own georgies performances and histrionics!!Ye should look closer to home before criticising other players!!!
Cosidering the elbow Georgie got in the first minute you mean? admit it you couldnt beat us at football so you thought you'd try street fighting?Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
they've proven they can beat ye.Originally Posted by Pablo
read the postOriginally Posted by cobhrambler 16
not at football they cant..........boxing maybe
Assh*le, are you completely brain dead?Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
Ratnolds doesn't play football.
I have to point out to a blind pr*ck like you that Colin O'Brien provides the "steel" in the middle for us, yet is a skilful, talented player, not a little short-arsed scumbag.
I also see you are continuing your fixation with George. You seem to be obsessed with him, always calling him a "poof" and a hairdresser.Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
I guess this explains exactly what it is you are confused about.
Mooney's due a hard time next game down so as he's playing for Shams..Originally Posted by Éanna
I agree completely with that. After seeing him Friday night, i have a grudging respect for him. There is no doubting the guy is an animal, but we loved him when he was our animal.Originally Posted by Éanna
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
Are you for real or what,comparing Paul McGrath with Crowe and Byrne.Originally Posted by Éanna
Would ya boo Denis Irwin if he signed for Waterford.
I didn't say we should applaud Mcgrath just give him the respect he deserves.The man is a legend.
It seems your the 1 is a bit confused,where in that post was there any mention of that ***** being a "poof" and a "hairdresser"????????Its funny how ye all seem to gloss over yere own georgies performances and histrionics!!Ye should look closer to home before criticising other players!!!
It seems to me your the 1 is fixated by your own players sexuality and masculinity!!!!
You talk about us being fixated by Georgie,this coming from a message board that has at least 4 threads concerning Alan Reynolds.Grow up lads and throw that monkey off yere back.Afterall its a contact sport,its not netball or basketball we're talking about!!!!!I also see you are continuing your fixation with George. You seem to be obsessed with him, always calling him a "poof" and a hairdresser.
Looks like Munster team won't win league then.Waterford have bags otheart but too many players unfortunately are simply not enough eg.Breen,O'Brien,Waters.City also have some not good enough,Lordan,Murray,Byrne,Nwanko but loads without the heart for it George,Fenn,Kearney.The only Cork players with real passsion last Fri night were Bennett,O'Brien and Carey....go figure..Unfortunately Citys best player,Johnno,is only a shadow of himself pre-injury and is now miles behind Byrne and Crowe,he is now like Murray and Fenn starting to resemble a Peterboro reject.Should be interesting to hear Pats spin tho,positives in passion,pride and performance,just about to sign Dominic and ColmFoley and indignation about offside,blatant peno,refs and Dublin.Then again,maybe it is all Reynolds fault after all!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Thats the biggest pile of crap I have read here since SSS's post about big time charlies.
Dan Murray is playing some of his best football at the moment, back where he belongs as one of the eLs best centre halves.
Fenn - well, will the blue biitterness ever end. The was superb on Friday, and would walk into any eL team. You shower would welcome him back with open arms.
Nwanko? How often have you seen him play? Still learning how eL ball is played, but Id take him over journey man here for the money Jose Quintongo any day.
Byrne - Good squad player
George, Fenn and Kearney not having the heart for it. A statement like that just shows you are talking through your arse. George can be (rightly in many cases) accused of many things, but not having heart is certainly not one of them. Kearneys form shows why he has played at every international level apart from senior. Fenn, see above.
You are also being to critical of your own team, but we'll leave at that.
Obsessed![]()
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
While I do detest him , and abuse him vehemently through out the game I must say that he is brilliant at what he does.
He winds up the crowd, he plays the ref brilliantly.
With every bad tackle put in by a City player he was over to the ref playing him like a puppet, he might as well have had his hand up the refs @rse.
The other night he shouldn't have lasted 2 minutes especially after being booked after 50 seconds.
Georgie is no angel either and might have gone about to try and get him sent off but hey thats playing Alan at his own game.
Reynolds was digging, pushing, puching all done when the ref was looking the other way.
Having said all that, i'd have him back in the morning, Colin T is playing exceptionally at the moment but is nowhere near the steel Reynolds would give us in the centre.
He is a dirty, filthy, cheat of a player but would we care if he was on our side ? I think not.