Concentrate more on the football and it'd be grand. Too much "supporter" bashing.. The stand, in fact gave the players a wonderful reception when they came out and to be honest had nothing to cheer about for the rest of the game. NO club has supporters that sing through the whole game, theres always the hardcore that will(fair play section O last night), thats the reality of LOI and european club football in general.
Cant blame anyone for leaving after the second or third goals either. The game had turned into a complete damp squid at that stage, it was incredibly painful to watch at times..
As for the abuse thing, its kinda a bit understandable in fairness when people fork out E15 and witness some of the catastophic defending on show last night(fergesons mis tackle for the second; ball and man should have being in the stand, murphys back header for the third??? he nearly scored an OG at the end of the 1st half aswell) your gonna hear a few fcuks.. AND LTFC fans are by no way the most abusive in the league, anyone in the Des Kelly stand at the Bohs UEFA match on tuesday will vouch for that. It was like a priests retreat in the stand last night compared to what i witnessed on tuesday.
Have to say personally i was gutted after the game. We ll be doing well to get as good a chance of progressing past the first round of european competion again. Vaduz are very average and having being to alot of euro games involving EL teams in the last few years would rate them as the worst european side to have palyed here(or mabye slightly better than Hibernians of Malta). We have to raise the bar and start beating the Vaduz's of this world.. Anyway for this season mabye its a good thing we re out considering the league position.
For all that, would agree with ya on Prunty for longford MOM, dream first touch!
Anyone know anything bout the "tunnel incident" at half time. Heard loads of roaring and what sounded like a few slaps being thrown just outside the dressing rooms when going to the jacks at half time.. it was the only place we were ever gonna beat them anyway