Thread: EXILES Meeting For UCD Game

EXILES Meeting For UCD Game

Should the cup game be confirmed for Wednesday night, the EXILES should meet up beforehand. The problem with the UCD bars is that there are three of them and people might get split up. They are also not welcoming to non students.

Maybe people want want to meet in the city centre and go out to Belfield after. However, might I suggest Lonnergans pub which is adjoined to the Montrose hotel. It is opposite the flyover into UCD and is about a 10 minute walk to the ground. I'd be there from 6 on. Please reply if you would come along.

It is important that all Dublin based fans come along as there mightn't be many coming uo from Cork as it's midweek.

Once again, keep an eye on the internet fora for developments.

Lonnergan's @ Six
    I'll be there as soon as I can make it in from work Snatch, depends on traffic.

I agree it's important that we get as many exiles out for this as possible, there will understandably only be a few up from Cork so it's on us to keep the lads motivated.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

ucd game

yep il be there about 6.30
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

thanks lads, i know where to aim the rocket launcher noe
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Fair play lads. As there won't be many travelling up from Cork its important to get a good few exiles there to give the boys support. Hope ye get a good crowd.

rocket launcher

if you were to aim a rocket launcher at longford it would take out the whole town thats how small ye are

that would suit me fine, the town is a dump. flancare park is well outside it so launch away !!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Nice one Paul. Will be in Lonergans about 6.30 as well.
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Having only become exiled in this dump since March, I am looking for directions to Belfield from city centre, using public transport if possible.

Quote Originally Posted by vssn
    I am looking for directions to Belfield from city centre, using public transport if possible.
    The number 10 from outside Trinity or on O'Connell St. will get you right out to the college and then you have to walk about 1Km to the ground down by the running track and across the playing fields. Follow the crowds

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Follow the crowds
    The away fans is it??

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    The number 10 from outside Trinity or on O'Connell St. will get you right out to the college and then you have to walk about 1Km to the ground down by the running track and across the playing fields. Follow the crowds
    46A will save most of the walk if you're going straight to the ground, get off at Foster's Avenue.

I'm off for a couple of days but will be travelling up from Cork for the game so I'll be there around 6ish too

bring a friend, exiles

any exiles going to the match try and bring a friend we need all the support we can get as snatch said lonnergens longside of the montrose id like to point out its just an informal group of people having the craic supporting city
    hope to see you all ther

Should be there sometime towards seven depending on traffic after work.

b_mcsweeney
    i'm stuck in sunny bournemouth for work so i'll miss it unfortunately, but i'll be there in spirit!

Directions to Lonnegans

Quote Originally Posted by vssn
    Having only become exiled in this dump since March, I am looking for directions to Belfield from city centre, using public transport if possible.
    Both the 10 and 46A go there every 5 minutes or so. The 10 goes right into the campus so if you're going to Lonegans first, I'd advice the 46A which keeps going south along the dual carriage way. Get off beside the flyover going into UCD. You can't miss it but ask the bus driver.

Lonnegans ia about 100 yards on the left to the south of the flyover. It's in the same building as the Montrose hotel.

It's about a 10 miniute stroll to the pitch from Lonnegans.

Bus 46A
    Bus 10

for times and bus stop locations
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

I'll try be there before 6.30.

Are CCFC organising tickets for away fans so we all get them for the same area of Belfield Stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Are CCFC organising tickets for away fans so we all get them for the same area of Belfield Stadium?
    Don't worry Pete, segregation in Belfield is second to none.
    The "Home" fans get nowhere near the "Away" fans.
    It's so good in fact that you wont even see the home fans.
    You may even be fooled into thinking that there are no home fans.
    It is that good!