Thread: proud sponsors

Quote Originally Posted by observer
    Interesting how cup competitions become meaningless for those clubs which have just been dumped out of them!
    You obviousley weren't reading posts prior to the game where fans were a bit dissinterested in the cup game.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    People actually want to live in Cork and companies actually want to locate there. Land isn't cheap like it is in the middle of nowhere around Longford.

Sport is far more competitive in Cork.
    We've got teams who are successful in Hurling, G Football, Rugby, Basketball, Hockey, Athletics, Boxing, Martial Arts the list is endless.
    Longford comes nowhere near.
    ha ha boxing in cork, thats like knife throwing in limerick , material arts as well ha ha, athletics or as its known running away from someone wanting to box ya, hurling-martial arts with sticks, rugby ha ha patrick j would love that and gaelic even we got further in the championship this year.

all those sports are in longford too, no argument, the only points are you in no cups and 7% of total pop in cork to a rented ground for a 20 year old team nuff said
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

dont know why ye are even getting involved with the longford sheep shaggers

let the thread disappear lads

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    dont know why ye are even getting involved with the longford sheep shaggers

let the thread disappear lads
    Especially after the shame they heaped upon our country last night.

Quote Originally Posted by max power

all those sports are in longford too, no argument, the only points are you in no cups and 7% of total pop in cork to a rented ground for a 20 year old team nuff said
    Anyone care to translate?

read above.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

read above.
    I did. Thats why I need a translation!

maybe tomorrow

Still getting over the shame of last nights disgrace?.......

disgrace, no that was the wen when the major european giants were knocked out of the cup by a lowing bunch of students

I don't think UCD will be happy that you think they make cow noises.

As for being knocked out of the cup, it was a poor result for us, but thats the "romance" of the cup for you.
    We are not making excuses like you and a few others. Have a chat with your goalkeeper.

144 Posts
    Shocks happen all the time in football, thats what makes it such a great game.
    But you're defeat last night shamed the whole nation.

thats his personal thoughts on the game, not an official club statement.

where am i making excuses, you've said it on two thread but yet no quote anywhere ???

ha ha shamed the whole nation, lets bring the players out and whip them in public......

144 Posts
    ha ha shamed the whole nation, lets bring the players out and whip them in public......
    Whipping would be too good for 'em

Plus a few of 'em might actually enjoy it.

runners up, na we were 4th.
    I was fairly certain that you had lost the final last year Max. Haven't been able to find any details of this anywhere though.