Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Shels V Spilt

support shels for **** sake the only way this league will improve is if we all do well in europe.some ****s on this site do my ****ing head in
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Are you capable of posting without asterisks??

Quote Originally Posted by namloc
    Nice dream but not likely to happen. Why would someone put money into Galway when Shels would be the biggest club??? Doesn't make sense.
    How many people do you think can actually invest in a single club?
    How many people around the country despise Shels and would love to contribute to a club which could challenge them?
    We've the best U21 squad in the country for the last 2 seasons running.
    Our youth scheme will continue to produce good players.
    Shels are not going to destroy that no matter how negative you are.
    You'd want to stop reading fiction and stick to the facts.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    How many people do you think can actually invest in a single club?
    How many people around the country despise Shels and would love to contribute to a club which could challenge them?
    We've the best U21 squad in the country for the last 2 seasons running.
    Our youth scheme will continue to produce good players.
    Shels are not going to destroy that no matter how negative you are.
    You'd want to stop reading fiction and stick to the facts.
    These are the facts!!! Since HJK Helsinki qualified for the Champs League about 5 years ago...they have totally dominated the Finnish League (about the same standard as here, perhaps slightly better). Answer me if this is fiction why has it happened in at least 2 countries?? There is nothing better than seeing Irish teams do well in Europe but not at the expense of other clubs....do you not agree??? On the other hand if it was City who were in this position I wouldn't care less....maybe it's that I just hate Shels.

These are the facts!!! Since HJK Helsinki qualified for the Champs League about 5 years ago...they have totally dominated the Finnish League
    Answer me if this is fiction why has it happened in at least 2 countries??.
    I've worked in both the countries that you've mentioned and sussed out the football there. It's a totally different setup than Ireland so it's not valid to compare. I would estimate that, as a nation, we produce more professional footballers per capita than any Scandanavian country. The greater percentage of ours go to Britain though. Also, since you mentioned domination, look at the English Premier League, Has the dominance of Manchester United destroyed the league? Or the dominance of Liverpool in the old First Division during the 80's? You could go back a few decades and say that Rovers dominated the League of Ireland. There are natural cycles in football where success breeds success but it doesn't mean that one club has raped the league of all that's good. I'd prefer to be in the situation we're in rather than one similar to the SPL.
    Last edited by Peadar; 04/08/2004 at 10:18 AM.

simple truth of the matter is if shells got hammered tonight or even played poorly we CITY will lose potential supporters.because those at home watching it will say league of ireland is ****e.bohs and longford have ****ed up already but thank got there wasnt much exposure about it.
    tonight its live around the country and lets all hope they do well.eventhough they have been worse than any of our representatives over the years.i think one victory in last 12 games.
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Answer me if this is fiction why has it happened in at least 2 countries??
    You could argue it's happened in Switzerland too with Basle, but it hasn't happened in Greece for example or Sweden with IFK Gothenborg who had a few good years.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Finding it hard to support $hel$ too much given their usual attitude to the rest of the eL.

Don't really see how $hel$ winning will make more people come to the cross every 2nd week. Might bring more out for league game saturday week but can't see how would amke more people come out to Continuity Home Farm.

come on shels

Im really looking forward to the shels game ,im glad its on tv .It would be fantastic if they went through.

Shels..

What a load a sh*te.I could not care less about Shels and how they do.Last year one of there players physically asaulted our manager on the touchline(Mr Heary i am talking about you)and this year water baloons were thrown out of the stand at our manager.They travel to Turners X once or twice a season and act like they are untouchable.There chairman blows a fuse if any decision goes against them.They have be trying to borrow everyone elses supporters for tonights game and they talk about this possible victory as the great breakthrough to there dominance of our league for years.They will come down here Saturday week and try and bully Cork City FC as always.It will be a cold day in h*ll before i support Pat Fenlon and any of that lot.I am a City fan so why should i?.I would support any team from Derry down to Cobh and from Galway to St Pats but not $hels...

Come on City....

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    What a load a sh*te.I could not care less about Shels and how they do.Last year one of there players physically asaulted our manager on the touchline(Mr Heary i am talking about you)

wasnt their also an incident with a certain convict chairman and one of our fans at the same game

is this available on webcast men
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Dolan & Roddy are gonna come to blows on RTE!!!!!! Never mind the match, the half time analysis is worth the licence fee!!!
    Let's Kick Racism Out of Football

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    What a load a sh*te.I could not care less about Shels and how they do.Last year one of there players physically asaulted our manager on the touchline(Mr Heary i am talking about you)and this year water baloons were thrown out of the stand at our manager.They travel to Turners X once or twice a season and act like they are untouchable.There chairman blows a fuse if any decision goes against them.They have be trying to borrow everyone elses supporters for tonights game and they talk about this possible victory as the great breakthrough to there dominance of our league for years.They will come down here Saturday week and try and bully Cork City FC as always.It will be a cold day in h*ll before i support Pat Fenlon and any of that lot.I am a City fan so why should i?.I would support any team from Derry down to Cobh and from Galway to St Pats but not $hels...

Come on City....
    Well said RedX. Couldnt agree more.
    The only reason I'd want them cheating shower of ****s winning tonight is because it might distract them for another couple of weeks and let City and Drogs catch them in the League.
    Fúck Fenlon. Fúck Ollie Byrne. Fúck their car load of supporters.

Shels have gone ahead with 12 min to go.
    At this point I couldn't care less about the co-efficient - if Shels go through they will rake in the cash and be able to buy the league for the next couple of years...

brilliant stuff

shels done the league proud irish soccer is well on the map

tonight is a great night for league and EVERY club in it.

Well done and to hell with the begrudgers.

we can beat icelandics, croatians, dutch, and swedes. But not estonians and liectensteiners ?? doesnt make sense does it?

Brilliant result for the league.
    I am a Bray fan but I still hopped around like a mad yoke on the final whistle becaus IMOAL thats a fantastic result for EL football- especially the 2nd goal which showed the improved fitness levels and allso should stop any of Split's players/staff etc.etc calling it a fluke.

These are the facts!!! Since HJK Helsinki qualified for the Champs League about 5 years ago...they have totally dominated the Finnish League (about the same standard as here, perhaps slightly better). Answer me if this is fiction why has it happened in at least 2 countries??
    err the current finnish league is over half way through and HJK are in 5th position. In the last 5 years three teams have won it. Check your "facts"

As much as I dislike Shels, I envy them on their achievement tonight. It has now overshadowed City's run in Europe and I suppose the CL IS bigger than the intertoto. I really hope Shels don't dominate the league for 10 years as I think it will damage the league more than help. Its a real possibility too. I am a biassed and envious City fan. Sue me!!

2nd place or the title is a must for City now as we must qualify for this All Ireland cup looking at the money involved. We have to keep up with Shels on the money stakes. Good luck to all at City in this business open day too. Vital.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast