Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Internet Explorer issues?

1,813 Posts
    Well it's not really as user friendly and feels clunky.

One thing I really don't like is how the sub-forums are expanded on the main page rather than giving the option of expanding them yourself.
    The lack of an up one level button is something that I miss as well.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

3,308 Posts
    also, when you click on a thread, it brings you to the last page in that thread, as opposed to the last post in the thread.

500 Posts
    Ok, I'll look into getting both installed when I get it back up and running. Only one can be the default mobile theme though.

Can someone come back to me about IE? Surely be to god I can't be the only one it's working fine for?

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Can someone come back to me about IE? Surely be to god I can't be the only one it's working fine for?
    It's not working for me in work or at home. IE8 here, and at home (I think, I'll try and confirm this evening). XP is the operating system in both cases.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    I'm using IE 8 in work these days and it seems ok.

Agree with the lads about the mobile version. The old one was great, don't use the current one at all as I find it terrible.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    779 Posts
    I get the grey box as well when attempting to reply on the computer at work. Doing this response on my IPhone
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

537 Posts

cant post!

cant post anymore except by phone. text box is greyed out and wont accept text. emailed admin but no response. any ideas??

500 Posts
    Haven't forgotten about this.

Just switched to Firefox there and works grand with that.

500 Posts
    I've reverted to the standard vB template, although I'd be surprised if that'll fix it, there's a long-standing issue with the Foot.ie templates. Trying to remember now how I fixed that the last time.

500 Posts
    Right, how about now?

1,524 Posts
    I can reply in IE8 on Win7 64 Bit anyways.

282 Posts
    No change for me
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

500 Posts
    Feck. Did you / can you try these please?

1) Log out and back in again.
    2) Hard refresh (CRTL+F5 on Windows).
    3) Clear your cache.
    4) Clear your cookies.

Mr A, were you having trouble before, or are you just confirming that you've been ok all along?

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Feck. Did you / can you try these please?

1) Log out and back in again.
    2) Hard refresh (CRTL+F5 on Windows).
    3) Clear your cache.
    4) Clear your cookies.

Mr A, were you having trouble before, or are you just confirming that you've been ok all along?
    Did all that, including wiping IE files with CCleaner, still no change.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

2,629 Posts
    still no change here Adam. Cant post from work

prefer the standard vB template by the way.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 25/01/2012 at 1:03 PM.

1,524 Posts
    I hadn't checked before no. I don't use IE except for work stuff.

646 Posts
    XP IE8.
    Working fine for me.

However, I appear to be able to recreate theworms problem if I press 'Switch Editor to Source Mode'
    The javascript error might give you a clue as to what is going wrong.

500 Posts
    razor sent me that error. (Thanks razor.)

Trying something new today, I've disabled all plugins bar the core vB ones, how's that?

2,629 Posts
    still not working for me Adam - sorry!!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast