He gave my two lads the thumbs up and high fives during the warm-up on Monday. I wasn't to happy with this because as I can't give him grief on an internet message board anymore.![]()
I didn't like the way he said the club let him hang out to dry. In hindsight I think the club should have let him make a statement but I understand why they thought it might have been a bad idea and maybe it was best to let it blow over. But fair play to him for acknowledging the kids. He didn't have to and I've seen players completely ignore fans. (Marco van Basten springs to mind) And he wasn't the only one in fairness. Keane, Given and O'Shea waved at them. Little things like that make the kids day so fair dues to all of them, it made their night.
McClean has the support of Jeremy Corbyn,
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3235116/Jeremy-Corbyn-gets-message-paying-tribute-Battle-Britain-greets-David-Cameron-time-Labour-leader.htmlLabour confirms Corbyn DIDN'T sing national anthem at service to honour Battle of Britain heroes - but insists new leader stood in 'respectful silence' (although he did get a free lunch out of it)
- Jeremy Corbyn, who has campaigned for the Queen to be replaced by a president, did not sing God Save the Queen
- New Labour leader paid tribute to the war dead and said his own mother and father had helped war effort
- But he is at centre of row with his own MPs over wearing a poppy and has also questioned role of Armed Forces
- Mr Corbyn paid tribute to the 'heroism' of the Royal Air Force but urged Government to prevent future military action
Last edited by tricky_colour; 15/09/2015 at 7:18 PM.
Yer man from Podemos never seems to have this problem.
It's not as if he is wearing a Nazi armband.
Provisional Squad announced on Thursday, I expect McClean will be in it.
I can't believe its not the real squad....announcement.
Have they gone away yet? Or will they join up later?
(this is desperate stuff but all my own work)
Another charitable gesture by James: http://www.derrynow.com/news/big-hea...ome-true/46243
Originally Posted by Derry Now
Ah jesus. Before I get too carried away, can someone who saw WBA v Everton last night tell me he was crap?
http://westbrom.com/forum/index.php?topic=17213.50 Seems to have got a decent reaction here (2 positive and 1 stating he worked hard but didn't offer much threat or quality).