Page 144 of 183 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146154 ... LastLast
Results 2,861 to 2,880 of 3641

Thread: James McClean M Wrexham b.1989

55 Posts
    He gave my two lads the thumbs up and high fives during the warm-up on Monday. I wasn't to happy with this because as I can't give him grief on an internet message board anymore.

1,159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GypsyBlackCat View Post
    He gave my two lads the thumbs up and high fives during the warm-up on Monday. I wasn't to happy with this because as I can't give him grief on an internet message board anymore.
    Haha. This brings up a conundrum: Do you view McClean in light of how he treated your kids? Or how he treated Sunderland AFC?

Quote Originally Posted by Olé Olé View Post
    Haha. This brings up a conundrum: Do you view McClean in light of how he treated your kids? Or how he treated Sunderland AFC?
    I view him as a poppy-hating charlatan.

55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olé Olé View Post
    I didn't like the way he said the club let him hang out to dry. In hindsight I think the club should have let him make a statement but I understand why they thought it might have been a bad idea and maybe it was best to let it blow over. But fair play to him for acknowledging the kids. He didn't have to and I've seen players completely ignore fans. (Marco van Basten springs to mind) And he wasn't the only one in fairness. Keane, Given and O'Shea waved at them. Little things like that make the kids day so fair dues to all of them, it made their night.

610 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GypsyBlackCat View Post
    I didn't like the way he said the club let him hang out to dry. In hindsight I think the club should have let him make a statement but I understand why they thought it might have been a bad idea and maybe it was best to let it blow over. But fair play to him for acknowledging the kids. He didn't have to and I've seen players completely ignore fans. (Marco van Basten springs to mind) And he wasn't the only one in fairness. Keane, Given and O'Shea waved at them. Little things like that make the kids day so fair dues to all of them, it made their night.
    If there was a World Cup for being sound we'd romp home!
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    McClean has the support of Jeremy Corbyn,
    Labour confirms Corbyn DIDN'T sing national anthem at service to honour Battle of Britain heroes - but insists new leader stood in 'respectful silence' (although he did get a free lunch out of it)

• Jeremy Corbyn, who has campaigned for the Queen to be replaced by a president, did not sing God Save the Queen
    • New Labour leader paid tribute to the war dead and said his own mother and father had helped war effort
    • But he is at centre of row with his own MPs over wearing a poppy and has also questioned role of Armed Forces
    • Mr Corbyn paid tribute to the 'heroism' of the Royal Air Force but urged Government to prevent future military action

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3235116/Jeremy-Corbyn-gets-message-paying-tribute-Battle-Britain-greets-David-Cameron-time-Labour-leader.html

Last edited by tricky_colour; 15/09/2015 at 7:18 PM.

74 Posts
    Yer man from Podemos never seems to have this problem.

621 Posts
    It's not as if he is wearing a Nazi armband.

621 Posts
    Provisional Squad announced on Thursday, I expect McClean will be in it.

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    It's not as if he is wearing a Nazi armband.
    Indeed. I said what I said with a very heavy dose of sarcasm. I have great admiration for both Corbyn and James McClean. If you're going to accuse McClean of eejitry, as Fanning did, you might as well accuse Corbyn of the same, which would be just nonsensical.

2,284 Posts
    James loves the provisionals.

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    So when is the official one out.. er.. I mean the real one, I mean..oh never mind.

2,081 Posts
    Continuity is important.

I can't believe its not the real squad....announcement.

621 Posts
    I must admit I stole that joke from another forum!!

621 Posts
    Have they gone away yet? Or will they join up later?

(this is desperate stuff but all my own work )

24. Thanks From:

2,284 Posts
    Another charitable gesture by James: http://www.derrynow.com/news/big-hea...ome-true/46243

Quote Originally Posted by Derry Now
    The West Bromwich and Republic of Ireland international (pictured) has offered pay for a special cycle for the little girl, who has spina bifida and has to use a wheelchair.

William Sweeney said the family had set up a Facebook page to raise funds to get his goddaughter, Kaylee, the £1,500 hand cycle for Christmas.

However, he has revealed the family have been contacted by the former Derry City winger who has offered to pay for the cycle.

In a message posted on the fundraising page, Creggan man McClean, a father of two, posted: “Lad that 1500 for the bike al pay it.”

William described the gesture as “amazing.”

He added: “The family set up a wee page trying to raise £1,500 to get her a hand cycle for Christmas.

“James McClean seen the page and has offered to pay the money.

“Me and my family can’t thank him enough. He truly is a legend with a heart of gold.”

26. Thanks From:

1,159 Posts
    Another charitable gesture by James: http://www.derrynow.com/news/big-hea...ome-true/46243
    Ah jesus. Before I get too carried away, can someone who saw WBA v Everton last night tell me he was crap?

http://westbrom.com/forum/index.php?topic=17213.50 Seems to have got a decent reaction here (2 positive and 1 stating he worked hard but didn't offer much threat or quality).

358 Posts
    Could be the new host of Jim Will Fix It!