Thread: Who Is The Best Junior League Player ?

Who Is The Best Junior League Player ?

lads i was just wondering who do ye think is the best player to come out of limerick their are a few i can think of but i would like to here wat people thinki.

I think he said limerick not tipp .. Keep to the topic or we will have 1 from every league..

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    I think he said limerick not tipp .. Keep to the topic or we will have 1 from every league..
    thought tipp and clare were from limerick
    To be or not to be

Willie Boland. End of Discussion.

that was short and sweet. still think there a few dozen more is there a time limit
    To be or not to be

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Christy Reddan, closely followed by Pat Boland
    68, 99, 08

Kevin McCarthy was better them,after all he won Opel junior player,had it all,no doubt christy and pat were brilliant but I just think Kevin had that little bit extra,could play anywhere and scored his fair share of goals,should have a bundle of caps,if he played 20 mile out the road he'd have 100,and probably still getting them

Chriaty Reddan, super player

Joe faughnan..iv never seen a burst of pace like his

Christy Reddan.Gifted midfielder.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Willie Boland. End of Discussion.
    willie only had 1 half of a season in junior football at 16/17 years of age.. Then he wen to Coventry.. So i dont know if you can count him but he has had more successful career.. Kevin McCarthy wins hands down.. He had everything you could ask f

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    willie only had 1 half of a season in junior football at 16/17 years of age.. Then he wen to Coventry.. So i dont know if you can count him but he has had more successful career.. Kevin McCarthy wins hands down.. He had everything you could ask f
    He was also free of charge

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    Agreed. But the title of this Should be rephrased. "Who is the best Junior League Player from Limerick in the last 20 years"

Most on here won't remember past 15-20 years ago. I'm sure if you asked around local clubs more senior members/followers, they would give you plenty of names. Standard being alot higher back in the 40/50's, extremely tough to even make it out of limerick in the FAI etc..

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    Christy Reddan.Gifted midfielder.
    have to agree 100% he was some player ...

" football is a simple game "

mark tobin from kilfinane played with a few of the city teams.

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    mark tobin from kilfinane played with a few of the city teams.

yer goalkeeper... Gerry..??? mad fella!! great keeper in his day though

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    cheers booster fine keeper still going strong at 51 !!! by all accounts your correct was supposed to be a very good keeper in his day still makes top class saves from time to time..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    cheers booster fine keeper still going strong at 51 !!! by all accounts your correct was supposed to be a very good keeper in his day still makes top class saves from time to time..

51.... jaysus, fair play to him,deserves an award for that, My dad played against him along time ago and said he was top class... My dads is 62!!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    That would be Ger O'Brien, still as mad as ever..................gas man
    68, 99, 08