Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Euro 2012 ticket exchange thread

182 Posts
    Oh right they are gone. I have missed out once again. I guess if I had a smartphone I'd have gotten the e-mail announcement straight away and snapped them up.

I'm actually thinking of cancelling the flights now. This whole tickets/hotels thing has been giving me too much grief since the start. Going to qualifiers is much better/easier/less-stressful. If Ukraine/Poland are intent on gouging me then they can bugger off...

Seems I'll only be surrounded by Bandwagon riders anyway.
    Last edited by brine3; 20/05/2012 at 11:29 PM.

446 Posts
    All the games were up earlier. However that fecking portal makes the IFA, FF & the Greek economy look like models of efficiency...

Same old UEFA, bunch of clowns.

Note to Bryan.
    Know people who were logged in for hours like all day and never got to selecting to put in the basket so just more nonsense from UEFA.
    Last edited by ArdeeBhoy; 21/05/2012 at 11:36 AM.

182 Posts
    I'd say when the games do eventually happen there'll be plenty of empty seats due to all the corporates not turning up.

Don't know if this tournament is something I want to give money to.

182 Posts
    Now getting errors all the time. Clowns.

I note that these latest tickets have to be picked up from the ticket office in the city by showing ID. If they were serious about scalping this is how they would have sold all the tickets.

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brine3 View Post
    Now getting errors all the time. Clowns.

I note that these latest tickets have to be picked up from the ticket office in the city by showing ID. If they were serious about scalping this is how they would have sold all the tickets.
    and have 40,000 queue in the day or two before the match? madness. did you ever hear about the queues in Italy 90 by our fans looking for tickets?

2,081 Posts
    Restricted viewing is very vague, how can you buy a ticket when you've know idea how "restricted" the viewing is actually going to be?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    Restricted viewing is very vague, how can you buy a ticket when you've know idea how "restricted" the viewing is actually going to be?
    From some of the posters on YBIG (lads who have been successful with restricted view tickets and also lads based in Poznan) it would appear that its almost impossible to have a restrcted view ticket in the new stadium and also the tickets classed as such, might just be a front row seat in an upper tier with a hand rail in front of you. Basically no restriction at all.

Considering they are half price and the cost of regular price tickets it would be a risk worth taking if its your only choice.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

446 Posts
    Agree with JByrne.

The problem is UEFA's site is even worse than most Eng.Championship or SPL ones...

There will be spares floating about for Croatia & Italy, especially the latter if we've fecked up by then.
    The problem is the Spain game;apart from the status of World Champs making it of passing interest to the neutral, lots of Irish fans are only doing 2 games, so the most will be at this one.
    Hence the pressure on tickets. But reckon a few will turn up even for this. Seen spares all over Facebook and other MB's but you have to act quick!

182 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    and have 40,000 queue in the day or two before the match? madness. did you ever hear about the queues in Italy 90 by our fans looking for tickets?
    I assume they personalise the tickets to discourage scalping, like at the World Cup in 2006. I've often had tickets like that. But then they never bother checking ID, there were doing nothing of the sort in 2006. What's the point? If airports can check for ID then stadiums should be able to as well. They don't have to check everyone. Just check enough people to discourage scalping.

They really aren't serious about clamping down on scalping at all. We have the likes of Viagogo buying up half the tickets from the portal and flogging them for 200 euros, and nobody is doing anything.

http://lechpoznan.pl/stadion/

360 of Poznan stadium, cant see where the seats with restricted viewing are. For 15 euro a pitch side seat you cant go wrong. I was on the portal before the email came out and got through fast enough.

A good tip in future log on using a few different browsers Chrome, Opera, Explorer etc and let them all load up, if one times out you have the other one to fall back on.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

182 Posts
    For I brief moment there I saw tickets, but when I added them to the basket I got an "Unexpected Error." It's hopeless...

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brine3 View Post
    For I brief moment there I saw tickets, but when I added them to the basket I got an "Unexpected Error." It's hopeless...
    keep at it. we have over the last few days and now fully sorted i think

182 Posts
    I got Croatia tickets in the basket but then got the dreaded "Too many people using the portal" yellow loading bar from hell.

But it's the Spanish match that I already booked flights for (to Gdansk). It's very difficult to get to Poznan from Sweden.

I'm actually leaning towards cancelling the flights and not bothering anymore. I've been trying to get tickets for six solid months now. But I can cancel the flights any time, so I'll keep trying...

I have a portal addiction
    Last edited by brine3; 21/05/2012 at 4:23 PM.

446 Posts
    Just have faith, turn up and you'll get in....

182 Posts
    Will probably end up doing that. I can't make the Croatia game so I some of ye can post here how easy it is to get tickets on the day in Poznan for the Croatia game then I'd like to know. Will give me some indication for the Spain match.

182 Posts
    After six months on the portal I now have two Cat 1 restricted view tickets for Croatia.

I can't really go to that game, but employees have been known to get sick... ahem ahem

But if anyone wants to swap for Spain tickets then let me know.

Similarly if anybody needs flights from Oslo to Gdansk and Gdansk to Oslo for the Spain match let met know

I have tickets for

Italy-Ireland 3cat

Spain-Ireland 3cat (last 2 tickets!)

I can swap for Polish games, 1/4 Warsaw, 1/4 Gdańsk, 1/2 Warsaw or Final

If list is being updated I can be taken off for all 3 games. Good luck to everyone still looking.

Not sure where to advertise this so I've put it on two threads.

I've a spare rail ticket, Berlin to Poznan, for the Saturday prior to the Croatia match if anyone wants it.

It cost me £35.00 but it's currently going to be wasted.
    I'm happy to post it out to anyone that can use it.

I'll let you know which time train later.

It leaves Berlin at 17.50 on Saturday June 9th

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast