Thread: Feck - we forgot about this

Thumbs up Feck - we forgot about this

Drogheda are leading shels 1-0. C'mon the Drogs!

Great news. Cmon Drogs!! Its Half time!

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    And Jason Byrne sent off after 45mins.
    Hopefully he did something very serious so he will be banned for a good while!

excellent news. come on DROGS!!! (never in my life did i think i'd say that)
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    And Jason Byrne sent off after 45mins.
    three match ban hopefully

what are the odds shels will get a poxy late equaliser??
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

or a poxy late equaliser and an even poxier later winner??
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Apparently Byrne got booked and then stuck his fingers up at the linesman (oh sorry, assistant referee).

Quote Originally Posted by Joey Jo jo.
    linesman (oh sorry, assistant referee).
    He's the flagboy

Drogheda are 2 up.

FT Shelbourne [0 - 2] Drogheda United

31' [0 - 1] Lester

45' Byrne

65' [0 - 2] Cronin

Nice One Drogs!!!!

ollie byrne went for the ref at half time aswell and the drogs should have had five or six, it was a straight red card although he had previously been booked. he took about 5 minutes to leave

a good night to be a drog in Tolka

Quote Originally Posted by BobtheDrog
    ollie byrne went for the ref at half time aswell and the drogs should have had five or six, it was a straight red card although he had previously been booked. he took about 5 minutes to leave

a good night to be a drog in Tolka
    It helps when you have some of the worst refereeing decisions I've ever seen go in your favour, including a free out being given to Drogheda because a Shels played was fouled and the less said about the Penno the better. I completley missed what Byrne got sent off for so I've no idea if that was up there with some of the other decisions made tonight.

Mind you, Drogheda deserved to win either way, and would have won with any ref out there. Fair play to your fans aswell, that's one of the best atmospheres made by an away team in Tolka for a long time.

for the penalty contact was made, all be it minimal.and the red card was coming anyway he'd been warned and booked and still cudnt keep his mouth shut nice to see a ref stand up for himself. but there were a few dodgy decisions both ways i agree about the one you mentioned cudnt see how we got a free out of that but we did

Good to see a ref standing up to the usual $h£l$ intimidation and thuggery.
    When will the FAI/eL do something about the jailbird/thug/scumbag secretary of the "club" ?
    Well Done Buttimer!

Because its Shels....a "big" Dublin club...you can be sure nothing will happen. Jason Byrnes behaviour was dreadful...Steven Gray marked him out of the game and he could'nt hack it...kept mouthing and eventually lost the plot by making a cruel gesture at the linesman. Would'nt leave the pitch and then Ollie blew a fuse and lunged at the referee as he made his way down the tunnel. Had to be physically restrained. Jason apparenty punched two holes in the tunnel on his way through. Dreadful scenes but no doubt it will all fall through a dark hole somewhere and Shels will walk away from it.