Euro2012 : Should I Stay or Should I Go
I got goosebumps with the excitement reading this!!
sopot and training base..
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2012/...nd-facilities/
Euro2012 : Should I Stay or Should I Go
I got goosebumps with the excitement reading this!!
Ya great read was wondering where to put it, wanted to put it in main where it would get full readership![]()
Yeah so did. just read it there.
Come on. Gotta sort my pre-Berlin trip now to London.
Nyiaow!!!
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
When you coming to London town BS...few of us heading out the thursday for our pre-berlin trip if you are around.
I love the comments from the public underneath the article. The obligatory barstooler dig came quite early, one guy can't make it because he's at a Eucharistic Congress and another is suggesting we spend our money at home to boost the economy
When is everyone going to Berlin?
I'm on the 15.55 easyjet from Gatwick on Sat 9th, arriving in Berlin around 7pm. Still no accomodation booked for Poznan or Gdansk yet. I've no tickets either mind you.
Stutts im sure someone will take pity on you.
Im over friday, need a night in berlin....great city.
Never been. Might have to spend Saturday there and get up early for Poznan on the Sunday.
I don't see any comments?
Its full of Germans, you will fit in perfectly stutts.
I had intended coming over on the Friday night but I don't have anything sorted just yet. It's all work dependent. I have from the 8 June to the 8 July booked off as unpaid leave (and I'm heading to Canada on 13 July) so trying not to take any leave unless I have to. But if there's a few of ye out on the Thursday then it would be a shame to not head over.
Flying from Heathrow to Berlin on the 0720 to arrive in Berlin at 1005. Myself and our resident tennis expert, sixesandsevens are booked into a hotel in Gniezno for Saturday and Sunday.
Would like to spend some time in Berlin but I don't think it's the weekend to be fannying about. Poznan is where all the craic will be. I think there's some Kiwis coming with us too.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
We're doing Berlin in between our opening two games. The Germans are playing the Dutch while we're there so that should be a good night, although the 7hr drive to Gdansk the next day will be tough enough.
Get in to Berlin on the Saturday lunchtime. Have 2 nights booked in Berlin. Doing a day return by coach to Poznan and then head home the day after the game. Have this booked for both the Croatia and Italy games.
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
Don't forget your passport, or both those games might only be one game(Croatia) junior
It should be warm enough out there anyway so you wont need a jacket....![]()
You need a passport for Germany? oh ooo
Listen, I wouldnt be getting too feckin cocky with yer mismanagement of recent trips but like a true lady, I wont tell. My unfortunate event was a small blemish on an otherwise immaculate record spanning almost 20years(Well actually now I think about it, I missed my flight home from Paris - so perhaps its just play off games that cause me an issue).
Will you be heading to Tullamore in a fortnight to watch the mighty U21's put the jackeens to the sword?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
Im not confident that will happen. But no TG4 will have to do for me![]()
If you are struggling for accomdation in Poznan (due to cost/availability etc..) I think the craic will be just mighty in Berlin. Loads of Irish basing themselves there or not heading to Poznan on coaches, trains or campervans until the day of the game. As long as Im there the day of the game to soak up the pre-match atmosphere then Ill be happy. Obviously just being there for a two week sess would have been preferable but them days are behind me now - other priorities!!
Whats the official train ticket website ?
Looking to book first class train tickets from Gdansk to Poznan on the 17th June - one way
I so wish I was going.....
I need to win the lottery by the time of the first game.
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!