Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: Euro 2012 - general info

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Lads. Heads melted with the trains from Berlin. Any ideas. Are there buses?
    You could try this website if you are travelling on your own:

http://www.mitfahrzentrale.de/index....ndnr=D&lang=GB

It's a website that lets you find someone to get a lift from to your destination if you share the costs. With there being so many Polish in Germany it should be no problem to get a lift from Berlin to Poznan. The only problem is that it is not 100% reliable.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    I'm only heading for the Croatia game. Heading from Berlin on Saturday morning.
    Returning to Berlin on Monday afternoon.
    We get in to Berlin on Sat and leave on Monday afternoon too.

The lad who posts on YBIG is running return buses, leaving the Sunday morning coming back after the game. He has the football retro gear shop in Temple Bar. A lot of fans have booked with him. Perhaps give him a shout if it suits (its €45euro return).

www.casarebelde.com
    www.facebook.com/#!/casarebelde

This public service also do a cheap bus service which I know some fans have booked.
    http://www.polskibus.com/en
    Last edited by Junior; 18/05/2012 at 8:07 AM.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Lads ive been seeing lots about measles vaccincation etc. I wouldn't normally bother with these sort of things, but on the slight chance it could ruin the trip - and its free in england - im thinking of getting it done.

But what im wondering is the 6 *****s as we used to call them not the MMR vaccination? And the BCG was for TB? I thought if you got the vaccination once for these things you are fine, but a doctor was saying at home thats not the case.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Lads ive been seeing lots about measles vaccincation etc. I wouldn't normally bother with these sort of things, but on the slight chance it could ruin the trip - and its free in england - im thinking of getting it done.

But what im wondering is the 6 *****s as we used to call them not the MMR vaccination? And the BCG was for TB? I thought if you got the vaccination once for these things you are fine, but a doctor was saying at home thats not the case.

Yeah its the MMR you get as a baby and then the booster you get at 11 in 6th class. The reason you are hearing a lot about measles is that you are based in England and measles is a problem in the Ukraine, where the English fans will be heading. That said I doubt measles recognises borders and it could potentially go viral.

no they reckon its on the border of west poland, again we aren't too close to that but there was a warning from home as well about it. It spreads easy through a cough and what not so if a load of people in the same place it could spread quite quickly.

i suppose no harm in getting it to be on the safe side, would be an awful way to feck up your euros.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    This reminds me of all the Irish in Korea itching and scratching with all their mosquito bites!Lol

a bit different between mosquito bites and measles benno, its not the getting sick part that bothers me but being too sick to enjoy a once in a lifetime trip is what i want to avoid.

Nothing less manly by admitting that.

Edit: ah itching, I thought you said bitching

2,796 Posts
    We're thinking of hiring a car at Berlin airport. We're on the 6am (ish) flight from Luton on Sat 8th which arrives around 9am local time.

Trains involve too many changes and there is a bus I'm told.

Junior, those details might be a help though.

1,825 Posts
    How many of ye stutts?
    Junior cheers for that. I drink with the casa rebelde lad the odd time in my local I might see him later in fact. I'm never on ybig so would never check that.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,796 Posts
    Three - are we on the same flight

1,825 Posts
    There's 2 of us. We are flying out an hour after you from heathrow.

130 Posts
    Any of ye getting the train from Gdansk to Poznan after the Spain game

Am heading down on the sat, just need to book it now

Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    Any of ye getting the train from Gdansk to Poznan after the Spain game

Am heading down on the sat, just need to book it now
    We are getting an early morning train at either 4 or 5am depending on what state we are in after we beat Spain :-)

Train tickets arrived this morning.

446 Posts
    Have 2 spares currently on the 0640 train on the Sunday Berlin-Poznan, c.€20 each

Post here if interested?

1,825 Posts
    AB, they still going?

446 Posts
    Aye, sir.

1,825 Posts
    Right... Gonna get onto the other lad. As Stutts has seemingly rejected my advances.

446 Posts
    Well, you're welcome. Either way...

2,081 Posts
    Anybody taking in any non-Irish games? I suppose all the glamour games are in Ukraine or on the same day as ourselves. We're flying into Wroclaw on the 8th so we'll go to Russia v Czech Rep if tickets are handy enough. Have tried to buy them through the portal a good few times but alas....

Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast