Page 17 of 21 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Euro 2012 - general info

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by punkrocket View Post
    Does it have a flux capacitator?
    I am hoping that it won't need one, otherwise it means we haven't received them on time

2,796 Posts
    Anyone else staying at Pentagos Hostel in Poznan? I just booked a room, £363 for 2 nights for the Croatia game. 3 of us traveling, each room sleeps 4.

1 room still left acc to booking.com

We are stutts.

Its not a great area btw, so we have been told by friends from there, so be safe coming back and going to.

229 Posts
    Tickets secured through the UEFA portal should be enroute. Just had an email UPS - They've left Poland ...Yeehaa!!!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

2,081 Posts
    Yeah, mine arrived tonight

Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    Yeah, mine arrived tonight
    Mine arrived this afternoon, only awaiting tickets now from polrail and all set, jaysus i cant wait.

130 Posts
    Got the email this morning as well, left Warsaw!! Will be great to have in hand. Will be putting them under the mattress until June

4 pristine tickets for the Spain game arrived today. UPS guy was great - called me when I wasn't home and agreed to drive into town to deliver them to the Indian restaurant where I was having my lunch 10 minutes later!

Seriously excited now, bring it on!

2,081 Posts
    Are there any decent seating charts online for the Euros? I've come across an okay Poznan one but it was a bit too small to read the sections. Can only find a general type of Gdansk one, not one laid out with the blue/green/red/yellow for the Euros.

156 Posts
    Lads, what is the craic with the tickets coming from Uefa. I received an email notifying me that I was successful in getting tickets with a list of all the games I'm going to. However, the email would appear to indicate that I should bring it to special tickets collection points in order to get tickets outside the stadium.
    Anyone else get this email?

229 Posts
    Are there any decent seating charts online for the Euros? I've come across an okay Poznan one but it was a bit too small to read the sections. Can only find a general type of Gdansk one, not one laid out with the blue/green/red/yellow for the Euros.
    http://bilety.lechpoznan.pl/info/13/
    for the Poznan stadium you should be able to see the view from your seat if you click on the interactive stadium.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

2,081 Posts
    Thanks Junior. Judging by the shape of the stadium I think I can take it that the green side represents the side with Poznan written in the seating. Bit mad the way they have block numbers repeating themselves on both sides. There doesn't seem to be anything similar for Gdansk.

84 Posts
    Thanks Junior. Judging by the shape of the stadium I think I can take it that the green side represents the side with Poznan written in the seating. Bit mad the way they have block numbers repeating themselves on both sides. There doesn't seem to be anything similar for Gdansk.
    Yes the Green section is the one with Poznan written on the seating. Its pretty straightforward actually, just hover the cursor over the four sections of the stadium and it shows the yellow and blue stands are behind the goals and the green and red stands are along the side of the pitch.

229 Posts
    That's all very good here and now looking on the net. Matchday and 20,000 inebriated paddies looking for a block number of which there are two is bound to cause problems!!!

415 Posts
    Go to this site

http://pgearena.gdansk.pl/#start

Clink the "i" button and then stadion. Then on the next page click Panoramy.

192 Posts
    The In Your Pocket guidebooks are starting to release their city guides dedicated to Euro 2012. Some of the pdf versions are not yet updated but there is plenty of useful information available here http://www.inyourpocket.com/poland/E...-Pocket_72755f
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

I will be really fecked off if i meet anyone who comes in and says with less than 5 minutes to go "thats my seat".....

1,825 Posts
    Lads. Heads melted with the trains from Berlin. Any ideas. Are there buses?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Lads. Heads melted with the trains from Berlin. Any ideas. Are there buses?
    Are you looking at doing day return?

There's a fella on YBIG running a few buses for CRO and ITL games. We r booked on for the ITL game.

There's also a fella running oneway buses ahead of the CRO game.

Let me know if u need more details on phone at the moment...

1,825 Posts
    I'm only heading for the Croatia game. Heading from Berlin on Saturday morning.
    Returning to Berlin on Monday afternoon.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Page 17 of 21 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast