Page 74 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

42 Posts
    Any update on the CSKA pleyers. I'm guessing their not coming?
    "Now jump up there and stuff that son of a bitch in the basket, chief"

46 Posts
    Limerick Fc are delighted to announce the unveiling of their new Irish international striker will take place at 4.30pm today in Aisling Annacotty.

SEems like its official

Quote Originally Posted by pateen View Post
    Any update on the CSKA pleyers. I'm guessing their not coming?
    I'd say at this stage it's not happening. We don't need them anyway. The squad is strong enough barr a left full.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I'd say at this stage it's not happening. We don't need them anyway. The squad is strong enough barr a left full.
    it was never going to happen!

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    it was never going to happen!
    Didnt realise you worked for Limerick or CSKA to have this info.

3,268 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    Lads, the Belgian league is shockingly poor. Most of the clubs are bankrupt or barely surviving.
    Completely different to here so.

This is correct.

Basically Bohs didn't pay him what he was owed so he walked out on them.

Which in LoI land makes him EVIL
    Don't forget he also basically agreed a contract with Gent while playing for Bohs against Gent.

But yeah, heaven forbid a player takes action against a club screwing him over.

Foley'd be a great signing for Limerick. Whatever about the Belgian league's standard, he's playing against Mervue and Wexford FFS (no offence to either, but he'll be well able for their defences I'm sure)

420 Posts
    Lads, the Belgian league is shockingly poor. Most of the clubs are bankrupt or barely surviving. The decision making behind the scenes make the LOI look like the Bundesliga, we're talking about a league who allowed one club field only Africans to be able to get them visas to sell them on (Beveren) and having been to a number of matches there in the last few years and dealing with a couple of clubs, it's not what it used to be. Players go unpaid for sustained periods, club owners are not the nicest and player development is non-existent. A top LOI player would be a superstar in Belgium. Alot of Russian clubs stick players there to give them playing time and to see how they progress. If they don't play 90minutes of every match, they usually drop down the club pecking order very quickly. Purely in relation to Foley, he was a good player. He could make a very good coach as well as bag a few goals. However this grab a "name" from Limerick is not looking good.

And how many of these top LOI players will he be playing against in the 1st division?

Ive seen the Belgian league quite a lot and its is miles ahead of the LOI 1st division.

3,268 Posts
    A top LOI player would be a superstar in Belgium.
    No he wouldn't. I don't think that even needs any more refutation.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Ive seen the Belgian league quite a lot and its is miles ahead of the LOI 1st division.
    The UEFA rankings agree too. As does the fact that they have three teams in Europe still, and all are very much in their ties after three away legs. (And as do I from the one Belgian league game I've been at...)

Lads, the Belgian league is shockingly poor. Most of the clubs are bankrupt or barely surviving.
    Eight Belgian Pro League Clubs:

Anderlecht
    Club Bruge
    Cercle Bruge
    Genk
    Gent
    Standard Liege
    Lokeren
    Mechelen

The League Of Ireland First Division:

Athlone
    Finn Harps
    Limerick
    Longford
    Mervue
    SD Galway
    Waterford
    Wexford

The 3 (that's three) Belgian clubs in the Europa League won their groups.

The club in the Champions League finished bottom of their group but drew three games.

Look, we get it, you've travelled with work or whatever, bully for you. Maybe the standard in Belgium has gone down. But the implication that the two leagues are somehow comparable looks really, really, contrary to be honest.

However this grab a "name" from Limerick is not looking good
    He's from Charleville FFS. We don't have fellas on Copacabana beach picking up players.

447 Posts
    Didnt realise you worked for Limerick or CSKA to have this info.
    didn't realise you had to work for either club to be able to think logically

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    didn't realise you had to work for either club to be able to think logically

People involved in the deal saying as of a few days ago it was still being talked about or a fan of another club that has no idea what goes on in our club apart from believing ridiculous rumours of people bring paid over a grand a week .....I wonder who ill trust more.

398 Posts
    LTID, spin it as you want, believe what you want. I was right about the CSKA boys, Limerick heads bounced like French nobles on the guillotine floor and you'd better grab hold of your club sooner rather than later. The LOI needs a strong Limerick club, not a car crash waiting to happen.

PS, are you going to tell me James McLean wouldn't be a superstar in Belgium? I think you can step back now :-)

420 Posts
    LTID, spin it as you want, believe what you want. I was right about the CSKA boys, Limerick heads bounced like French nobles on the guillotine floor and you'd better grab hold of your club sooner rather than later. The LOI needs a strong Limerick club, not a car crash waiting to happen.

PS, are you going to tell me James McLean wouldn't be a superstar in Belgium? I think you can step back now :-)

Please explain this then?

Or will you just do what you did the last time you mentioned the CSKA lads and talk crap with out backing it up when asked.

427 Posts
    Completely different to here so.

Don't forget he also basically agreed a contract with Gent while playing for Bohs against Gent.

But yeah, heaven forbid a player takes action against a club screwing him over.

Foley'd be a great signing for Limerick. Whatever about the Belgian league's standard, he's playing against Mervue and Wexford FFS (no offence to either, but he'll be well able for their defences I'm sure)
    Foley had agreed to hold off on bonus until he was tapped up by Gent and used it to get himself a free transfer. P Stu, care to prove how Bohs were screwing him over ? Dont we have rules about unsubstanciated rumours on here ?

RE Foley as player,had a great last season with Bohs but took him a long time to settle.

He wasn't tapped up as he had less than 6 months left on Bohs deal.

Used the fact he was owed money to make that Belgian deal happen quicker.

Can't see what he did wrong

1,002 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Dont we have rules about unsubstanciated rumours on here ?
    Any link to the FAI's publication of St. Pats' €3 million budget you mentioned?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Any link to the FAI's publication of St. Pats' €3 million budget you mentioned?
    ....yep, right after Dodges link to "less than 1.5 million budget". Was under 3 million (as said previously). Trying to trackdown link, think it was posted in one of the many Bohs finances threads (so could take sometime to dig up)
    Last edited by marinobohs; 22/02/2012 at 2:32 PM.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    He wasn't tapped up as he had less than 6 months left on Bohs deal.

Used the fact he was owed money to make that Belgian deal happen quicker.

Can't see what he did wrong
    Reneged on an understanding he had with Bohs to defer payment of the bonus, technically nothing wrong in using it to force his transfer through (just like Fenn Dundalk/Shams or Ndo Pats/Bohs or many other examples) but hardly likely to make him popular in Dalymount.

Still waiting to hear how Bohs "screwed him over".
    Last edited by marinobohs; 22/02/2012 at 2:37 PM.

What in the name of God are you talking about??

Utterly, genuinely, bizare.

I know the facts behind the CSKA thing. You on the otherhand, appear to be a dribbling lunatic. You never even said what you were talking about to be proven right, just a load of vague tin foil hatted nonsense.

Crazy, bonkers, laughable, stuff.

PS, are you going to tell me James McLean wouldn't be a superstar in Belgium? I think you can step back now
    James McClean of Sunderland A.F.C??

Using rare occurences to once again prove himself right.

Would Gary Twigg be a superstar in Belgium??

Your whole post, in summary:

Please explain this then?
    He can't.

The CIA, Stasi, Stasnet, KGB etc are all watching his every move, he's an (IN THE KNOW) International man of mystery.

DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND??

Page 74 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576 ... LastLast