Page 67 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

398 Posts
    While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch, better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them! Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch, better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them! Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem.
    Who then if you know anything say it?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    assuming Limerick sign them - then there is zero benefit to be had from announcing they have them on trial - and potential downsides - there is no reason any club in Ireland can't ring up CSKA now that they know these players are available and see what deal they can strike up, and I'm sure the players could well prefer to play at almost any other stadium than Jackman Park
    So thats what happened ye with Poborsky that time.

398 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Who then if you know anything say it?
    bwa, do your research. Besides, everybody's happy with rumours and suggestions, best that we all just get onto it. Be careful what you wish for!

assuming Limerick sign them - then there is zero benefit to be had from announcing they have them on trial
    At a guess this is relevant

Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, .
    INVINCIBLE

maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch
    Ooh, get you.

You've clearly already asked, why don't you share??

better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them!
    I had assumed there was some Russian mafia linkage somewhere.

AWESOME, tbh.

Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem
    Hmm.

Well one lad looks like a once very promising youngster who crocked himself and hasn't had regular game time since as a result.

The other looks like he could have a bit of pedigree despite never playing regularly at the highest level.

In summary, well able for Irish football. Look at some of the garbage your own club are signing and they're in the Premier Division.

At the end of the day its building a bit of buzz around. There are a couple of thousand Polish living in Limerick so it may get a few of them up to Jackman for a few games. They are playing tonight against Sligo, we'll see if they are not as good as we may think tonight. If they are useless send them back but who are we to turn down the chance at signing two players on loan from CSKA.

If we sign them and they are good then excellent, if we don't then I certainly won't lose any sleep over it.

Limerick fans aren't eijits, we'll know what they are like from seeing them play. A few like getting a rise out of lads on this and usually manage to do it pretty easy. A lot of footballers in this country have plenty of their own issues as it is so two forgien lads having problems is nothing new.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    So thats what happened ye with Poborsky that time.
    you are aware that was a wind up? He was never in Cork, he never had any talks with us.

420 Posts
    you are aware that was a wind up? He was never in Cork, he never had any talks with us.
    I was joking pal.

How do you know this CSKA thing isn't a wind up??

No ones seen them yet.

Pat O'Sullivans mad photoshop skillz.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    How many points do ye want to win the Division by exactly?! Should be interesting anyway.
    To be fair, we've waited long enough that I think we should be forgiven for going out of our way to maximise our chances.

Could be totally off the mark here but does anyone, apart from Limerick fans, think this is a publicity stunt to grab the headlines on the day licences are issued? It's not as if limerick haven't tried this before trying to grab the headlines on big days for soccer in Ireland? (remember the opening of the aviva anyone)
    Why are people who "need no introduction" always introduced?

447 Posts
    thats what ive been getting at, why annoucne them if you are just going to sign them - if you kept it relatively quiet and then announced theyve signed then its a much bigger impact

Pat O'Sullivan.

Winding up the FAI.

The Former Soviet Union.

Quote Originally Posted by prince20 View Post
    Could be totally off the mark here but does anyone, apart from Limerick fans, think this is a publicity stunt to grab the headlines on the day licences are issued? It's not as if limerick haven't tried this before trying to grab the headlines on big days for soccer in Ireland? (remember the opening of the aviva anyone)
    Sky Sports PR machine ain't got **** on us.

Something has to be wrong here.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Something has to be wrong here.

YE do realise Limerick has an owner worth almost
    A billionaire

2,358 Posts
    I'm really cautious about this. All well and good for Limerick to get in some international players and such...but this seems really fishy. Billionaire owner or not, guys don't just move from CSKA to Limerick without some sort of problems..

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    YE do realise Limerick has an owner worth almost
    A billionaire
    Do I realise Limerick has an owner worth almost a billionaire? That is not English.

Hold on a sec.....should you not be playing now?

2,358 Posts
    Read in the Mirror today that Shamrock Rovers are signing 19 year old South African goalkeeper Reyaad Pieterse.

This is all I can find on him

http://inside.nike.com/blogs/nikefoo...eyaad-pieterse

A solid shot stopper whos comfortable under the high ball, Reyaads rapid distribution keeps his team on the front foot.
    From Nike website

Page 67 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast