Page 60 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1050585960616270 ... LastLast
Results 1,181 to 1,200 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A N Mouse View Post
    You should keep the self congratulations until there's some movement.

An even then your insight is about as useful as the clock my granda left me. Unless Foster replaces cook.
    not 'self congratulating' just arguing my point. and the thread is called the rumour thread for a reason, just because i type it doesnt mean its fact. you should take much of what you read on here with a pinch of salt until it becomes fact or turns out to be just a rumour

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gordongekko View Post
    Has he only a contract for half the season?
    End of a 2 year contract this season. In fairness, Im not spliting hairs about AMHs 'guess' as to whether he leaves in the summer, autmn or fecking winter.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by askmehoop View Post
    not 'self congratulating' just arguing my point. and the thread is called the rumour thread for a reason, just because i type it doesnt mean its fact. you should take much of what you read on here with a pinch of salt until it becomes fact or turns out to be just a rumour
    Nothing wrong with a rumour, its the off season after all. Its the 'your in denial' or that we have a naive attitude toward our own club managers position that rubs people the wrong way. Your coming accross as someone who is just throwing stuff out there, in order to say 'I told you so' down the line.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

why dont you quote my full post
    Coz I'm a nutter.

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Nothing wrong with a rumour, its the off season after all. Its the 'your in denial' or that we have a naive attitude toward our own club managers position that rubs people the wrong way. Your coming accross as someone who is just throwing stuff out there, in order to say 'I told you so' down the line.

I based that on the responses to my post

and when have i ever posted something in order to say 'i told you so'. all i did was post a rumour

305 Posts
    ^^^^^ Will yous two get a room

39 Posts
    Conor Devlin played in goal for us against mervue. squad heading over to Leicester for a training camp next week, possibly link up with a UK based keeper, its an area we need to sort out asap with the season just around the corner,

Shane Supple is rumoured to be making a comeback to 'soccer' with Bohs and Waterford possible destinations

445 Posts
    I really hope Cook leaves Sligo and Foster gets the job
    Here on a technicality.

176 Posts
    I can only agree.
    Please sligo let the only decent manager you've had in 20 years go and let the single worst "manager" in the premier divison in recent seasons take over...
    it would be as funny as fook.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

305 Posts
    One Scouse bollicks for another,fair exchange i reckon.Foster will break Sligo financially and mentaly.*rubs hand in glee*

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    One Scouse bollicks for another,fair exchange i reckon.Foster will break Sligo financially and mentaly.*rubs hand in glee*
    Amputees get schadenfreude too.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    ...and we'll still finish above ye.

433 Posts
    And we will still have a club while he bankrupts ye.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    He made a balls of his budget for the team, a strong first XI with no cover. Whatever money he used was given to him however.

398 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Ehhhh, don't run too far ahead of yourself, let's just hope our own club make it through the season first.

2,657 Posts
    and the thread is called the rumour thread for a reason, just because i type it doesnt mean its fact.
    welcome to foot.ie amh - didnt take you long to latch on to the best rebuttal argument that exists in here during the off season

"its the rumour thread FFS" - love it. The cause of and solution to all of foot.ie arguments.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    Ehhhh, don't run too far ahead of yourself, let's just hope our own club make it through the season first.

Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Cook and Foster both gone from Sligo let go from Sligo this morning. Carr to take over.

Source? Nothing on their website.

Anyone know if Michael Rafter is any good?...

Page 60 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1050585960616270 ... LastLast