Results 1,161 to 1,180 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

182 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by askmehoop View Post
    Well your complete denial on your managers desire to leave your club is a give away
    I dont know how you work that out either. How could I deny somthing when Cook himself has expressed he would like to be closer to home with his family. Instead of assuming what Sligo rovers fans think everytime and having a go, you might try asking our opinions on somthing.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

909 Posts
    Sligo fans were giving plenty of warnings to Dundalk before the appointment of Connor....well warnings should be given the other way now! If Foster is a candidate for the Rovers job well handle with care!! While Dundalk may not be easiest clubs to be employed by in recent years, in Fosters case his inflated ego and his footballing CV are not in the same ball park! It always sounds like sour grapes when a manager moves on but a few 'issues' are emerging regarding temperment, (non) relationships with players, and so on. Maybe just maybe the poor relationship between the club owner and previous manager didnt lie entirely at the owners door?

The timing of all this is certainly very convenient for Fozzie if he stays west or goes to Accie either way fair play to him....

120 Posts
    Anyone know what the story is with Sean '50 euro' Maher?

Has he got a club or packed it in altogether?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Anyone know what the story is with Sean '50 euro' Maher?

Has he got a club or packed it in altogether?
    He was in our squad today for a friendly v UCD didnt get on though.

400 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Sligo fans were giving plenty of warnings to Dundalk before the appointment of Connor....well warnings should be given the other way now! If Foster is a candidate for the Rovers job well handle with care!! While Dundalk may not be easiest clubs to be employed by in recent years, in Fosters case his inflated ego and his footballing CV are not in the same ball park! It always sounds like sour grapes when a manager moves on but a few 'issues' are emerging regarding temperment, (non) relationships with players, and so on. Maybe just maybe the poor relationship between the club owner and previous manager didnt lie entirely at the owners door?

The timing of all this is certainly very convenient for Fozzie if he stays west or goes to Accie either way fair play to him....
    Yeah I wouldn't want Foster taking over. Unless the alternative was Seanie!

67 Posts
    Well your complete denial on your managers desire to leave your club is a give away

No they weren't. They always knew he'd eventually leave

116 Posts

Similar to what Galway United fans told Dundalk fans about Foster before he left us but you didn't believe us. Our players disliked him. Apparently, there was a huge difference between Fozzy the "coach" and Fozzy the "manager".

Huge ego...throwing hot cups of tea at your players in the dressing room...squaring up to players on the training ground, on top of all that he's one of the biggest whingers the League has seen in recent years, he would give Pete Mahon a run for his money!
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

122 Posts

Did he lose ye're dressing room as well?

138 Posts
    Nobody has ever denied he wants to leave the club for England eventually, he has made that perfectly clear numerous times.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Did he lose ye're dressing room as well?
    IMO his problem was that he didnt have enough players in the dressing room.

909 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Similar to what Galway United fans told Dundalk fans about Foster before he left us but you didn't believe us.!
    Unless it was presented on a DVD it just wasn't true(sorry that just wont get old for me ;p)

As for the small squad stuff - sign a bunch of injury prone players ye cant complain when the dont kick a ball for half a season..Darren Anderton would have been right at home at Dundalk at his 'prime' wages aside.

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Nobody has ever denied he wants to leave the club for England eventually, he has made that perfectly clear numerous times.
    sligo fans on here seemed fairly dismissive when i posted a rumour that cook would leave in the summer for an english team, a rumour which was confirmed the next day. admittedly it was earlier then expected. so for someone who expects their manager to leave you seem to get very defensive when its suggested that he is on his way
    Last edited by askmehoop; 05/02/2012 at 10:56 AM.

182 Posts
    sligo fans on here seemed fairly dismissive when i posted a rumour that cook would leave in the summer for an english team, a rumour which was confirmed the next day.admittedly it was earlier then expected. so for someone who expects their manager to leave you seem to get very defensive when its suggested that he is on his way
    hahaha, youre good crack. Of course he's likely to leave during the summer. His contract is up ffs.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

138 Posts
    sligo fans on here seemed fairly dismissive when i posted a rumour that cook would leave in the summer for an english team, a rumour which was confirmed the next day. admittedly it was earlier then expected. so for someone who expects their manager to leave you seem to get very defensive when its suggested that he is on his way
    Did you share the same spacecraft as Mypost when he crash landed on our planet?

19. Thanks From:

sligo fans on here seemed fairly dismissive when i posted a rumour that cook would leave in the summer for an english team, a rumour which was confirmed the next day.
    Is it summer? Or can you see in to the future?

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    hahaha, youre good crack. Of course he's likely to leave during the summer. His contract is up ffs.

Has he only a contract for half the season?

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    Is it summer? Or can you see in to the future?
    why dont you quote my full post

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Did you share the same spacecraft as Mypost when he crash landed on our planet?
    Bravo. Childishness seems to be your way of answering posts when you have nothing intelligent to write,

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    only writing what i heard, and judging by the response from sligo fans they didnt believe it would happen.

105 Posts
    only writing what i heard, and judging by the response from sligo fans they didnt believe it would happen.
    You should keep the self congratulations until there's some movement.

An even then your insight is about as useful as the clock my granda left me. Unless Foster replaces cook.

Page 59 of 81 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast