Page 57 of 81 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast
Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    So was Soccy. that worked out well for us.
    Different circumstances though in fairness.

Soccy was a Dub who just didn't fancy it for whatever reason. Stevo is (possibly, hopefully not) crocked.

Don't get me wrong I loved the guy and I wish him all the best but he hasn't played a full season of ball in years now.

It speaks volumes that there hasn't been a peep about him leaving from Limerick fans who a few years ago would have built a statue of him.

If ye keep him interested and keep him fit ye have got one of the best strikers in the country.

And even if he's a disaster he'll scare the bejaysus out of Shels.

Best of luck Stevo. 55 goals in 87 appearences playing in Limerick, the stuff of Legends if things had went a bit different last year.

Good singing for Dundalk,

Walsh is a superb crosser of the ball.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

Greacen has been released by Glens and could be signing for Derry in the next few days
    Stewart Byrne - watch ur back on grafton street!!!!

Derry City FC Dublin Supporters Club

447 Posts
    Shane O'Connor possibly signing for City today

447 Posts
    press conference at 9:30

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    Good singing for Dundalk,

Walsh is a superb crosser of the ball.
    The year Dundalk where promoted I remember him being real thorn in their side when playing against us. Think we beat Dundalk twice in the second half of the season and himself, Gary Sheehan, Jason Hughes and Thomas Lyons where on fire for us in the run in.

would paul walsh be good enough for the premier to do well though lads ?

Quote Originally Posted by HomerJay View Post
    would paul walsh be good enough for the premier to do well though lads ?
    I can't see how he would be anyway. True for you, a great crosser of the ball, but lacks any real pace for a winger, and maybe his tactical awareness isn't the best. Still, had he signed for Waterford/Longford, I would have said it was a good signing. Not quite sure about Premier standard though.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

2,360 Posts
    If Derry are to sign Greacen does that mean they won't be signing Mailey? Hardly much need for both of them?

126 Posts
    This fella to be our last signing before the season starts: http://www.readingfc.co.uk/page/Prof...~57755,00.html

(says midfielder there but he's also a forward)

447 Posts
    Dundalk will freak if we get him after getting Dunleavy and O'Connor already

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    I am starting to really despise Cork.

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    Not at all. We are paying off historic debts so it's understandable that we can be outbid by clubs that haven't.....

126 Posts
    Not necessarily sure it's exclusively wage-related in the case of O'Connor or Murphy; O'Connor is from Cork and Murphy would be close enough in Wexford. If they were offered similar wages by both clubs they'd probably choose to sign for us.

It's swings and roundabouts, the same factor makes it more difficult for us to sign Dublin based players and easier for clubs like Dundalk.

447 Posts
    I don't really know if we'll get Murphy. O'Connor chose us over Shamrock in part due to the fact that we want him to play on the wing and they wanted him for left back. Don't know about Dundalk and Derry though

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    If Derry are to sign Greacen does that mean they won't be signing Mailey? Hardly much need for both of them?
    I'd say so yes. Decky already said he wants a centre half, a left back and a winger. If Greacen comes in, wont be any room for Mailey

539 Posts
    very hasty for greacen at glentoran did he even make an appearance for them and how come hes movin again?

821 Posts
    Ye he made a few apperances alright Martinho, I was talking to a Glrns fan who seemed impressed by him so I was surprised to hear this too, I don't think the travelling from Scotland every week was ever going to work and if he is to sign for another LOI club I highly doubt it will be an option.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

24. Thanks From:

1,524 Posts
    Apparently the Sun today says Paul Cook is on the verge of leaving Sligo.

RTE Sports reporter Rory Houston says the club have 'not given permission'. So presumably they think he may be joining another club. Edit- it's Accrington.

Both from twitter.

272 Posts
    would have thought cook would hold out for a better job in the UK

Page 57 of 81 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast