Page 34 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

415 Posts
    http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-ne...ng-with-rovers

Nothing to see here (until the next job offer turns up).

This is surely his last season all the same. All indications are that he wants out. Would have gone to Scotland if he could have agreed terms and why is he even talking to Derry if had any interest in staying with us

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-ne...ng-with-rovers

Nothing to see here (until the next job offer turns up).

This is surely his last season all the same. All indications are that he wants out. Would have gone to Scotland if he could have agreed terms and why is he even talking to Derry if had any interest in staying with us
    Thats it. I'm a massive fan of everything he has done and where he has brought the club - but in the year when we are putting a massive tilt in for league, this is just ridiculous.

Looking forward to mouth-piece website trying to put a bit of a spin in explaining this! We were prepared to accept the move to St Johns etc, but if he has thrown in CVs for Shams and now Derry, the committee would want to cop on and feeling amongst supporters is fickle.

As he's under contract this is difficult for committee, however, why go for a job if you can't take it up even if offered?

Best thing if he just went to Derry if they want him.

When he was looking at St Johns club there were a few saying hope he goes and we get compo. Now having brought in more players he decides he wants leave and move in next door!

Anyways, Happy New Year one and all.

All is apparent. Derry tried to intice St Paul, but first they contact Sligo. Fair enough he listened, graciously declined stating 'thanks, but no thanks'. I take it that he never applied for Shams or Derry post -- particularly considered he has put together a cracking squad -- unless he wants to sell himself as some sort of peace envoy when back in England, why bother going to Derry!

Typical crafty Ulster-men, they'd love it if they could bring in Cook after the reputation he's developed along with bringing in a few Bit-a-Red boys. Hands off, lads, audacious so-and-sos. What kind of compo money were these fools prepared to pay? No wonder they went belly up recently!

Also, RTE run with some crap -- then again, I suppose it is the Crimbo-season, sore heads, red noses and slow story days.

Cooky, you've given us drama on and off the pitch. Legendary status entacted.

As I stated earlier, its Blighty or Bust for the Birkenhead lad. Roll on League championship 2012.

305 Posts
    I know it's New years day Shelly, but lay off with the oul St.Paul shoite there PLLLEEEASSSEEE !!!!

*PUKE*

Quote Originally Posted by shellyriver View Post
    All is apparent. Derry tried to intice St Paul, but first they contact Sligo. Fair enough he listened, graciously declined stating 'thanks, but no thanks'. I take it that he never applied for Shams or Derry post -- particularly considered he has put together a cracking squad -- unless he wants to sell himself as some sort of peace envoy when back in England, why bother going to Derry!

Typical crafty Ulster-men, they'd love it if they could bring in Cook after the reputation he's developed along with bringing in a few Bit-a-Red boys. Hands off, lads, audacious so-and-sos. What kind of compo money were these fools prepared to pay? No wonder they went belly up recently!

Also, RTE run with some crap -- then again, I suppose it is the Crimbo-season, sore heads, red noses and slow story days.

Cooky, you've given us drama on and off the pitch. Legendary status entacted.

As I stated earlier, its Blighty or Bust for the Birkenhead lad. Roll on League championship 2012.
    So you went from pretty much wanting him beheaded to being made free man of Sligo in the space of a few hours all based on what you read on the internet (the same club website you have rubbished consistently)?
    Seriously.

Fair cop lads, the sherry went to my head.

However, re consistency I refer to the great Byron who stated he had no consistency whatever except to politics and that was because of his indifference to it.

Re the website, jeez lads, try and stay ahead of an important evolving story, what a bunch of amateurs!

PS I didn't want him beheaded, all I said is if he wanted to go then let him.

Now that matters have been clarified I personally am looking to the season.

Re St Paul, if Boaz can declare in Rod we Trust, then I'm happy to see that Cooky's road to Damascus conversion is now complete.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonny View Post
    With regards to his loyalty and commitment. Surely the fact that your current manager is actively applying for other jobs while under contract is less than desirable?
    And which jobs has he applied for ...

Instead of regurgating somthing you heard on the always ultra forum and then just puting up here you might be better off forming your own opinion.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Wee rumour on our forum Jim Magilton is getting/got the job?

49 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    And which jobs has he applied for ...

Instead of regurgating somthing you heard on the always ultra forum and then just puting up here you might be better off forming your own opinion.
    Believe what you want. As I said, you are ridiculously naive when it comes to your pal Cookie and his allegiance to Sligo Rovers.

861 Posts
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

A couple of Sligo fans seem to think he applied for the job though.

445 Posts
    A list of played rumoured to be going to Pats over the last month or so

Barry Murphy
    Brendan Clarke
    Ger O'Brien
    Pat Flynn
    Kenny Browne
    Conor Powell
    Sean Gannon
    Aiden Price
    Mark Rossiter
    Greg Bolger
    Darren Meenan
    James Chambers
    Christy Fagan
    Chris Forrester
    John Russel
    Stephen O'Flynn

Some of them have signed not made official but have said so on their twitter/Facebook accounts, Buckley wants to wait and announce all signings in one day, Players that are supposed to be coming back from last season are

Conor Kenna
    Evan Macmillan
    Jake Carroll
    Sean O'Conor
    Ian Daly

Daryl Kavanagh and Stephen Bradley still in talks with the club
    Last edited by PartySaint; 02/01/2012 at 8:35 PM.
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post

Barry Murphy
    Brendan Clarke
    Ger O'Brien
    Pat Flynn
    Sean Gannon
    Aiden Price
    Mark Rossiter
    Greg Bolger
    Darren Meenan
    James Chambers
    Christy Fagan
    Chris Forrester
    John Russel

Some of them have signed not made official but have said so on their twitter/Facebook accounts, Buckley wants to wait an announce all signings in one day, Players that are supposed to be coming back from last season are

Conor Kenna
    Evan Macmillan
    Jake Carroll
    Sean O'Conor
    Ian Daly

You can add Kenny Browne to the list of players rumoured to be joining. He played for Buckley at Fingal too.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Sean Gannon, really?

445 Posts
    I knew I was forgetting someone BTID cheers

Yeah CD heard today we have signed Gannon, How do you rate him??
    Here on a technicality.

Caroll is the only one Bckley has announced

O'Connor and O'Brien hav announced it on twitter themselves

Barry Murphy
    Brendan Clarke
    Ger O'Brien
    Pat Flynn
    Kenny Browne
    Conor Powell
    Sean Gannon
    Aiden Price
    Mark Rossiter
    Greg Bolger
    Darren Meenan
    James Chambers
    Christy Fagan
    Chris Forrester
    John Russel
    Stephen O'Flynn

Some of them have signed not made official but have said so on their twitter/Facebook accounts, Buckley wants to wait and announce all signings in one day, Players that are supposed to be coming back from last season are

Conor Kenna
    Evan Macmillan
    Jake Carroll
    Sean O'Conor
    Ian Daly

And there was everyone thinking Pats where cutting back this year like most other clubs but hey Bucko gets what Bucko wants!!

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quayman View Post
    And there was everyone thinking Pats where cutting back this year like most other clubs but hey Bucko gets what Bucko wants!!
    They are only rumours we haven't signed all of them
    Here on a technicality.

They are only rumours we haven't signed all of them
    Aye but alot of them will not be coming cheap. Do ye seriously need two keepers of quality of Murphy and Clarke?

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quayman View Post
    Aye but alot of them will not be coming cheap. Do ye seriously need two keepers of quality of Murphy and Clarke?
    It depends how good you think Clarke is, I personally think he is dirt

I don't see Kelleher giving Buckley much more than he gave Mahon tbh
    Here on a technicality.

Page 34 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast