Page 22 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Haha oh god, ladies and gents we have a winner.
    Yes lets cast aside and dismess the only solid facts we have on Rovers financial situation and throw it into the "Bohs and Franchise talk" category.
    Who needs actual facts when you have speculation and just unsubstantiated sh!te talk, god bless the internet.
    All I said is that there are similarities in what is being said to people that ask questions on here, in what was asked of SFFC supporters and now Sligo supporters. I don't really give a sh¡t what happens to Sligo to be honest.
    Sporting F*ck All!

Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    All I said is that there are similarities in what is being said to people that ask questions on here, in what was asked of SFFC supporters and now Sligo supporters. I don't really give a sh¡t what happens to Sligo to be honest.
    No s###t Sherlock!

Delighted, that Quigley has signed for Rovers.

Admired that lunatic glint in his eye as come on as a sub for Bohs at the Showgrounds and heard loads of Bohs fans giving out his performance. How things have changed. He is now recognised as probably amongst the most talented midfielders in the country.

Hopefully the side will gel quickly. The loss of Ryan and maybe Davoren is a huge loss, but this team, with Danny North on board, might just surpass the quality and entertainment of the end of season 2010 team.

Re Quigley fitting in, Cookie has got great performances out of a maverick like Joey N'Do so hopefully he can emulate it.

Fair play to Paul Cook, we've kept it tight for the last five years, and now's the time to go broke -- all three titles.

The fans will support Cook and his team the whole way -- this is Cook's final hurrah in Ireland. Even if this team don't get the league we're likely to get the most exciting football in Ireland, I would pay for that alone.

The management and club are synthesising their ambition and finances, what more could you ask?

1,104 Posts
    Fair play to Paul Cook, we've kept it tight for the last five years, and now's the time to go broke
    Nice little Freudian slip there

At best it's more accurately a double-meaning, but figuratively it is what it is, putting your shoulder to the wheel.

Glad you had to read it all to find some parapraxis -- pm me if you need to know what that means:] Enjoy not giving a s##t whether Rovers succeed or fail in 2012, the feeling is mutual. Barring the tragedy of Keith Gillespie hobbling around Flandespair Park, Longford's footballing fare is in the doldrums. Happy Christmas.

Hibs have decided not to sign Iarfhlaith Davoren for now: http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...1323884783456A

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Hibs have decided not to sign Iarfhlaith Davoren for now: http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...1323884783456A
    That decision has to have been made by the Scottish football commentators committee.
    They got the pronunciation of his name down to to "Tyreflat Develin" and then just threw the towel in.

420 Posts
    Someone has just posted on our section that we have signed Stephen Bradley.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shellyriver View Post
    At best it's more accurately a double-meaning, but figuratively it is what it is, putting your shoulder to the wheel.

Glad you had to read it all to find some parapraxis -- pm me if you need to know what that means:] Enjoy not giving a s##t whether Rovers succeed or fail in 2012, the feeling is mutual. Barring the tragedy of Keith Gillespie hobbling around Flandespair Park, Longford's footballing fare is in the doldrums. Happy Christmas.
    Ooh.. get you. Think you need to PM me so I can explain the merits of not taking everything on a message board seriously.

P.S You meant "go for broke", it's not a double meaning, just an unfortunate error that I tried to 'humorously' suggest was a parapraxis. Humblest apologies.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Someone has just posted on our section that we have signed Stephen Bradley.
    He's fairly good that fella.

Also Sligo fans everywhere, here's one for the club shop:

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Reported where Stu? Shams forum?
    The Sligo Champion

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Toolan, chairman
    In order to do that (mount a serious league challenge), we've taken what is a courageous decision to increase our budget
    The headline talks about increasing the recruitment budget, but doesn't explain what that term is supposed to mean, and doesn't quote any official using the term.
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 15/12/2011 at 12:30 AM.

36 Posts
    I hear a lot of the younger Bohs lads from last year will be signing for Bohs on very low wages.

Gary Rogers to Rovers

Christy Fagan to Cork

20 Posts
    Dave Bassett on the odds list for the Shamrock Rovers job last night (Bohs and Rovers markets no longer online now for some reason), well down the order, but still a strange one.

Kerr was favourite, although he doesn't seem to be gearing for a return to club management right now, but it'd be a big boost for the league's profile if he ended up in Tallaght, O'Neill ended up in charge of N.I. and Staunton ended up at Dundalk!

39 Posts
    Dean kelly to Shels

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by David BOHie View Post
    I hear a lot of the younger Bohs lads from last year will be signing for Bohs on very low wages.

Gary Rogers to Rovers

Christy Fagan to Cork
    i heard fagan to us, from a bohs lad

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    i heard fagan to us, from a bohs lad
    He was mentioned for us a bit back, but to be honest I don't think that's happening. Pats would sound about right.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

39 Posts
    Paul Cook approached about vacant position at Rovers

Quote Originally Posted by askmehoop View Post
    Are you having a giraffe? Any sources? Would be hugely surprised if Cook took over the job -- I think me much prefers live in the North West than the Big-ish Smoke!

Quote Originally Posted by askmehoop View Post
    Of course he was. No secret the Shams board (and fans) have a little one for him.

36 Posts
    well i'm a bohs lad too

Apparently, Chris Forrester, Keith Buckley, Stephen Traynor and Craig Sexton have re-signed for us for this year

Page 22 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast