Gillespie is definitely staying on according to himself on Twitter. Good news I reckon. He definitely adds something when fit.
I am not surprised that Hylo isnt stayin as I was told by someone near the end of the season that he wasnt going to stay. i for one am disappointed that he wont be there next year as in his two seasons with us he was consistent in his appearances ...
btw I know its insignificant news but he did make four appearances for us towards the end of last year. Alan McGreal confd on his FB page that he wasnt asked back either.. I have a feeling that a lot of the new lads that came towards the middle of the yr wont be asked back..
Last edited by Martinho II; 30/11/2011 at 11:01 PM.
Gillespie is definitely staying on according to himself on Twitter. Good news I reckon. He definitely adds something when fit.
Ye ive known about Hylo's departure for weeks now I'm absoutely shocked he was a versatile, hard working lad that got man of the match in a couple of matches near seasons end.....As for Gillespie I knew he was staying too and while I'm delighted he is I'm very disappointed with Hylo's departure apparently hes not in TC's plans aand thats why he was let go........Dont want to sound anti gillespie again (because im far from it) but I think Hylo's departure just frees up space for keith to play in the middle.
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
But that is no reason to not get Hylo back. You must remember that we have **** all time left with Gillespie. I think he is fantastic, but Hylo could play anywhere and would always work hard whatever position he was put in at. I hope there is some replacement for him.
Sporting F*ck All!
Great post totally agree, hopefully Hylo doesnt end up at a big rival now....or athlone![]()
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.