FAI Cup Final - Neutrals

Thread: FAI Cup Final - Neutrals

Tags: None

born2bwild said:
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Like in the 98th minute if possible, bai...
    I'll have photographs.

BonnieShels said:
    Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    I'll have photographs.
    Make sure you have your timestamp sorted.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

dfx- said:
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    Last year must still hurt. Poor lad.
    Not at all, as Dodge highlighted, I'm happy at both Rovers' and Sligo's trophy tally in the past twelve months. Also Sligo were by far the better team in the cup final last year so there's nothing to be hurt about.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    I suppose it will make a nice change to one of the sides, you know, not coming in 2nd best again...
    By winning the second best prize of the season.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Dodge said:
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    You really need one of these. He was having a pop, you know a joke.
    But it needs to a) make sense and b) be funny. Thats my point.

Its the equivalent of that bit in the simpsons when the Shelbyville guy responds to "Shelbyville sucks" with "yeah, then how come we beat at football nearly half the time..."

poster said:
    The luuuurve the internet.

bullit said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    But it needs to a) make sense and b) be funny. Thats my point.

Its the equivalent of that bit in the simpsons when the Shelbyville guy responds to "Shelbyville sucks" with "yeah, then how come we beat at football nearly half the time..."
    Was that episode "the lemon tree" episode??.

Dodge said:
    'Twas indeed

bullit said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    'Twas indeed
    Bitter Lemon's

Anyway,i will be there,drunk as a lord i hope,so what is a good pub near the ground to get rotten in ???

Sean South said:
    You don't need a good pub to get rotten.

sligoman said:
    Good to see some of those voting in poll understanding the term 'neutral'

11. redobit said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    You don't need a good pub to get rotten.
    You dont even need a bad pub. A wall and a bag a cans like back in the day. Minker drinking is the new going out.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

bullit said:
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    You dont even need a bad pub. A wall and a bag a cans like back in the day. Minker drinking is the new going out.
    Don't be talking to me about bags of cans and me at football/GAA/Rugby matche's in Dublin !! The Gardai will always ignore the other few thousand that are "minker"* drinkn' and make a bee line straight for me.... every fookin' single time.!!

*Minker drinking is known as Knacker drinking round the North Louth area

Nesta99 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Was that episode "the lemon tree" episode??.
    The very one that is on now on RTE must be a sign!

14. shellyriver said:
    Any up date on attendance - I heard that the Little Bit-a-Red Rovers sold club allocation of 10-12k tickets and Shels are hoping to sell 5k.

Hopefully, with weather good for weekend, will get between 20-25k attendance.

Any word on the Forza boys signs -- they had a special collection at UCD game. Fair play to them, whatever it is no doubt it'll be class.

Sorry to hear Joey is looking unlikely for final -- but with at least with Ventre and Russell in centre Rovers have a pair of grafters. Hopefully, Ventre doesn't do something stupid in the first half and gets carded -- if so Kirby will come on, I'd imagine.

Would like to see Raff get a run out.

dong said:
    I don't think Raf deserves a run out.
    He probably thinks he does but he missed out on last year because he believed he was something special and he has been ****e to average anytime I've seen him this season.

gustavo said:
    I'd give Dillon the nod if Joey can't play, he's been very good the last few weeks.