Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Premier Division Play Off

53 Posts
    Attachment 0
    In Rod We Trust.jpg
    Everyone should support their local LOI club, because someday somehow, they'll have this feeling
    Last edited by MagicMon; 05/11/2011 at 10:47 AM.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicMon View Post
    http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile...9_394304_n.jpgAttachment 0

Everyone should support their local LOI club, because someday somehow, they'll have this feeling
    They'll feel like an inanimate carbon rod?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

53 Posts
    Forgot to say too, good luck to Galway, I hope you can put this season behind you and come back as a stronger club in the future.

Yesssssss.

122 Posts
    The end of the road, this season has been painful since April. Need to re-organise ship now. The current squad just aren't up to it. It will be a long road back but hopefully we'll be back here eventually.

Its been a dramatic, action packed 5 year stay in the Premier Division.

Congrats to Monaghan. Great achievement for such a small club. And for all the Roddy bashers who came on here at the start of the season and stated that he'd ruin them, bet ye're eating a slice of humble pie tonight! Fair play to him though, he continued the good work of Mick Cooke on modest resources.

27 Posts
    Seen at Terryland tonight....Some Limerick Supporters made the trip to Terryland
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Founder, President and Sole Member of the Tipperary Galway United Supporters Club

122 Posts
    A big shout out to the Galway United Management Committee who kept the show on the road this season. We'd have no club without them.

Hopefully the efforts won't be in vain and that we can come back stronger in the future

64 Posts
    Big thanks to the Galway Management Committee for keeping the club going. It was a sad night in Terryland, but hopefully we will have a club to support next year. Also I think it should be said that all the lads who played for the club in recent months did their best

75 Posts
    Thanks to all the people who attended tonight it heartened us all and thanks to Michael D. who has made us all so proud. We will be back but we need the backing of the business and sporting community of Galway City and County.

Good luck to the Mons a club that we have the height of respect for and the friendships between supporters still strong.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

433 Posts
    Would Galway fans like to see Jumbo(think thats his name) stay on for next year?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

27 Posts
    well done to mons,even though as a lims fan its hard to believe we have,n made it and even if he is often a major pain in the ass Roddy is manager of the season .

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Would Galway fans like to see Jumbo(think thats his name) stay on for next year?
    Yes I would anyways, he can't be faulted for the last few weeks. He inherited a mess from the other clown, and had little time to repair the damage. I'd give him a while in the First Division before judging him.

Roddy in great spirits tonight. Applauded off by both sets of fans, and was very modest about it.

Chant of the night- 'Roddy for President' courtesy of the delirious Mons who were loud and proud tonight.

64 Posts
    Agree that Roddy has to be manager of the year. Jumbo has not had much time to prove himself really, and it all depends on whether there will be a club next year and how much of a budget it will have.

24. Thanks From:

55 Posts

well done mons

Quote Originally Posted by wonder88 View Post
    Agree that Roddy has to be manager of the year. Jumbo has not had much time to prove himself really, and it all depends on whether there will be a club next year and how much of a budget it will have.
    Congrats Mons, oh jesus now ryan tubridy hassome fecker with a poem about us, Anyway, great crowd tonight, good decent turnout for mons, thanks for coming down and thanks to our own crowd who turned out tonight despite a desperate season.

We will plug away and seek a licence and keep it going, The PR team at Utd deserve great praise for getting a crowd like that up the dyke road tonight

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    They'll feel like an inanimate carbon rod?
    I feel like that most of the time...Sh1t, wrong forum.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    well done to mons,even though as a lims fan its hard to believe we have,n made it and even if he is often a major pain in the ass Roddy is manager of the season .
    Michael O'Neill surely? His achievements this year have been unbelievable.
    Bit disappointed with the result but it was inevitable. Would have preferred Galway as an away trip.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

At the last minute I went to the game with Tony Ghee who was commenting for Northern Sound and kept him company down and back. firstly congrats to monaghan the better team won and I am sick of losin to them the whole time! Also it was great catchin up with Galwaygirl who used to post on here who i hadnt seen in two years! really lookin forward to playin three galway teams next season but I heard tonight that Salthill were pullin out!

29. Thanks From:

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by da bishop
    He is in Monaghan.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    Just remembering, Roddy back in the Prem should be fun
    The West Stand will be the place to be next season....ohhh yes

The abuse he will get win lose or draw will be nothing short of epic.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Just out of interest for the Galway fans, if the club get a Premier licence next season and are offered to replace Bohs in the Premier, will they take it? Or is the plan to start over again in the First and play to yer budget?

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast