Attachment 0
In Rod We Trust.jpg
Everyone should support their local LOI club, because someday somehow, they'll have this feeling
Last edited by MagicMon; 05/11/2011 at 10:47 AM.
Forgot to say too, good luck to Galway, I hope you can put this season behind you and come back as a stronger club in the future.
Yesssssss.
The end of the road, this season has been painful since April. Need to re-organise ship now. The current squad just aren't up to it. It will be a long road back but hopefully we'll be back here eventually.
Its been a dramatic, action packed 5 year stay in the Premier Division.
Congrats to Monaghan. Great achievement for such a small club. And for all the Roddy bashers who came on here at the start of the season and stated that he'd ruin them, bet ye're eating a slice of humble pie tonight! Fair play to him though, he continued the good work of Mick Cooke on modest resources.
Seen at Terryland tonight....Some Limerick Supporters made the trip to Terryland
Founder, President and Sole Member of the Tipperary Galway United Supporters Club
A big shout out to the Galway United Management Committee who kept the show on the road this season. We'd have no club without them.
Hopefully the efforts won't be in vain and that we can come back stronger in the future
Big thanks to the Galway Management Committee for keeping the club going. It was a sad night in Terryland, but hopefully we will have a club to support next year. Also I think it should be said that all the lads who played for the club in recent months did their best
Thanks to all the people who attended tonight it heartened us all and thanks to Michael D. who has made us all so proud. We will be back but we need the backing of the business and sporting community of Galway City and County.
Good luck to the Mons a club that we have the height of respect for and the friendships between supporters still strong.
We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"
Would Galway fans like to see Jumbo(think thats his name) stay on for next year?
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
well done to mons,even though as a lims fan its hard to believe we have,n made it and even if he is often a major pain in the ass Roddy is manager of the season .
Yes I would anyways, he can't be faulted for the last few weeks. He inherited a mess from the other clown, and had little time to repair the damage. I'd give him a while in the First Division before judging him.
Roddy in great spirits tonight. Applauded off by both sets of fans, and was very modest about it.
Chant of the night- 'Roddy for President' courtesy of the delirious Mons who were loud and proud tonight.
Agree that Roddy has to be manager of the year. Jumbo has not had much time to prove himself really, and it all depends on whether there will be a club next year and how much of a budget it will have.
Congrats Mons, oh jesus now ryan tubridy hassome fecker with a poem about us, Anyway, great crowd tonight, good decent turnout for mons, thanks for coming down and thanks to our own crowd who turned out tonight despite a desperate season.
We will plug away and seek a licence and keep it going, The PR team at Utd deserve great praise for getting a crowd like that up the dyke road tonight
At the last minute I went to the game with Tony Ghee who was commenting for Northern Sound and kept him company down and back. firstly congrats to monaghan the better team won and I am sick of losin to them the whole time! Also it was great catchin up with Galwaygirl who used to post on here who i hadnt seen in two years! really lookin forward to playin three galway teams next season but I heard tonight that Salthill were pullin out!
He is in Monaghan.Originally Posted by da bishop
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Just out of interest for the Galway fans, if the club get a Premier licence next season and are offered to replace Bohs in the Premier, will they take it? Or is the plan to start over again in the First and play to yer budget?