Mons 2 up
Cork and Salthill both 1-0 up away from home in the decisive top/bottom games.
Latest:
Athlone 0-2 Monaghan
Limerick 1-0 Waterford
Mervue 0-0 Harps
Shels 1-1 Cork
Wexford 0-2 Salthill
bye bye limerick!!!!!!...if we lose the play-off I'll take it all back!!!
Mons 4-0 up.
only another 12 goals and we pass cork!!!!!
Would I be right in saying as things stand Shels and Cork will automatically get promoted.Then you have a playoff between Galway and mons?
so no auto relegation for Galway?
And no playoff for Limerick?(only chance is if someone in PD looses licence(bohs maybe....))
Wexford 4-2 up on Salthill. Mons have a man sent off and go 5 up!
the only thing that can happen now is shels to win and we go up as runners-up otherwise it's galway on wednesday night
[QUOTE=nigel-harps1954;1547542]Wexford 4-2 up on Salthill. Mons have a man sent off and go 5 up![/QUOTis
Is tonights game the end og Salthills participation in the league of Ireland ? rumors have it ??
Mervue 1-0 Harps.
2-1 Cork! Last minute!
CCFC 1st division champions 2011![]()
Well done Cork , not to worry Shels you'll win the cup next week.
Wow !! Just wow !!
Congrats to Cork,bad luck Shels.
Fair play to Cork, great to have two big names back in the prem next season
Wow, well done and fair play to Monaghan. I hoped Limerick would get their but hat's off to the Mons. I hope they drive on now and win promotion to the Premier. Not everyone is provincial minded etc. but personally I think it's good for Munster that Cork are back in the Premier. Some Kerry lads have played with Cork and have had a chance in the game, while I'm not a fan/supporter of the club at all, well done to them on winning the division. Hopefully Tralee Dynamos will be in a position at some stage to have ye coming Tralee, if not on a regular basis, at least once in a while. Hard luck to Shels but it's good to see ye back in the premier as well. Finally hard luck to Limerick. Ye've had a decent season and unfortunately have come up just short. I don't think ye're far from realising ye're promotion dream. While it's not what ye want, hopefully for us we'll be facing yourselves and Waterford in a few Munster derbies next season.
https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.