Lets keep the other thread for the possible out comes.
How do ye see it going tomorrow lads?
We will most likely be looking at our biggest travelling support of the season and with Monaghan missing Keith Quinn and the two Brennans it gives us great incentive.
I'm going to go for a 1-0 win for us. I'm usually pessimistic about these games but we may as well be confident and go for broke now with so many different outcomes in other games possible (most not in our favour).
...................Ryan......................
Kelly?....Purcell....McCarthy....Frost
Gaffney..Gamble....Judge.....Tracey
...........O'Flynn....Behan...............
Ditto. Would rather see Brosnan or Hynes in before O'Flynn - perhaps he wasn't fit yet, but he was awful last week. Where is Quinn? Hopefully Kelly is back. Long drive back if we don't get the 3 points but I think we will win.
I agree O'Flynn was useless but in a big game like this I can't see Scully leaving him on the bench. Monaghan are big and physical which I think means Brosnan would be more effective coming on as an impact sub than starting.
If all came to all I would prefer Corie at right full and frost left full. I don't fancy Corie at centre back at all.
McCarthy injured or sick or something last week?
Last edited by Jofspring; 20/10/2011 at 5:53 PM.
McCarthy has been out of Favour since the 3 all draw in Cork...Think Scully got sick of him being such a liability at the back
95th minute Mons equaliser![]()
If you guys get a result tonight I will buy the first three Limerick fans I see a pint
1-0 win. 30 yard screamer after 6 mins. Totally under the mosh for entire 2nd half. Referee a total pr1ck, should have sent their keeper off for assaulting Behan but let it go completely. O'Flynn made a Rollix of a great chance from 6 yards late on. Some crowd of idiots those Monaghan gardai and stewards by the way. A bit of singing and banging a drum constitutes hooliganism to them. God help them if they get promoted and Rovers come to town.
First one back in Limerick.![]()
One of the lads was charged with racially abusing Roddy Collins.....That tells you all you need to know...Pathethic little club.
I always said it that honky Roddy Collins aint nothin but a turkey ass cracker.
Here's his cousin Roddy King being beat down by the L(FC)APD
Charged with abusing Roddy Collins, and there was a separate charge for the supposed racism...which there was none of what so ever
Good man,Im just home now after a night in a fcukin cell...Roddy Collins is a lovely bloke....
In fact ,all blokes are lovely