Thread: Monaghan (Away)

Monaghan (Away)

Lets keep the other thread for the possible out comes.

How do ye see it going tomorrow lads?

We will most likely be looking at our biggest travelling support of the season and with Monaghan missing Keith Quinn and the two Brennans it gives us great incentive.

I'm going to go for a 1-0 win for us. I'm usually pessimistic about these games but we may as well be confident and go for broke now with so many different outcomes in other games possible (most not in our favour).

...................Ryan......................

Kelly?....Purcell....McCarthy....Frost

Gaffney..Gamble....Judge.....Tracey

...........O'Flynn....Behan...............

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Lets keep the other thread for the possible out comes.

How do ye see it going tomorrow lads?

We will most likely be looking at our biggest travelling support of the season and with Monaghan missing Keith Quinn and the two Brennans it gives us great incentive.

I'm going to go for a 1-0 win for us. I'm usually pessimistic about these games but we may as well be confident and go for broke now with so many different outcomes in other games possible (most not in our favour).

...................Ryan......................

Kelly?....Purcell....McCarthy....Frost

Gaffney..Gamble....Judge.....Tracey

...........O'Flynn....Behan...............
    Id have mainly the same team but id rather Brosnan then O'Flynn didnt think O Flynn was any good against Athlone.

Ill go for 2-0 Limerick.

Ditto. Would rather see Brosnan or Hynes in before O'Flynn - perhaps he wasn't fit yet, but he was awful last week. Where is Quinn? Hopefully Kelly is back. Long drive back if we don't get the 3 points but I think we will win.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    Ditto. Would rather see Brosnan or Hynes in before O'Flynn - perhaps he wasn't fit yet, but he was awful last week. Where is Quinn? Hopefully Kelly is back. Long drive back if we don't get the 3 points but I think we will win.
    Quinn was on the bench last week.

Ya would be a huge boost if Kelly was back especially cos Frost can go to left back then.

I agree O'Flynn was useless but in a big game like this I can't see Scully leaving him on the bench. Monaghan are big and physical which I think means Brosnan would be more effective coming on as an impact sub than starting.

If all came to all I would prefer Corie at right full and frost left full. I don't fancy Corie at centre back at all.

McCarthy injured or sick or something last week?
    Last edited by Jofspring; 20/10/2011 at 5:53 PM.

McCarthy has been out of Favour since the 3 all draw in Cork...Think Scully got sick of him being such a liability at the back

95th minute Mons equaliser

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpin View Post
    95th minute Mons equaliser
    I would be happy with that! give Cork city a great chance to win the league!
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

448 Posts
    If you guys get a result tonight I will buy the first three Limerick fans I see a pint

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    If you guys get a result tonight I will buy the first three Limerick fans I see a pint
    Yeah, me too. Couldn't make it tonight - got out of work late. Will be refreshing extratime from 8 onwards. Best of luck.

1-0 win. 30 yard screamer after 6 mins. Totally under the mosh for entire 2nd half. Referee a total pr1ck, should have sent their keeper off for assaulting Behan but let it go completely. O'Flynn made a Rollix of a great chance from 6 yards late on. Some crowd of idiots those Monaghan gardai and stewards by the way. A bit of singing and banging a drum constitutes hooliganism to them. God help them if they get promoted and Rovers come to town.

First one back in Limerick.

420 Posts
    One of the lads was charged with racially abusing Roddy Collins.....That tells you all you need to know...Pathethic little club.

I always said it that honky Roddy Collins aint nothin but a turkey ass cracker.

420 Posts
    I always said it that honky Roddy Collins aint nothin but a turkey ass cracker.
    This one is brilliant there was a complaint over use of pyrotechnics before the game ( The kids sparklers)

Here's his cousin Roddy King being beat down by the L(FC)APD

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    This one is brilliant there was a complaint over use of pyrotechnics before the game ( The kids sparklers)
    If someone was wearing a balck bag Halloween costume they could have been burned to death tbf.

The sombreros were nothing more than a disgusting dig at Monaghan villages Mexican community

420 Posts
    If someone was wearing a balck bag Halloween costume they could have been burned to death tbf.

The sombreros were nothing more than a disgusting dig at Monaghan villages Mexican community
    Anything less then life bans for those people will be a disgrace.

Charged with abusing Roddy Collins, and there was a separate charge for the supposed racism...which there was none of what so ever

Red face

Good man,Im just home now after a night in a fcukin cell...Roddy Collins is a lovely bloke....
    In fact ,all blokes are lovely