Thread: Harps Monster Draw 2011

1,524 Posts

Thumbs up Harps Monster Draw 2011

Takes place on Friday night after the Salthill game. Entry is €10 and you can enter HERE

Just think- buy three tickets and you and a loved one could be spending a romantic night in Ballybofey with 500 litres of oil and a lawnmower.

It could be you.
    Last edited by Mr A; 31/07/2012 at 1:11 PM. Reason: Updating for 2012

27 Posts
    Bought one........it's my birthday on Saturday...so I expect a prize...
    Founder, President and Sole Member of the Tipperary Galway United Supporters Club

2,346 Posts
    Well it's my birthday on Monday, does that mean I deserve a prize too?

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CrowdedHouse View Post
    Bought one........it's my birthday on Saturday...so I expect a prize...
    Night in the Galway Bay coming your way perhaps

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Well it's my birthday on Monday, does that mean I deserve a prize too?
    Night in the Villa Rose would do you sure.

71 Posts
    That's me in the hat.
    Hope it's a good earner ( for Harps and for me)

Shocking lack of cookies as prizes IMO. Had me hooked with the poster too

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post

Night in the Villa Rose would do you sure.

Grand job, I fancy this more than Galway Bay, I hear its cold out there at nights...windy and wet too at this time of year.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Grand job, I fancy this more than Galway Bay, I hear its cold out there at nights...windy and wet too at this time of year.
    it sure is....weather ye donegal lads wouldn't be used to !

P.S. got my ticket too, hopefully I'll win something as my birthday was in june .

238 Posts
    I had 10 tickets left to sell, I just spilled a mug of coffee over the lot of them.

Anyone want some antique looking tickets?

no problem and I'll pay you with the money I have resting in El Presidente Gallaghers account as soon as his accountant is informed of such......
    You can shove your British Culture up your Londonderryair!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkharps View Post
    no problem and I'll pay you with the money I have resting in El Presidente Gallaghers account as soon as his accountant is informed of such......
    It is resting in his account etc....
    More cookies are needed ... and wimmins !!

1,524 Posts
    Draw put back by two weeks, now takes place November 5th at the same time as the club SGM.

53 Posts
    If Harps win on Tuesday night then you should take a book of tickets down to Turner's Cross and Gortakeegan.

(Actually if the 500L of oil could be delivered to Monaghan then that would be Ma's Christmas present sorted...)

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicMon View Post

(Actually if the 500L of oil could be delivered to Monaghan then that would be Ma's Christmas present sorted...)
    I would have held on to the 500L of oil,but then they went and nailed Gaddafi !!

27 Posts
    I went to Mervue/Harps last night

I've watched a hell of a lot worse football this season

I wish ye all the best for the future
    Last edited by CrowdedHouse; 30/10/2011 at 8:31 AM.
    Founder, President and Sole Member of the Tipperary Galway United Supporters Club

19. Thanks From:

79 Posts
    The results of the Finn Harps Monster Draw 2011 are as follows:

1st 5000 Euro- Alesia Doherty
    2nd 1000 Shopping Voucher- Michael Gallagher, Belmullet Road, Co Mayo
    3rd 42 Inch TV- Patrick Gallagher, Garrison Road, Dromore, Killygordon
    4th Toshiba Laptop- Paul Hegarty Schonoughtirl 2 A So 10, Groz, Austria
    5th 300 Euro- Anthony Murtagh, Twin Towns Boxing Club
    6th 150 Euro- Dered Roulstone, Berryfields, Stranorlar
    7th 500 Litres Oil- Ann Griffin, Glenfin
    8th 150 Euro- Marion Lyons, Lifford
    9th B+B for Two, Galway Bay Hotel Lorraine Mc Ginty, Dromore, Killygordon
    10th Two Nights B+B, Villa Rose- John Montgomery, Devlinreagh, Carrigart

Thanks again to all who bought tickets
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

1,524 Posts
    Can a mod update the title on the original post please? I edited it rather than posting a new one as per guidelines from dahamsta.

Takes place on Friday night after the Salthill game. Entry is €10 and you can enter HERE

Just think- buy three tickets and you and a loved one could be spending a romantic night in Ballybofey with 500 litres of oil and a lawnmower.

It could be you.