Thread: Weekend latest 14th Oct

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Top of the table!!!!
    It's a fantastic feeling alright or at least it was while it lasted.
    We'd be still there too if it wasn't for those pesky Harps.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Bring it on Limerick!
    Don't you mean "Unleash the Beast".
    Last edited by razor; 14/10/2011 at 10:13 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

305 Posts
    One For the Mon's fans.

126 Posts
    Fair play to Monaghan, they keep pulling it out of the bag late on in games.

At this stage, all we need to concentrate on is beating Longford and guaranteeing a top 3 finish. 1st, 2nd and 3rd will likely be decided on the last day.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Scarlah for yer ma for havin ye
    Scarleh for your avatar.

Srsly, What's with that?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Mons can even beat Mervue now?

The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

164 Posts
    Late win for Blues last night in a lively/feisty south east derby. Refereeing was hopeless. Both sides could feel aggrieved. Packie Holden completely lost the plot towards the end. Already booked for dissent (I like Packie a lot, but the lad must have Tourettes), got a second yellow for dissent again and then went completely ballistic. Fought off the attempts of several Wexford players to keep him away from the ref. Then Dave Breen (I think) intervened to keep him away from the ref for his own sake. It took a combination of both team's players to wrestle him away from the ref. He could be in serious trouble over it. Just glad he didn't get to go back to the ref as he had totally lost it. The lads from bluestid.blogspot.com got it on camera so that should be online over the weekend.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Scarleh for your avatar.

Srsly, What's with that?
    Monday 24th.
    Last edited by Dunny; 15/10/2011 at 2:41 PM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    Late win for Blues last night in a lively/feisty south east derby. Refereeing was hopeless. Both sides could feel aggrieved. Packie Holden completely lost the plot towards the end. Already booked for dissent (I like Packie a lot, but the lad must have Tourettes), got a second yellow for dissent again and then went completely ballistic. Fought off the attempts of several Wexford players to keep him away from the ref. Then Dave Breen (I think) intervened to keep him away from the ref for his own sake. It took a combination of both team's players to wrestle him away from the ref. He could be in serious trouble over it. Just glad he didn't get to go back to the ref as he had totally lost it. The lads from bluestid.blogspot.com got it on camera so that should be online over the weekend.
    Think Packie got the second yellow for kicking the ball away after Waterford got the second goal. Harsh yellow if you ask me but I think the ref was looking for an excuse to send him off after Packie was screaming in his face earlier in the game. You've got to respect Packie he's got obvious passion for the game

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cornflakes View Post
    Think Packie got the second yellow for kicking the ball away after Waterford got the second goal. Harsh yellow if you ask me but I think the ref was looking for an excuse to send him off after Packie was screaming in his face earlier in the game. You've got to respect Packie he's got obvious passion for the game
    Yeah, I've always liked that about Packie unlike a lot of players we've had this season who just haven't given a toss. That said, there was an alternative story going around that Packie had told people before the match that he didn't want to travel to Harps next week and that a sending-off would be convenient

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    That said, there was an alternative story going around that Packie had told people before the match that he didn't want to travel to Harps next week and that a sending-off would be convenient
    Never! Packie bleeds pink and black he'd never do that