Thread: Good Luck Shels!!!

Good Luck Shels!!!

Best of luck to the Shels team tomorrow night, here's hoping they can carry their league form into Europe ( for once! ).
    It would be great if Shels, Bohs, and Longford all progress ( and Cork too!!! ) which would probably be the first ever season that all eL clubs will have won their first round in Europe. The team I fear the most for is Longford, considering the poor domestic form, but hopefully they'll put that aside and knock out FC Vaduz.

I've heard that some Icelandic channel are covering the match and it's possible to get that channel over here on certain satalites and that one or two pubs may be showing the match but I don't know which pubs or how you could possibley get the channel, does anyone have any info at all?

I'll be honest, I knew that Longford and Bohs were playing but I didn't realise the Shels game was on so soon, I've heard nothing about it in the press (hang on, that's hardly a surprise).

But, definitely wish them all the very best, hope they come away with good result and keep the good vibes going for EL supporters
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Yeah good luck.

KR are last in the icelandic league, i think. You should do well

Just to add my best wishes to Shels tonight Hope ye do well. If all the Eircom League clubs do well in Europe this
    year it can only improve things at home....

Best of Luck.

Good luck Shels

Why not this year.. the year of all the upsets ... and to top it off, an EL team to make it into the group stages. Five minutes to kick off .. hope the lads get a result.

http://livescore.net

probably the best site for latest score on the match

You can listen to live coverage here, http://www.krreykjavik.is/ click on the link in the top right corner. The commentary is in Icelandic but apparently the presenter knows that people from here will be listening to will commentate on the main parts of the match in English

I can't even get it working at the moment though, so updates on newstalk and livescore are looking the only option right now.

So Far So Good

KR Reykjavik 0 - 0 Shelbourne on 45 minutes

I've got the commentary working but it's pretty much entirely in Icelandic with only the score being given in English, so all I can make out are the player names. Houlihan and Byrne seem to be getting mentioned alot so that probably says we're playing well, but Williams had to make a good save mid way through the half....I think anyway....

Post HT Score

Half Time Score

KR 0 Shelbourne 0

Not bad i suppose

KR are 1-0 up.

For feck sake

1-0 down after 50 minutes

Shels are now two down
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

kr are now 2-0 up! For Fecks sake - to an Icelandic team!

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    kr are now 2-0 up! For Fecks sake - to an Icelandic team!
    I also see Malmo have won 2-0 away to Djungartens

Reykjavik [2 - 0] Shelbourne

47' [1 - 0] A.J. Sigurgeirsson
    54' [2 - 0] S. Olafsson

Jesus H.Christ

Thank feck - shels have got one back

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh