Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend's latest Sept 23rd-25th

305 Posts
    Sean O'Connors second goal for Pats tonight was greeted by absolute silence from the Pats fans
    Jaysus i know that there is a bad view from the away end in Oriel but i pished me sides at the response to that goal.

We did not have a clue that it went in. Really looked like it hit the side netting until we saw soccy running away celebrating. Saw it a clip of the goal there, was a peach of a strike.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Sean O'Connors second goal for Pats tonight was greeted by absolute silence from the Pats fans
    Jaysus i know that there is a bad view from the away end in Oriel but i pished me sides at the response to that goal.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiFcr...layer_embedded

It was crazy, we all thought it hit the side netting

Good win for us, keeps our slim title hopes alive, Dundalk weren't interested at all and Kelly gave us everything which helps, Another big game next week, Bohs away, Hopefully UCD can do us a favour on Monday night

Are Mons level on points with Shels now??
    Here on a technicality.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post

Haha , priceless.

Mons are within 4 of Shels, didn't realise they were after getting that close. Still a lot of games left.

305 Posts

Good win for us, keeps our slim title hopes alive, Dundalk weren't interested at all and Kelly gave us everything which helps, Another big game next week, Bohs away, Hopefully UCD can do us a favour on Monday night

How could Dundalk look interested when their top player got sent off after yee netted the first after 15mins ? Up hill battle then.Kelly gave yee everything,aided by the two linesmen.So much for Kelly being the best whistler in LOI. O' Connor got booked for that silly wee celebration in front of the shed btw,i think he done that because he got a bigger cheer there.

445 Posts
    Has on the LOI site that Mons and Shels are level, Didn't think that was right

Judging by the comments coming out of Dundalk F.C tonight, They definitly have a bigger budget than Pat's

Oh and before I forget, Oriel park has the best food facilities in the league, In the away end they had a chipper and a full blown shop, The shop was class, had hot chocolate and marshmallows and all, Stayed open until we left as well and the 2 lads running it were sound
    Here on a technicality.

Has on the LOI site that Mons and Shels are level, Didn't think that was right

Judging by the comments coming out of Dundalk F.C tonight, They definitly have a bigger budget than Pat's

Oh and before I forget, Oriel park has the best food facilities in the league, In the away end they had a chipper and a full blown shop, The shop was class, had hot chocolate and marshmallows and all, Stayed open until we left as well and the 2 lads running it were sound
    Not really. Our budget is 8250, yours is around 10,000? From what i read anyway yours is 10k.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HomerJay View Post
    Not really. Our budget is 8250, yours is around 10,000? From what i read anyway yours is 10k.
    You're about 3k too high with ours there
    Here on a technicality.

305 Posts
    I seen a load off Pats fans getting grub from the chippy on the shedside off the ground as i returned there from having my h/t pint,in fact i had to be held back from attacking them
    BTW PartySaint,try not to mention the words "Finances" & "DundalkFC" in the same sentence please !!! The two do not sit well together right now

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    B@lls
    What's another year?
    Ye are better off then us though.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    B@lls
    What's another year?
    False modesty from a Cork fan.

Almost as disgusting as the gravy chip I just ate.

Almost.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    So much for Kelly being the best whistler in LOI.
    Best? he has been doing this for years if he is the best so god help us.
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

433 Posts
    Kelly was useless tonight, best me hole. Even the lino clattered into a ballboy.

He wasnt long apologising to the youngfella after the mother nearly jumped the fence tho!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Kelly was useless tonight, best me hole. Even the lino clattered into a ballboy.

He wasnt long apologising to the youngfella after the mother nearly jumped the fence tho!
    I seen that too Dunny
    If there is a video of that out there,i would pay money too see it LOL !! Kelly is a gimp,Quigleys undeserved sending off ruined what would have been a good match.Patricks are no hot **** and missed a lot of handy oul chances tonight.I dont get the "pinnochio" song that they sing either,who or what is that all about??

2,657 Posts
    I seen that too Dunny
    If there is a video of that out there,i would pay money too see it LOL !! Kelly is a gimp,Quigleys undeserved sending off ruined what would have been a good match.Patricks are no hot **** and missed a lot of handy oul chances tonight.I dont get the "pinnochio" song that they sing either,who or what is that all about??
    it seems that that is two games in a row that a player has received 2 yellows in the space of 30 seconds - the second for talking back or abusing the ref. Harsh alright but the players need to cop on. Its like Dundalk under Seanie all over again.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Its like Dundalk under Seanie all over again.
    It's nothing like that.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

False modesty from a Cork fan.

Almost as disgusting as the gravy chip I just ate.

Almost.
    In fairness, Razor is a foccer. It's built into them to see the worst in EVERYTHING, and they pride themselves on it! So it's probably not false from him.

I'm still semi-confident, of third at least. I'm also aware though that that's when they crush you, so cautiously optimistic. We're good enough to do it, it'l come down to if we have mental ability

All 3 teams chasing 2nd and 3rd are in excellent form atm, and getting the luck when needed, so it's gonna be one hell of a last month if nothing else!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    it seems that that is two games in a row that a player has received 2 yellows in the space of 30 seconds - the second for talking back or abusing the ref. Harsh alright but the players need to cop on. Its like Dundalk under Seanie all over again.
    Not at all like the time that shaunneee was here,although it might look like that.Dundalk were 3rd in the fair play leauge before Tuesday nights game. It was prob the only leauge that we were looking likely for,but we up and ruined it

2,657 Posts
    i know, i know - it was tongue in cheek lads...

Players do need to learn to shut up though.

305 Posts
    You're about 3k too high with ours there
    His 8250 Euros includes PRSI.
    People or clubs sometimes forget that that must be paid !! And that they(tax crowd) are the crowd that will be on their uppers to feck you up.
    Last edited by bullit; 24/09/2011 at 6:42 AM. Reason: taxi

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast