Thread: Athlone thumped 7-0 - EL GRAND CLASSICO Thread

860 Posts
    Interesting to note that phil cashcara will be the man in the middle tomorrow night.

1,103 Posts
    He's pure rubbish the fact that he's been reffing seven or eight years in the First Division without being promoted tells its own story.

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    I agree with the fact the referees have been awful to us all year and that the standard of officiating in the loi is simply not good enough and that something has to be done.

Hunty was going to get a red one way or another only question is wheter it was a peno or not it's since been proven it wasn't a spot kick but like I said red card all day long eithier way.
    It was proven that Hunt barely touched him. Sure one of the Athlone boys near me thought McGee was getting booked for diving. The video proved that he went into the box and dived, eh wasnt the supposed crime committed outside the box. One of the guys I know was talking to a player and there was talk of actually trying to appeal Hunts sending off with video evidence but maybe the club knew the FAI wouldnt over rule it sure look at Deansy he gets a harsh red and the FAI give him a additional two game ban. That organisation is a joke.

Can't believe that pounce Caschera is doing the Monaghan game. I wonder will he keep up his trend and award Mons a penalty.. When I heard he was doing the game my mind was made up to leave work early and head to the game.

860 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Insider View Post
    It was proven that Hunt barely touched him. Sure one of the Athlone boys near me thought McGee was getting booked for diving. The video proved that he went into the box and dived, eh wasnt the supposed crime committed outside the box. One of the guys I know was talking to a player and there was talk of actually trying to appeal Hunts sending off with video evidence but
    maybe the club knew the FAI wouldnt over rule it sure look at Deansy he gets a harsh red and the FAI give him a additional two game ban. That organisation is a joke.

Can't believe that pounce Caschera is doing the Monaghan game. I wonder will he keep up his trend and award Mons a penalty.. When I heard he was doing the game my mind was made up to leave work early and head to the game.
    ye I know it's since Been proven that it shouldn't of been a spot kick but it defo a red card for handling it outside the area that's all I'm saying, don't want to go into the game thinking cashcara will pull a fast one so I'm going to try and not to

Anybody know what the keeper situation is? Young Noel Cullen didn't play for under-19's on sunday so was that to rest him for tonight or is rouse gona be ok?

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    ye I know it's since Been proven that it shouldn't of been a spot kick but it defo a red card for handling it outside the area that's all I'm saying, don't want to go into the game thinking cashcara will pull a fast one so I'm going to try and not to

Anybody know what the keeper situation is? Young Noel Cullen didn't play for under-19's on sunday so was that to rest him for tonight or is rouse gona be ok?
    Hunt was sent off for being last man (even though he barely touched McGee), there was never talk of him handling outside the area.. If he did dont you think people wouldve accepted the red card..

Dont know what the story with a keeper for tonight, someone told me that Rouse could be ok but this is second hand. Heard Dowling is out which is going to really stretch the defence. I'll go in hope but worried about how the game will go..

860 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Insider View Post
    Hunt was sent off for being last man (even though he barely touched McGee), there was never talk of him handling outside the area.. If he did dont you think people wouldve accepted the red card..

Dont know what the story with a keeper for tonight, someone told me that Rouse could be ok but this is second hand. Heard Dowling is out which is going to really stretch
    the defence. I'll go in hope but worried about how the game will go..
    we will move on from the hunty situation for now, that's terrible news about Dowling don't know what TC will do now were more than likely gona have players out of position so like yourself i live in hood buy fear a good owld beating from a side that simply can't drop points between now and seasons end.