Page 18 of 22 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2011/12

Fairview won at a canter,we never got going at all and left ourselves down,all over the pitch fairview were far superior,best of luck to the view i hope they go ahead and win it out.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Fairview won at a canter,we never got going at all and left ourselves down,all over the pitch fairview were far superior,best of luck to the view i hope they go ahead and win it out.
    They have a right chance of getting to the final,clonmel,boro,tramore all on the other side of draw.

fair assessment...to be honest for a team that took points off the boro recently,i expected it to be tough.
    as you say,ye had an off day in a lot of positions.
    fairview are at home next sunday to nenagh.
    our 19's are playing that morning also,which coulod disrupt our A teams preparation as some of those players would be involved with the A team

Broadford Utd v Fermoy

Fairview Rgs v Nenagh "A"

Tramore AFC v Coachford

Clonmel Celtic v Janesboro

The semi-final draw will take place at the meeting of the Council of the MFA on the 14th March 2012
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

all you can hope for,if you progress,is a home draw.

We had high hopes alrite prawn but some of our so called better players let themselves down big style,ye pressured the ball straight from the off and im afraid we had lads just going through the motions.Yer movement off the ball is excellent tho and it will take a good side to stop ye,as for us some of players need to take a look at themselves because that performance was very very poor.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    We had high hopes alrite prawn but some of our so called better players let themselves down big style,ye pressured the ball straight from the off and im afraid we had lads just going through the motions.Yer movement off the ball is excellent tho and it will take a good side to stop ye,as for us some of players need to take a look at themselves because that performance was very very poor.
    fair play

Hopefully it will be a boro and view final,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Hopefully it will be a boro and view final,

that'd be some final alright!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Best of Luck to Janesboro and Fairview tomorrow.............it would be great for Limerick if both teams won and met in the final...
    68, 99, 08

What time is the Fairview v Nenagh game on tomorrow?

Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Well in all fairness the limerick fixtures sec not helping fairview at the moment seeing as a week ago pike's 19's game was brought back to the saturday cause the "A" team was playing on the sunday...... so Mr. Regan why couldn't you help the fairview lads.. their 19's are playing sunday morning and their "a" team playing in a q/f of the munster junior at 2 same day...... i think you've had too much coffee with Mr. Considine that has back fired.... rules are rules.......... and let me tell you that your not welcome Mr. Reagan to the Fairview club house...

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post
    Well in all fairness the limerick fixtures sec not helping fairview at the moment seeing as a week ago pike's 19's game was brought back to the saturday cause the "A" team was playing on the sunday...... so Mr. Regan why couldn't you help the fairview lads.. their 19's are playing sunday morning and their "a" team playing in a q/f of the munster junior at 2 same day...... i think you've had too much coffee with Mr. Considine that has back fired.... rules are rules.......... and let me tell you that your not welcome Mr. Reagan to the Fairview club house...
    bit overboard there foot..people are less then happy with the situation,but to say he is not welcome to the clubhouse or field for that matter is way over the top(and not in your remit)
    constructive critisism is fine,and again the under 19's should never have had a fixture,so let's keep it like that as fairview supporters.
    as for his relationship with pike,just because he did the right thing by them,that is common sense.
    (which was not used in fairview case)

Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    two o' clock

Boro 1 up against celtic and Nenagh Town 1 up against Fairview