Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by AlanOB View Post
    Cheers.

I think the ref had a choice. It was handbags really. A booking each would have sufficed. I did think Carew were putting in a fair few challenges that were a bit dodge though. A couple of studs-up jobs. Pat Boyle in particular was flying around a bit.
    How can u say view deserved it.. Carew had a definite Peno turned down.. A great chance by Jamie o Sullivan and another chance where the keeper made a great save... And I can't remember Gordon stewart having to make a save in the whole game apart from the goals..and view weren't shy about putting the boot in themselves.. I think you should take off the blinkers and give a fair report if your going to give one..the only thing you got right was the ref should have gave two yellows instead of red...

Cheers.

I think the ref had a choice. It was handbags really. A booking each would have sufficed. I did think Carew were putting in a fair few challenges that were a bit dodge though. A couple of studs-up jobs. Pat Boyle in particular was flying around a bit.
    How can u say view deserved it.. Carew had a definite Peno turned down.. A great chance by Jamie o Sullivan and another chance where the keeper made a great save... And I can't remember Gordon stewart having to make a save in the whole game apart from the goals..and view weren't shy about putting the boot in themselves.. I think you should take off the blinkers and give a fair report if your going to give one..the only thing you got right was the ref should have gave two yellows instead of red...

Fairview seem to be getting their act together, what was their line up today?

Does anyone know when the draw for the next round is on

Regional 0 Wembley 3 Great result for us yesterday, it was very tight till the last 5 minutes when we scored 2 late goals to finish off the game. Wishing on a nice trip away in the out of town stage. Best of luck to Regional for the rest of the season.

46 Posts
    Cheers.

YOu must of been at a completely diff game to everyone else there was no way carew should of lost that game they had more than enough chances to level the game and win it. Ref bottled pen sully was just about to shoot past view keeper when he was dragged back red card and pen. BOth teams tackled hard but fair another rubbish statement saying the studs were up if that was the case more red cards would of been givin out. Agree with neverseenit the only thing you actually got right was the double sending off no punches were throw both players had a hold of each others jersey pushing each other two yellows would of done.

46 Posts
    Cheers.

YOu must of been at a completely diff game to everyone else there was no way carew should of lost that game they had more than enough chances to level the game and win it. Ref bottled pen sully was just about to shoot past view keeper when he was dragged back red card and pen. BOth teams tackled hard but fair another rubbish statement saying the studs were up if that was the case more red cards would of been givin out. Agree with neverseenit the only thing you actually got right was the double sending off no punches were throw both players had a hold of each others jersey pushing each other two yellows would of done.
    Last edited by thomas72; 05/12/2011 at 8:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Better team won,end of story
    Back to the drawing boards for Carew Park,Kevin Barry is a huge loss for ye IMO
    Great signing for Star if they get him

Imagine the draw is this week is it?

Fair play to pike rovers, some achievement having two sides representing club in out of town stages. Could be set for an all pike final in jackman

Kerry Area
    MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP AREA FINAL

St Brendans Park 1-1 Castleisland, AET
    St Brendans Park win 3-1 on Penalties

44 Posts
    Some over the top reactions from a couple of Carew fans here to my post.

For what it's worth I don't own any "blinkers". Any opinion I give is completely objective as I don't support any particular junior club in the city, nor do I have a problem with any club. I call it as I see it, and up to now any disagreements with fellow posters have been amicable.

Although, considering the kind of "banter" I heard on the sideline on Sunday, I'm not really that surprised.

Carew should really have had a penalty and they missed a sitter, but the goal was as flukey as they come, and Fairview more than dominated possession of the football, creating a number of chances themselves that have been conveniently forgotten, such as Keith Hartnett's glorious chance in the first half.

I'll say that word again - objectivity. A few people on these forums might want to look into it.

well done to the pike lads...a while since that has happened i imagine...
    sick of narcissists.....

Betting odds from Paddy Power
    Pike Rovers 5/2
    Waterford Crystal 16/1
    Broadford United 40/1
    St Michaels 5/1
    Wembley Rovers 20/1
    Corbally United 40/1
    Tramore 13/2
    Cahir Park 22/1
    Skibbereen 50/1
    Janesboro 13/2
    Nenagh AFC 22/1
    Avenue Utd 50/1
    Carrick Utd 7/1
    Wilton Utd 33/1
    Killumney Utd 50/1
    Fairview Rangers 7/1
    Kinsale 33/1
    Bridge United 50/1
    Clonmel Celtic 14/1
    Shannonside Utd 40/1
    St Brendans Park 50/1
    Last edited by Aldo; 05/12/2011 at 4:35 PM.

If Carew lost they must have been robbed or the referee was shockin or man sent off for "nothing". I'm waiting for them to blame the government any day now for losing a match. Anybodys fault but their own. Same old rubbish every year. Beaten by a better team, end of.
    Mama Mia!!

Anyone know when open draw is being made?

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    Jesus I hope your not as dumb as you sound.???
    Whats your problem??
    better team won,end of story

Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Whats your problem??
    better team won,end of story
    I see that you are.. End of..

"It is your response to winning and losing that makes you a winner or a loser".

heard the ref at the mungret v boro game was way over the top with his red cards,and still expects to be paid after ruining the players game.total joke.
    To be or not to be

Page 8 of 22 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast