We beat Ennis Town Rock today 1-0

carrick beat shannonside 3-1 today. cullen lattin vs coachford was postponed
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Match was an antic climax in the end due to the weather but the Shannonside boys are welcome in Carrick any time they want, good side great craic
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

midleton v pike rovers B,should b a interesting game,midleton doing very well in both cups and league,pike seems to b the same??any predictions anyone?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Updated Quarter Final Draw

Castleview or Broadford Utd
    v
    Fermoy or Midleton or Pike Rvs “B”

Wembley Rvs or Fairview Rgs
    v
    Hospital Crusaders or Nenagh “A”

Tramore AFC or St Brendans Park
    v
    Carrick Utd or Cullen Lattin or Coachford

Clonmel Celtic or Pike Rvs “A”
    v
    St Saviours or Janesboro

Quarter Final Games to take place on or before 10th / 11th March 2012
    68, 99, 08

28 Posts
    Did Midleton win last night?

Midleton won 3 2 aet.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Midleton won 3 2 aet.
    Pike were screwed,it was pike b by the way KUFC,they had to wait till 8oclock for the floodlights to be fixed,match fixed for 7,they had to stand around in the dark in their gear waiting for midleton to get diesel,a joke is all it was,

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Pike were screwed,it was pike b by the way KUFC,they had to wait till 8oclock for the floodlights to be fixed,match fixed for 7,they had to stand around in the dark in their gear waiting for midleton to get diesel,a joke is all it was,
    why did they wait so long , surely ref should have abandonded game after 30 mins max wait

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    why did they wait so long , surely ref should have abandonded game after 30 mins max wait
    The ref would'nt make the call,and no one from MFA there to call it,a pike player also racially abused at ht walking to the dressing rooms by a midleton player and the pike player reacted by throwing a ball at the player and the ref gave the red card to the pike player,piike have no problem getting beaten but in the manner that they did was absolutely scandalous,the officials did everything in their power to stop pike winning,

Nothing worse to be fair,happened us few years back in a quarter final against nenagh away when they scored a goal in injury time that was a country mile offside.It caused a near riot after the game which was a shame cause nenagh were a good bunch of lads,tough luck on the pike lads.

at what stage of munster does it become neutral officials?? i know fai is last 16. thats a very hard one for pike to take now also if a player was racially abused they should report it further because thats not on at all.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    at what stage of munster does it become neutral officials?? i know fai is last 16. thats a very hard one for pike to take now also if a player was racially abused they should report it further because thats not on at all.
    It was reported to ref assessor who was at the game and will also be reported to the MFA,and midleton fc,who know already as the player in question was taken off after it happened,

The ref would'nt make the call,and no one from MFA there to call it,a pike player also racially abused at ht walking to the dressing rooms by a midleton player and the pike player reacted by throwing a ball at the player and the ref gave the red card to the pike player,piike have no problem getting beaten but in the manner that they did was absolutely scandalous,the officials did everything in their power to stop pike winning,
    Disgraceful

Quote Originally Posted by Mighty almighty View Post
    Obviously you not at d sme hotspur,midletons flood light failed over a faulty gauge in generator,midleton did everything to accommodate pike rovers,they put the lights on in all weather so both teams could do warm up for game while generator being fixed,and it was only 30mins waiting not a hour,plus midleton player wasn't taking off until the 70th minute that was involved in the incident,which was totally fabricated by pike player,astonishing really to be honest.also I was speaking to a pike supporter and he said it was no surprise to see that player involved,also pike had two sent off plus should have had another two,also given a penalty for nothing aswell,so find this match report from pike unbelievable....outrageous accusations to b making may I add!!
    Firstly,what time did game kick off?kick off was supposed to be at 7.secondly yere keeper hauled down the pike centre forward after he went around him,spot kick given and a yellow for the keeper which should have been a red.oh by the way the reason the lights werent working was because ye had no diesel to which one of ye went away to get a drum of diesel,which somebody should have checked before a team travelled down,and also there was a racist remark made to one if the pike players and you can deny it all you like but it was said and it was heard by others being said,ye also got a pen for nothing and i wont even go in to the officials cause id be here all night,and i dint think any pike supporter sain anything to you about the pike player because there is no way that this guy would make it up,now go back to yere own player and ask him what did he say,it was a disgrace that pike had to wait round for ye go way and get diesel,and by the way pike had 3 sent off,you not remember the physio being sent off or were you at the game,and by the way a phsio should not be sent off for your info.

First of all no need to say ye cos I'm not involved in club anymore,pike penalty extremely soft no contact between player and keeper,cos was watching it from the goals side in first half,so ur ranting over nothing there,yes the game was delayed was standing in the dark aswell,but the lights were back on jst before 7.30 and game started shortly after.went to clubhouse at halftime for cup of tea and was talking to a friend standing right next to this so called racist remark and he said midleton player never used any racist slur,pike rovers player just made it up after a delay when he realised he got a red card,totally uncalled for to be accusing anyone of that,watching too much telly I think.and it was during the second half I was talking to yer supporter with a Liverpool hat on,and he said it was no surprise to see him involved,have a look at your own club bud,because yer supporters wer also urinating in the stand and drinking bottles of beer,which is illegal in a public place.never seen a club to behave like that in a away fixture.

magpie
    sore losers lads..you were well beaten, after 25 mins pike were blowing steam and couldnt keep up with the midleton team. these allegations have come around because the lad from midleton had cleaned out the pike rovers right back and he was getting tired after kicking him and chasing him around for 45 mins. ye later had a second lad sent off. After that the pike lads showed their true colours and began to kick out at the midleton boys every chance they got and should have had another few sent, but you prob dont remember that because the main excuse for the LOSING team are these ridiculas allegations...p.s lights were out for 45mins and no longer, which did not seem to bother your supporters who had plenty of beers, alco pops etc in supply to keep them busy for their short wait...better team won get over it!!!!

whats a 'phiso'?? situation with the lights was very unfortunate but unforseen as the diesel gauge was stuck and it read 3/4's full, was only after a technician discovered this the problem was quickly solved! lights went out 5 mins before kick off and both teams were left in to the all weather pitch to keep warm until situation was rectified! 7.25 lights were on game started at 7.36.. a whole 36 mins delay which the ''vocal'' pike 'fans' seemed not too bothered with as it gave them a chance to continue there word record attempt of liquid consumption:-) midleton keeper should of gone for the spotter, and pike should never have thrown away the game from being 2-0 up, first red card was correct and was just a continuation of the player involved as he was having a very poor game and was being tortured all through the first half and his only answer was to foul time and time again as he was not up to the challenge, then he goes and try's to be clever and threw the ball and the midleton players face to try and get a reaction but was rightly seen by the official and sent off, as i was right there i can tell you now that you are either lying, or have been fed the wrong info..., i hope its the latter! was no vulgarity of the description that you are insinuating and for you to come on here without the correct information is nothing short of a disgrace and shows a lack of moral judgement and courage! 2nd red was because the player lost the head for 2mins and got booked twice in that time.. is it midletons fault that pike left themselves lose a game that they should of won?? is it their fault that the pike winger was STUPID and RECKLESS in his decision to throw the ball at the face of the player?? dont think the pike management helped alot and were very poorly behaved, and that is why the person was ejected from the dugout! trying to influence the officials by goading and roaring all night, the game had to be stopped after all to deal with this did it not?? it is always easier to blame every one else for your'e own failings (which i have been guilty of in the past) but maybe you should look at your'e own doorstep first and question your'e own integrity?? or is that to close to home for you?? must say the pike players left on the pitch produced a great effort and deserved more from the game than what they got, i would hate to be in that young lads shoes as he knows his actions were at the root of his teams collapse and he left his club down badly! and then to make it worse by lying and using the suarez/evra situation to try and get away with it is laughable!! hope ye had a good journey home and finished off ye're 12 slab's of beer in style!
    Last edited by villaman10; 06/02/2012 at 7:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie View Post
    sore losers lads..you were well beaten, after 25 mins pike were blowing steam and couldnt keep up with the midleton team.
    Wasn't at the game but this line seems a bit rich...... Couldn't keep up and blowing steam after 25 minutes? They went 2-0 up, scoring the second with only 10 men. The home team equalised with a penalty near the end and only got the winner near the end of extra time when Pike had 9 men?

That sounds as sour as you are claiming Pike to be. Now I'm far from a Pike fan, I've often criticised them on this site but there are a number of questions to be answered here.

Pike would have arrived at the venue at the very latest at 6pm. What time was the floodlight fault spotted? Surely this should have been spotted much earlier in the day?

Someone said the first Pike red card was for throwing the ball at a player?? If that is true then the referee has a case to answer. Other decisions/red cards during play I won't comment on. Decisions like that are always argued between people even when clear cut.

Have Middleton made any comment, officially, regarding the alleged abuse? If it is untrue then the player in question should be facing a ban. If it is true then I hope the book is thrown at both player and club and they are made a severe example of.

The talk about how the game went reminds me of Corbally U-17's a few years ago when they went down to Maymount and got absolutely screwed by the referee. If I remember correctly the Corbally keeper was punched by a supporter when they invaded the field with Corbally leading. Referee refused to call off the game, Maymount won and Corbally's complaints fell on deaf ears when the club should have been thrown out...... I know it has nothing to do with the above, I'm just saying what it reminds me of!

Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast