Page 12 of 29 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by outleft View Post
    Can you copy the outcome on foot please
    It has been taken off the site now for some reason. I think it said, people mentioned in the ref's match report were banned and that each club received 300 euro fines as far as i can remember. Can't remember how long the bans were for. I think it was 4 games.

Quote Originally Posted by outleft View Post
    Can you copy the outcome on foot please
    It wasnt left up long enough for anyone to copy!
    Also, funny how the O T match was called of on Saturday and the second division league cup final went ahead on Sunday in torrents of rain! Where is the reasoning in some of the stuff that is going on. There is no consistency!

especially with inch crusaders in the final, no way was ollie lettin thet game be switched!!

the great thing about Foot is that you can share your info with each and every memeber / non member of the league - everyone is up to speed and it gives the authorities no where to hide - so i encourage you to share your club secrets past or present no matter how of the wall they were / are - i'm sure there were a fair amount of favours done over the years
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    the great thing about Foot is that you can share your info with each and every memeber / non member of the league - everyone is up to speed and it gives the authorities no where to hide - so i encourage you to share your club secrets past or present no matter how of the wall they were / are - i'm sure there were a fair amount of favours done over the years
    FYI - foot will not allow people to post hearsay and rumours on the site, it's a sure way to get the clare page locked. plus the league sec. is on very friendly terms with the admins on foot.ie

yes but you are allowed your opinions on here and facts regardless of how friendly the seceratary of the clare league is with foot.ie. on the claresoccer.net a number of posts are regularily taken down if it doesnt suit the clare league. I remember a discusion on the clareleague website that was taken down around the time the chairman had an article in the clarepeople and people were discussing the fact that he was giving out in the paper about the clubs voting to reduce the registeration fee by 10 euro and someone mentioned the clubs were a bunch of clowns for voting it in which started a debate and a hour later all the posts were taken down. Last time I looked we live in a democarcy and before anyone says this is rumour or hearsay this is a fact as i was one of the posters in the discussion, not the one saying the clubs were a bunch of clown btw

I think the reason posts get deleted on claresoccer.net is because lads are too cowardly to use their real names when slagging people..now any chance we get back to talking footie ..wins this weekend for avenue ,bridge A, rock ,Tulla ,and Newmarket .. Also massive best of luck to avenue youths on Saturday good team and a great bunch of lads..

Good wins for newmarket and olympic yesterday. We had a good old battle with burren ourselves in the FAI. Just about got over them with an extra time winner, sets us up for a repeat of last years clash with Classic FC next week. I would be hopefull that at least 3 clare teams can get through in the next round from next weekends fixtures, anyone agree?

it would be great a few clare teams get thru a few rounds of both munster an fAI..

Mastermind, sounds like ye had it tough against Burren. Did they have their footballers back playing for them? I personally thought ye would win comfortably. The Avenue & Ennis Town will have it tough against Newcastlewest and Classic but Newmarket should be too strong for Ballingarry.

Any results from the Premier this weekend? Good win for Olympic in Tulla

Dont think they had their footballers back, Martin McDonagh and Pat Nagle up front played very well. We scored early enough, then they went 2-1 up, we got it back to 2-2 before half time. Second half we were well on top, they scored for 3-2 on the break and we equalised with about 15 to go. they held on then till the last 5 mins of extra time before we got the winner. They stuck at all day and prob feel they deserved a pen shootout.

I think home advantage might be vital for ennis town and newmarket. Apparently Classic FC have got stronger since we played them away last year so tough game expected.

Newmarket should be too strong for Ballingarry.

I dont know about this - NOF have the clare cup final on Sunday - we'll struggle to have 11 players on the field - thats the problem have so many GAA players on the panel - what are Ballingarry like anyone know ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Newmarket should be too strong for Ballingarry.

I dont know about this - NOF have the clare cup final on Sunday - we'll struggle to have 11 players on the field - thats the problem have so many GAA players on the panel - what are Ballingarry like anyone know ?
    Dont forget to change your signature to read "CDSL League Champions 2010/11"

Newmarket should be too strong for Ballingarry

done - - [U]

members - TBC

Kerry/Clare/Desmond League

Sunday 06-11-2011
    FAI Junior Cup Round 3 Results

Classic FC (Kerry) 1-3 Avenue United(Clare)
    Tralee Celtic (Kerry) 1-4 Newcastlewest Rvs (Desmond).
    Shannonside FC (Desmond) 4-1 Rathkeale (Demond).
    Spa Road Celtic (Kerry) 0-1 Tralee Dynamos (Kerry).
    Dingle Bay Rovers (Kerry) 2-2 Bunratty Cratloe FC (Clare).( Dingle won 4-3 on Penelties AET)
    Manus FC(Clare) 1-6 Broadford Utd (Desmond).
    Ennis Town Rock (Clare) 1-3 Newcastlewest FC (Desmond).
    Newmarket Clt (Clare) 2-3 Ballingarry FC (Desmond)

Any reports etc from the Newmarket and Avenue games? Looks like a good win for Avenue and Newmarket must be very disappointed with that result. They must not enjoy playing in the big cups (FAI, MJC).

Sounds like a great result for avenue..any away win is good.. I don't think Newmarket will be too bothered..they obviously put up a good show..missing 6-7 hurlers too.. Best of luck to the avenue in next round

Good away win. Pitch very very heavy. Avenue controlled most of first half. Plenty of chances an possession. 1st goal straight in from a smithy corner. Could have been 3 or 4 their keeper made some great saves. Classic got a penalty an scored. Their only shot on target. 1-1 half time. Avenue did same in 2nd half plenty of possession an lots of chances. Mikey Mahoney great individual goal n Sean Corry came on to seal a comfortable win.

Any report on Mountshannon v Lifford match

We played Manus Celtic in Ennis on Sunday. Tough game for the most part but we pulled away in the last quarter to win 6 1. With the game in injury time however a Manus midfielder carried out the most despicable act I have ever seen. This tool went in two footed on our centre half minutes earlier, our player said nothing as the game was won and he wanted to play in the next round, he then stamped on our midfielder in the next play, again we said nothing. He then went to compete for a header with our midfielder which when he lost, he started ranting at the referee about why didn’t he get a free, once the referee correctly waved play on, this clown started to sprint with intent at our nearest player with the ball, our full back, who had the ball around two foot away from his left leg, this ape then left the ground, bypassed both the ball and our players left leg and instead focused on putting all his weight and pace into our players right leg, his standing leg. As a result, not only did he break our players tibia, he also broke his fibula and such was the impact, the tibia came through the injured players flesh. ''This tool then stood up, looked at the referee and shouted, that’s your f****ng fault referee, what about my free''. He then walked off and offered no apology or showed no remorse. Our player had his op this morning to insert two pins and a plate into his leg, he has been told to expect at least 3 months in cast, not good news for a self-employed carpenter with a new house and 6 month old child. If this tool kicks a ball again, then its a disgrace. Both his club and the league should take action in order to prevent this coward from doing this again. I don’t blame him for walking off in fairness, I could see it on his face that he knew what was coming if he stuck around, COWARD. In Fairness all other Manus players did apologize after.

Page 12 of 29 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast