Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2011/12

well it would suit the westies
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

43 Posts
    dont be misleading people with incorrect info
    its not new years day games but the bank holiday monday.the day after new years day. in fairness there not the gaa who have fitness tests new years day dont worry ye l still be able to ring in the new year and for those who are interested in playing soccer it caters for them as well. i thought soccerheads would be dying to play games over the festive season (weather permitting)
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Players wont want games over Christmas for a variety of ideas but mainly because of the booze. Some lads will also be away over Christmas. Is there a reason behind this motion other than to rush the league through? If its just to get the laeague finished they should just scrap the league cup as it seems pointless to me.

43 Posts
    wont matter what clare league do anyway.
    should have league cup give teams time to organise themselves etc then
    oh its a waste of time
    come christmas and teams with limited games played will be giving out they dont have games
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

This is the statement from the lg regarding the games over Xmas. Cant see the problem in fairness.

There will be matches on St Stephen's Day 26th December and the Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January. Any club that does not want to play on the 26th December has the option not to play by letting the League know by Friday 9th December.

Best of luck to the OT team today.

Anyone else mortified?

Quote Originally Posted by AWOL View Post
    Anyone else mortified?
    In fairness to the league they have given good notice and also clubs can opt out.

Quote Originally Posted by outleft View Post
    In fairness to the league they have given good notice and also clubs can opt out.
    I wasnt actually talking about the fixtures. The league committee will do what they like with them anyway! What is so embarrassing is what happened at the Oscar match earlier!

Why you mortified AWOL? It wasnt the leagues fault it rained heavy troughout the night and this morning, maybe the referees could have got to the pitch earlier for pitch inspection and not at 1.50pm. I was on the field warming up and it was ok although the ref was concerned about a particular part of the pitch, the league rang a couple of clubs(yours included) looking for another pitch, newmarket agreed but Galway wouldnt, dont know what more the clare league could do to be honest

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Why you mortified AWOL? It wasnt the leagues fault it rained heavy troughout the night and this morning, maybe the referees could have got to the pitch earlier for pitch inspection and not at 1.50pm. I was on the field warming up and it was ok although the ref was concerned about a particular part of the pitch, the league rang a couple of clubs(yours included) looking for another pitch, newmarket agreed but Galway wouldnt, dont know what more the clare league could do to be honest
    You have been mis-informed, we were not contacted. but really look at the big picture was the pitch any more playable at 2pm than at 10am. Why did they wait till both teams were there and ready to make a call. There was no plan B. We were all going down to support ye as were a lot of soccer heads in the town and further, only to be told on the road down that the game was off. disrespectfull to a travelling team to do that to them especially at this level. And to you lads as well ye are putting in the hard work.

I agree that the pitch could have been inspected way earlier today. not too sure on the rule though, could the clare league have called the game off or is it ultimately up to the officials. only from watching sky sports I have seen that clubs have deemed their pitch playable only for it to be called off by the referee when they inspect. I guess its another trip to terryland park for us so, or will we keep home advantage? If galway play limerick before hand and dont get a result the game might not even go ahead. Apologies about earlier comment regarding yer pitch, it was mentioned as an option but obviously too late. Agree also its bad form for the travelling players/supporters, I had a brother travel from galway to come see the game also so he was very p..sed off.

Is Tulla match still on

Sunday 30/10/11
    First Division League Cup Final
    County Grounds: Bridge Celtic V Connolly Celtic
    Referee: M.O`Brien 2.30
    Assistant Referees: M.Maxwell, T.Guilfoyle

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penalties if necessary.

I guess this means decision made on Bridge Utd v Bunratty abandoned game.

Sunday 30/10/11
    First Division League Cup Final
    County Grounds: Bridge Celtic V Connolly Celtic
    Referee: M.O`Brien 2.30
    Assistant Referees: M.Maxwell, T.Guilfoyle

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penalties if necessary.

I guess this means decision made on Bridge Utd v Bunratty abandoned game.
    A decision was made on that game last week.

that abondoned game has been resolved weeks ago, both teams were notified of the outcome, can we just get on with it. what happened on the day was blown totally out of context

Why was the decision reached on this game not published as it was for
    Manus V Turnpike and Avenue V Bridge Celtic games.
    Consistently please.

have no idea, thats the magic of the clare league

No league game again for Burren...fuel to the fire..

Why was the decision reached on this game not published as it was for
    Manus V Turnpike and Avenue V Bridge Celtic games.
    Consistently please.
    It was published on the Clare League website last week

Can you copy the outcome on foot please

Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast