4-0 conor kav with the 4th it could of been six or seven.
Correct me if I am wrong. David Russell won it a few years back when rochford was captain.
I didn't get to go to the game last night but from what i am hearing this morning Darren Murphy was one of the best for Clare. So if he isn't good enough for OT team, how come he not just played last night but played well???? How many games have you seen him play to have this opinion of him?
2nd goal was the killer goal last night, in fairness we wer well in the game at 1 nil and were creating chances. They scored right on half time and again 10 mins into the second. 4th goal was in the 93rd minute. Limerick are a class side, pace, power and experience all over the team. Thought darren murphy had a great game marking shane clarke, their right winger was serious all night. Best player on the field by a long shot
unfortunate to meet a team of Limericks calibar - but thats the way it is - the experience of playing a quality side can only improve both players an managment - step up to inter county is huge - Galway next and i'm sure it will be a different story - when it it on ?
/
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
Planners, next fixture is 22nd/23rd October I think. Hopefully the Clare league will take a leaf out of the LDMC book and only charge 5 euro like it was to watch last night, unlike the 10 euro they robbed us for at last years match in Doora.
I heard there was no pace power height or experience in the Clare starting 11 and it could of been 6/7 nil going by the OT Forum I can not believe Con did not start who has power height and experience
Mark Donlon is a better center half then Darren Murphy and has proven himself over the last 2/3 years. Its great given these young lads a chance but not until they have a year or two of regular football at junior level but Darren is one for the future from what im hearing
Limerick were a different class and they look like very serious contenders for the OT. Despite being outclassed, some of the Clare lads performed very well and held their own. Mastermind is correct in saying that the 2nd goal was a killer blow right on the stroke of half time. I doubt it was even a free kick in the build up.
Great experience for the clare lads depite losing
Devilfish at the end of the day the monies are to improve facilities at Clare headquaters - Limerick have a bigger pick and wouldnt rely so much on the gate !!- i dont think its much to ask for - come on !
Also Clare league brought the Limerick lads for dinner last year and the Limerick lads didnt return the favour by all accounts - maybe the extra €5 was to cover the Limerick lads dinner ?
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
10 euro charge way to expensive for junior football , i thought the increased signing on fees brought in years ago were to be used to improve facilities at clare headquarters !! what has been done at doora in the last few yearswas the pitch even closed a few seasons ago due to wear & tear
" football is a simple game "
match was on wednesday night,so where would you be going at 9.30 to 10.00 pm for dinner???
i'm sure that if the fixture was an afternoon kick off that they would have looked after the calre team.
and i agree with previous poster...10 euro is too much,particularly in the current financial climate.....
Also Clare league brought the Limerick lads for dinner last year and the Limerick lads didnt return the favour by all accounts - maybe the extra €5 was to cover the Limerick lads dinner ?[/QUOTE]
LDMC wouldn't bring their own,bad form out of them.they should have returned the compliment,and ill bet you they were the first to stuff their faces,
lads, before this escalates into farce,planners where do you come up with this info?
the clare boys were well looked after the other night, go and actually ask one of them before you dream up your rubbish.
And as for last year the limerick contingent had to go to the west county for dinner, and the ldmc paid for this.
So that is two statements wrong in one post, that is even good for you.
Would the two of you go away and stop annoyng everyone on here with this drivel as it is getting boring.
Last edited by On_the_volley; 07/10/2011 at 10:59 AM. Reason: typo
Clare lads were well looked after alright, but by their own. Clare league asked limerick league to supply some food after the game and they wouldnt do it so clare supplied it and invited limerick players and coaches to help themselves.
Was it a football competition or Master Chef competition ye were at? Honestly if the bit of dinner after is what the problem is then we are all in trouble!