Page 35 of 43 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division Run In

Cork will still win 8-1 I reckon. There's absolutely no place for optimism being a Shels fan over recent years.

1-1 now. Davin.

Limerick 1 up too.

1,104 Posts
    Hmm well we made it to half time and aren't losing, more than I expected. Sounds like it's only a matter of time before Cork score though...

Good crowd at the cross 3433

1,825 Posts
    You can do it Longford. Make this spare I give you free Gelato.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Yessss! 2-1 Daryl Horgan

Well at least they didn't wait until the last minute...that would've just been mean

1,825 Posts
    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

3-1 Cummins from the spot.

hat should be 3rd guaranteed. Now, here's to Limerick holding out and us going for the title in Tolka!

If Limerick can hold out for 5 more mins tonight will have been a success.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    3-1 Cummins from the spot.

hat should be 3rd guaranteed. Now, here's to Limerick holding out and us going for the title in Tolka!
    You can have it for all i care, if we have already secured promotion by then. In that case, by going for it you risk automatic promotion for play offs with Galway.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    You can have it for all i care, if we have already secured promotion by then. In that case, by going for it you risk automatic promotion for play offs with Galway.
    I can not emphasize how funny it would be if Cork went out all guns blazing against us (which they will), we beat them and then Galway turned it on for 180 minutes and condemned Cork City 2010 to a 3rd season in this ****hole.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    and then Galway turned it on for 180 minutes
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I can not emphasize how funny it would be if Cork went out all guns blazing against us (which they will), we beat them and then Galway turned it on for 180 minutes and condemned Cork City 2010 to a 3rd season in this ****hole.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

120 Posts
    So funny you posted it twice. Jaysus, foot.ie is getting very hard to use.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gormacha View Post
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    Indeed. Salthill would put up a better fight probably, Mervue definitely would.

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    Well worth the risk. I trust our lads. If we don't manage to beat ye, then I trust they are good enough and professional enough to do the job against Galway. We're going for the win!

53 Posts
    The early goal was an absolute killer, just like v Cork. Limerick's were well set up to defend a 1-0 lead because then they could go back to 4-5-1, and the long ball tactics aiming for Byrne just played into their hands.

I hope we go out and demolish Athlone as a response to this. Though we need Shels to do the business v Cork because I couldn't face another play-off!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post

Yup, Tony Ghee will be commentating and he is so fantastic.
    sounds like you have a major crush on the guy magicme! spill the beans!!

do you want me to put in a word for you??

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    What is funny is how badly this season ye botteled it. Was it12 pts ye were ahead at one stage ? .

Page 35 of 43 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast