looks like half our defense is out injured.
Danny is suspended, Greg and Gav Kav rated very doubtful, everyone else available so plenty going forward - I fancy some goals in this game
Really is all set for a fascinating two weeks.
Two wins for us and we're definitely up and probably champions.
three wins for Shels and they're champions.
Two wins for Cork and they're definitely up and possibly champions.
So effectively for those three, its all in their hands.
Remarkably, Monaghan could quite conceivably finish champions or miss out on everything in fourth.
To be honest, at this stage I'd still be happy with third. Think we're playing Limerick at exactly the wrong time with them in peak form and us without arguably our 3 best players. Four points could be enough for automatic promotion if Cork and Shels draw next week anyway - though I think Cork are now the best team in the division and might show it next week.
Monaghan United official site
http://monaghanunited.tv/
Monaghan United blog
http://monaghanunited.tumblr.com/
looks like half our defense is out injured.
Danny is suspended, Greg and Gav Kav rated very doubtful, everyone else available so plenty going forward - I fancy some goals in this game
On a slightly related note, Shels are 8/11 to win to nil in Salthill with Paddy Power. Based on what I saw of Salthill last weekend that's a great bet. Shels will surely have gained confidence from the cup games.
Not looking beyond tomorrow's game at all, despite the talk from some about a possible title charge from us. Football can be a strange game and i just hope the lads will go out and do what is required to get the 3pts tomorrow night.
However if we win tomorrow night, then i'm going to really look forward to Shels .
Feel sick. Why oh why does it have to be Limerick we are playing in one of the most crucial games ever? Why not Salthill? :-(
Salthill would probably rattle yiz.
You will take care of Lims. 1-0 Mons.
Match is live on Live95 in Limerick and Northern Sound in Monaghan
Mons preview is here
Monaghan United official site
http://monaghanunited.tv/
Monaghan United blog
http://monaghanunited.tumblr.com/
Could any Mons fans give me the quickest way to drive up?
Limerick- (motorway) - Dublin - Monaghan?
or
Limerick up towards Athlone and basically cross country then?
If its the same commentary team as Northern Sound had for the games last season then it'll be good. The main commentator sounded like he was going to have a heart attack every time anything happened (and hes something to do with Longford so he was pretty clued up about the LOI). Meanwhile Tom Britton co-commentating was like a drier version of Ray Wilkins
Yep. That was good craic when we had him and Colin Healy in midfield. They could have rounded the keeper and they'd both just pass the ball back and forth between each other!
Hopefully the Beast can do us a favour tonight. Won't matter a tap though unless we do the job ourselves first. Nervous!
Its more than you thats nervous. Its a tough league to get out of but if we can beat Limerick without some of our best players then thats the sort of result that deserves promotion to the Premier.
If Mons win tonight then that's one promotion spot gone I reckon. I reckon relying on Cork to slip up is a hopeless case. Still if we win our next two and go into the Cork game still needing a result we are more than capable of getting one so it's up to ourselves really. But some help from Longford and Limerick would be much appreciated
Very nervous.
Longford 1 up. It's gonna be a long night