Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Maybe Mervue will hold Mons to a draw.
    Hopefully, Brennan most likely out for 2 of their remaining games so he'll be a loss.

Would be an interesting last game if it comes down to cork and Shels for the title last day.

21 Posts
    Mons at home to Wexford on Friday.

53 Posts
    Wexford, then Mervue. The loss I can take, Cork away on a Tuesday was always going to be tough. But the sendings off I'm raging about, our two best attacking players. The promotions will be decided by winning the games against the 'non top 4' teams, it was irrespective of the Cork result and that will be a lot harder without the Brennans.

86 Posts
    Mons should have had more sent off. Cynical, cynical team. Outplayed and outclassed by an understrength Cork City side. I'm absolutely delighted with that performance. Our defensive frailties showed again, but going forward nobody in this division can handle us like that. I don't think Cummins injury looked bad, but a Mons player got injured stretching for the ball at the end and is definitely out for the season.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

What a load of toss. People, don't believe everything you read on biased-time. As one of the lads said, we played well between the goals! Eric Foley's yellow and Ryan Brennan's first yellow weren't even fouls in my biased opinion. Willo Mcdonagh's donkey impression made Cork look better than they are

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Mons should have had more sent off. Cynical, cynical team. Outplayed and outclassed by an understrength Cork City side. I'm absolutely delighted with that performance. Our defensive frailties showed again, but going forward nobody in this division can handle us like that. I don't think Cummins injury looked bad, but a Mons player got injured stretching for the ball at the end and is definitely out for the season.
    Have to agree, ye are definitely the most dangerous team going forward.

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    What a load of toss. People, don't believe everything you read on biased-time. As one of the lads said, we played well between the goals! Eric Foley's yellow and Ryan Brennan's first yellow weren't even fouls in my biased opinion. Willo Mcdonagh's donkey impression made Cork look better than they are
    Don't believe biased-time but do believe biased Mons fan

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Don't believe biased-time but do believe biased Mons fan
    I'm not even going to comment on the post you referred to.......that is all!
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Who? That question is for ANYONE btw.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by gormacha View Post
    I think you and CSFShels are certifiable! Have you had a proper look at what the table will look like if Cork go on to win (which looks very likely)? You really could finish third.
    Again, I'd be more heartbroken about the loss of the title after having it looking sewn up for so long. I thoroughly believe that we'll be promoted one way or another (even if it comes from a penalty shootout of 180 minutes of goalless football against Galway) and my focus is really on winning the league. That may come back to bite me in the arse but I'm pretty happy with a 4 point lead over Mons and a 2 point lead with a game in hand against Salthill Devon over Cork.

anyone any idea who this is?

Aidan Collins

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    Aidan Collins
    Big loss? He pretty much spent his whole Shels career injured.

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Again, I'd be more heartbroken about the loss of the title after having it looking sewn up for so long. I thoroughly believe that we'll be promoted one way or another (even if it comes from a penalty shootout of 180 minutes of goalless football against Galway) and my focus is really on winning the league. That may come back to bite me in the arse but I'm pretty happy with a 4 point lead over Mons and a 2 point lead with a game in hand against Salthill Devon over Cork.
    Were you at the Salthill away match in the rain back in April/May?
    I was...I seem to remember it taking a long time to get the goal.
    Hope it's not as tight this time.
    Of course, I may not even find the place this time...my breadcrumbs have probably all been scoffed by now.

229 Posts
    Great win for Cork, Limerick need a bit of luck.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

144 Posts
    One of them for putting Graham Cummins out of action for six weeks.
    Well you got your way.
    Kicked out of the game tonight, McDonagh hacked him before half time, lasted til 53 minutes.
    Here's hoping it's not 6 weeks though.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    anyone any idea who this is?
    McDonagh, if razor, above is correct. Lots of intent to injure Cummins and succeeded.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

126 Posts
    Even Roddy raised smile at the end of the game as he went off the pitch to chants of "Oh Roddy Collins, you're only a boy" in reference to him calling Tommy Dunne 'a boy in a mans job' earlier in the season.

(I don't know if he was quite as pleased at the "Roddy, you're a c**nt. Roddy Roddy, you're a c**nt" chants throughout the game though )

Lots of intent to injure Cummins and succeeded.
    Not just Cummins either but damn he must be sore tonight, his shin guards must be in bits at this stage.

Page 25 of 43 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast